Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Three Castles Country Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Monmouthshire > Abergavenny > Three Castles Country Caravan Park Reviews

Three Castles Country Caravan Park
The Bridge
Skenfrith
Abergavenny
Monmouthshire   (Browse area)
NP7 8UB
Tel: 01600 750224
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 12
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 72 Reviews
                9/10 from 72 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <10 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <10 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  72 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Simonm 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, well presented and clean utilities.

Fantastic position for walks, sight seeing around the beautiful countryside.

Easy trips into Abergavenny, Ross on Wye and slightly further away Bromyard.

Owners fantastic, friendly and could not do enough for you.

Highly recommend a stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nicola 1 review from this member

 Lovely fully serviced pitch. Quite site. Friendly caravan owners. Nice and friendly owner.

Only one downfall, no phone signal but it didn't matter as we went out most days and got a signal to make necessary calls.

Very relaxing week. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Llambe 1 review from this member

 Lovely little campsite in a beautiful location for some excellent walks.

We stayed for the weekend which was booked at short notice and the site owners couldn’t have been more helpful. Particularly Lorraine who was very friendly and accommodating. She even brought us over a couple of extra chairs for the parents.

We had a fully serviced pitch which was great as we were encouraged to use our own facilities onboard our caravan.

Being an adult only site, it was very relaxing and we will definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gar59 2 reviews from this member

 Absolutely cracking site with spot on facilities, the shower block was spotless and all the shower rooms are large, also has a handy washing up area, owner was very pleasant and helpful.

As stated, The Bell at Skenfrith is a top end gastro pub, our service and meal was faultless.

Easy 20 min walk from site to pub along the back road.

Great for bike riding especially if you like 20 % climbs !

Thoroughly recommended and would stay again. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cariad 56 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned home from a three night break at this site. The toilets and showers were spotlessly clean, even providing hand cream and dental floss!

Good facilities for washing up and even a small sitting room where you could watch tv. A good selection of reading books were also available.

Very nice walk (1 mile) to The Bell at Skenfrith where we had a lovely evening meal. Wifi was only available from the barn across the road, so not really a problem.

The owners were very friendly and extremely helpful.

I will be returning to this site again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pmc7070 12 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site for 15 nights in our tent. We absolutely loved every night of our stay. Great facilities, friendly owners and a great location.

Shortish walk to the village of Skenfrith where there is a very good pub to eat and drink. The best places to eat were the Garway Moon for the evening meal and the Copper Kettle for breakfast.

If you fancy a curry then the Jewel Balti in Monmouth will take some beating. The surrounding area is brilliant for walking and the local towns of Monmouth and Abervagenny are also good.

The only slight criticism of the site is the extremely poor wifi which I feel is a must in this day and age - get it sorted Tony!

Days out can be had at Blaenavon, Aberdulais Tin Works and Waterfall and Brecon. If you want a moving experience then visit Aberfan! 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jeff261159 9 reviews from this member

 We just spent a glorious 10 nights here and would probably go back! The area is beautiful, with fast flowing rivers, scenic views across valleys, stunning mountains, quaint welsh towns & villages and a great local (ish) pub, in the Garway Moon.

The facilities on site are great, with clean, hot showers, washing area with a washing machine & tumble drier for your use (honesty box).

It has to be said though, the site is little more than a very good CL! We were a little dissapointed to be pitched for our 10 night stay on possibly the worst pitch on site, with traffic passing by our awning across our pitch, and right next to toilets!

The wifi is only accessible if you sit in the barn in the farm on the opposite side of the road! Mobile phone signal is more or less non existent! We found the TV hook up a bit 'iffy' too.

The dog walking area is a small, open field, on the other side of the stream from the site. The warden and the owner ate friendly and helpful. At £23 a night I thought it was a tad expensive but its location, in the middle of nowhere, prompted us to do plenty of walking (76 miles in total) which in itself has some value. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Campingcrumpet 12 reviews from this member

 Well laid out smallish adult only farm site with excellent clean and modern toilet block. Very friendly atmosphere and some great walks straight from the farm. A 10 min walk to the Skenfrith Castle with river access and a nice bistro pub/restaurant with rooms including pretty beer garden.

Make sure you stop off to see Cider Ben @ Apple County Cider Co on the Monmouth Road as the ciders are delicious!

A site I would definitely recommended to friends 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: StuandJoy 7 reviews from this member

 We (my husband and my dog ) stayed for 3 nights at this lovely site - the owners are really friendly and pleasant along with the resident dog called Bella, who kept an eye on us all. If dogs are well behaved the owner was happy for the dog to be let of his tether for a play.

We were on the over flow field, and although a little walk from the excellent facilities was much better for us, I think we had a bit more room that weekend anyway

No shops with in walking distance, but there is a lovely walk to one of the castles where our dog could paddle in the river, which was good because it was a nice warm weekend.

The toilet block was beautiful - full bathrooms with loads of room and heating if needed and very clean.

The washing up area was inside and again very clean and lovely, freezer for ice pack and ice creams/ honey/eggs with honesty boxes for payment.

Wifi available near the barn which could reach to a few pitches

All in all a very relaxed weekend in a beautiful part of the country. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Katymj 1 review from this member

 Absolutely amazing site, love everything about it. The toilets and shower facilities are the best yet, so clean. The site is peaceful and the owners are so friendly and helpful. Lovely walks and bike rides plus a pub 5 minutes away serving lovely food. Enjoyed it so much we have booked up again to stay. 


Previous     72 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Three Castles Country Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Three Castles Country Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Three Castles Country Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Abergavenny      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Monmouthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3813 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement