Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Castle Farm Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Wedmore > Castle Farm Camp Site > Reviews

Castle Farm Camp Site
Castle Lane
Heath House
Wedmore
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS28 4UH
Tel: 07788 111248  or  01934 712267
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 7
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 49 Reviews
                9/10 from 49 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mangar 3 reviews from this member

 Great little site with views over the Somerset Levels to Glastonbury Tor.

Quiet and off the beaten track.

Walks nearby, starlit nights, birdsong. Magical! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kampervankeeny 14 reviews from this member

 This site was absolutely brilliant for the two main reasons we chose it. - the peace and quiet, and the views.

If you want manicured pitches with bush dividers and piped music in the washrooms then this isnt the site for you, but a friendly welcome, great price, and stunning views across the Levels, Glastonbury Tor and beyond it made a perfect short break.

Glasto, Wells and Cheddar are only a few miles away, and we also had a great day in Bath.

The washrooms had all the facilities, and though not Caravan Club standard it suited us fine.

And when we got stuck in the wet grass on departure day, the owner towed us out with no complaints. We would happily return to this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Char44 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site with great views.

Could use a second drinking water tap near shepards hut.

Washing facilities a bit run down. And toilet waste tank was not the greatest 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Robbie 1 review from this member

 Lovely site quiet with fantastic views and really friendly helpful owners.

First trip on my own since my wife passed away so wasn’t sure how I would get on.

Liked the site so much I stayed an extra night. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kath20 1 review from this member

 We had a great time at the campsite, campsite had amazing views, owners very helpful and left you to it but can contact them if you need anything.

No facilities due to COVID-19 we knew that all along and was fine for us. A very peaceful and lovely stay would definitely recommend and will stay again. Very good value for money and great location to cheddar and beaches.

No park or amusements for kids but this was fine as our child is 10 and we only ever use the campsite as a base. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Andym2 1 review from this member

 Tired facilities, very rudimentary.

Unheated wooden shower/toilet block, you have to pay for the shower as an extra.

Only two hardstanding pitches, rest are mainly sloping grass. No internet.

You get a patch of ground and a good view of the Somerset Levels that's all. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bounder09 1 review from this member

 Amazing views, peace and quiet, countryside camping at its best.

Everything one needs for family or couple camping.

Best farm site we have stayed on in 20 years of camping.

Several showers and toilets. Kitchen washing up. Fridge/ freezer. Electric hook ups.

Showers £1, but does 2 people easily.

Plenty of space for kids to run around safely.

Little ponies, Alpacas and a chicken for all to enjoy.

Picked blackberries in the hedgerow behind our pitch. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Smudger16 2 reviews from this member

 We visited the campsite the week before the late May bank holiday. It is a very quiet camp site with short grass, plus various farm animals. It has fantastic views across the Somerset levels from both of the camping fields. The owners are very friendly and welcoming as is Billy their dog.

The toilet and wash up facilities are basic, but adequate, although I felt a pound for a shower was a little to much.

Would we visit again ?. Most definitely. If you fancy a takeaway I would be happy to recommend the Indian in Wedmore, which is happy to deliver to the site. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mrwhippy1954 45 reviews from this member

 We stayed over the May Day holiday which had wonderful weather which always makes a campsite look good. The site was good with well cut grass with only a couple of hard standing pitches on a fairly flat site.

The owners are a lovely couple who make themselves available. They also have a Harrier aircraft on show in their hanger in the next field.

The site is located with wonderful views over the Somerset levels. Which are blessed with lots of quiet lanes and footpaths.

There are nearby pubs in Wedmore and the Mudgely cider bar which must not be missed. There is also the Alpacas and ponies on site.

The only downside is the facilities which could do with modernising. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Mrsdarbs 1 review from this member

 What a fantastic site!

We stayed here for the may bank holiday in 2017. We took our trailer tent. We have 2 young boys and a large german shepherd and all were welcome. We all loved seeing the jet and the boys were even allowed to have a sit in it - they were fascinated!

Facilities were clean and tidy and it was a lovely little, quiet site, just perfect for a relaxing weekend away from it all. Communication from the beginning was fantastic with messages via text to meet the owners when we arrived. Really lovely couple.

Very close to go into Cheddar and explore the caves and the wonderful walks up the top overlooking the gorge.

Would highly recommend and we plan on returning.

Will try and upload some photos at a later date if possible. 


Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Castle Farm Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Castle Farm Camp Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Castle Farm Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wedmore      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Woodshrop 24 Tribute Festival 19/07 to 21/07

Family friendly festival in Shrewsbury with 16 of the UK's best tribute bands honoring the greatest hits of the past and present. Chill out zone, food and drink stalls, camping on site and more. Win weekend camping tickets for two AND save 10% on Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3424 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement