Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of West Lea Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Dorset > Beaminster > West Lea Certificated Site > Reviews

West Lea Certificated Site
West Dairy Farm
Seaborough
Beaminster
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT8 3QY
Tel: 01308 868030
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 19 Reviews
                9/10 from 19 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Jbbarr 2 reviews from this member

 Perfectly peaceful. Plenty of space and walks.

Iíd give it 10/10 but the shower and toilet facility lets it down.

The owner is unobtrusive yet friendly and helpful.

Canít wait to return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tinam3 1 review from this member

 Lovely, peaceful site. Really friendly, helpful owners.

A short drive to Crewkerne and a nice stroll to the nearest pub.

Thanks Kevin and family for a fab stay! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Onlyon 1 review from this member

 It was a peaceful friendly site, very reasonably priced, the shower block was acceptable with really really hot water and a seat for a disabled person,

The only difficulty we had was filling our van with water our hose wasnít long enough so bring a long piece of hosepipe, although the farmer was very obliging a found us one.

Lovely working farm although access to campsite was difficult due to really narrow roads all around 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2015  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bward18925 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site in August 2015 and thoroughly enjoyed it,

Facilities were basic but adequate, but the best thing about this site is its ruralness and peacefulness,

Really enjoyed it and will definitely go back one day. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ottos mummy 6 reviews from this member

 We had a long weekend here, so we could visit the Black Cow distillery (within walking distance). Lovely time, lovely site, Kevin very friendly. He'd just repainted floor in the shower block so it was immaculate! My criteria is 'how many spiders are there in the loo' and this was a totally acceptable number. Good lighting, lack of spiders, clean and tidy.

The site itself is on a gently slope, but flat pitching is there, you just find your pitch and settle down. When we were there, there was only two other units, long time visitors actually, they were also more than happy with the site.

A lovely quiet, relaxed place to stay - no facilities apart from the shower block. Cows in the field, walks all around. Super. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Donny1513 1 review from this member

 My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights at end of February. We did miss the sign to the site but when we arrived, Kevin met us and directed us to pitch. It is lovely there. Overlooking the lake with ducks and a kingfisher. We had an outing or 2 but was great to just chill on site. Will definitely go back to see Kevin and stop a few nights. The shower/toilet block wasn't to bad for out of season. Just a bit muddy outside as rained quite hard 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gerryrys 14 reviews from this member

 Just spent yet another wonderfully relaxing weekend at West Lea - not sure why we haven't written a review before. Maybe because we want to keep the place to ourselves (its THAT nice!). By far our favourite site for peace and quiet and with plenty of dog walking. Kevin greeted us and as always was the perfect host. Showers and toilets are, as stated by others, basic - but there is plenty of hot water and as long as you remember to keep it clean for the next person there shouldn't be a problem. Would definitely recommend this site if you want to get away from it all and just recharge your batteries. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Flowerofshona 1 review from this member

 This is a very quite location well away from noise which is lovely, electric hook up is great and the free showers a bonus but do need a good clean up.

The owner is helpful.

The roads to the site are single track but we found it easily, there is a very steep bit down to the site which is a challenge :) the only thing I would say is more signs around the site would be helpful or a little leaflet with details like rubbish, local shops ext would be brilliant. We will be going back as the peace was lovely. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Johnabacus 23 reviews from this member

 Booked for 3 nights and ended up staying for two weeks. As previous reviewers have said it's a little difficult to find as the sign at the end of the drive is only visible from one direction and the satnav sent us to the wrong location. Access is via single track roads so it would be a bit tricky with a caravan. Having said that we only had to reverse once in the whole two weeks as it's so quiet. We had the site to ourselves for the first week but even when there were four units there was never any problem using the toilets and showers (which are free). Bridport (where the TV series Broadchurch was filmed) has a good variety of shops/supermarkets and pubs. The Wetherspoons pub has some great weekday deals for food including a drink. Plenty of parking including a dedicated car park for motorhomes at West Beach. Kevin, the owner of the site, was a fantastic host. There to give advice without being obtrusive. If you want a quiet site to relax this is the site for you. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Minerva14 24 reviews from this member

 This was everything we look for in a campsite. Such a friendly, relaxed and helpful owner, a lovely location in the countryside and lots of walks accessible from the site. Our 4 dogs could be exercised in Kevin's fields, (picking up after them of course as always). Our pitch had the river on one side and the pond on the other, with several lovely geese and ducks. The walk around the woods was lovely and led into Drimpton, from where we walked across the countryside for miles. It would be wonderful if all farmers kept the footpaths on their land as clear as Kevin does.

This site is suitable mainly for adults as there are hazards for children, like the river and the farm machinery that they are inevitably drawn to. Ideal for walkers, dog owners and those wishing to just get away from it all for a while. Fresh water and CDP are easy to get to, as are the toilets and showers, although we used our own facilities. We went for 3 nights and stayed for 5 and there are still many places we never got to visit. We will most definitely return. 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is West Lea Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to West Lea Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is West Lea Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Beaminster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3155 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement