Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Boat Lane Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Bleasby > Boat Lane Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Boat Lane Caravan And Camping Site
Main Street
Bleasby
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG14 7FT
Tel: 07566758788  or  07496045546
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 12 Reviews
                7/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Pheebletsmum 1 review from this member

 Genuinely lovely campsite, and fabulous site manager Kelly. Really made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived.

Lovely site, clean toilet and shower block, all facilities needed in central area. Short walk down boat land to the lovely river Trent.

Child and dog friendly, lovely camp site,

Will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kirsty 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site with extremely helpful staff. We loved our stay here, we had a non-electric pitch as the others had sold out however this meant we were able to pick a secluded spot in the far field and let the kids play without any concern for cars.

The staff were extremely helpful, we decided one evening that we wanted a firepit and within 5 minutes we had a roaring fire.

We also loved that the site was more relaxed when it came to the nights, we weren't being rowdy by any means (we travelled with friends) but we had no problems being up talking until the early hours. Previous sites we've stayed on come round at 10pm sharp and send you to bed in absolute silence which given the recent lifting of lockdown measures would have been awful.

The facilities were great and always clean. We went for a lovely walk down the river and had a nice meal at a local pub.

The one and only thing we can say that needs improvement would be a play area for children, there is a rope swing but that's it. If there was a climbing frame/swing set it would have been perfect. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Paulwilliamson 2 reviews from this member

 This is a great campsite augs bank hols we had a visit from Santa kids love it.

Great walks for dogs, lovely little park for kids to play on.

2 mins walk to the River Trent. Lovely pubs nearby.

Showers are great nice and hot and clean. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Limecc 14 reviews from this member

 We came across this site because we use the nearby slipway for our RIB and thought it would be an ideal place to stay. After reading the other reviews I had low expectations but we use our own facilities and the price was right being 51 for three nights with electric hookup over the late May bank holiday and we weren't charged extra for a second car + boat & trailer or dog. I suspect an awning would also have been in the price but we didn't bring one. The pricing structure must be the reason there were so many family groups on site.

There was plenty of room around the pitch and the site was flat and well laid out with clear signage. The grass was freshly cut, all dogs were on lead and no dog mess was seen. The facilities were as already described basic but clean and usable, preferrable in my view to a shiny new toilet block and an extra 10/night on the pitch price.

The 'grumpy old guy' site owner was actually quite talkative and friendly. I liked him and hope his health holds up. He is not always on site and has trusted residents act as wardens, one of whom showed us our pitch.

Because of reduced oversight on one occasion we had some faint late night/early morning music and had no problem with noisy children happily playing during the day. You'd have to man up and sort it yourself or else ask at the time of booking for a more remotely located pitch if you are sensitive to disturbance (had complete silence from early on for the other nights) or it will be down to chance.

There's even an entire field which is unused but has no electric so you'd need solar or a generator. There's no welcome pack so think ahead and make sure you get the barrier code or any needed tokens and know who will help when the owner is not on site.

Grey water goes in the Elsan or in a hedgebottom there's no drains near the water points, just concrete. As mentioned in an earlier review the rubbish is burned and what's left over goes in an enclosed skip to waste.

To summarize we had a fantastic stay, met some lovely people who come back year after year, it's just a happy site and we enjoyed it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Bishy 14 reviews from this member

 This is a no frills caravan park but at 17 a night with EHU on a bank holiday weekend, I think that's pretty good. The caravans are well spaced. We were not disturbed by any noise. The site is situated at the top of boat lane where there is a free public slip way to launch boats. We made good use of this as we have inflatable boats.

Lots of walks along the river bank. Half a mile from the site is a pub and about a mile is a coffee shop serving hot drinks and yummy cakes.

I use ALL my own facilities in my van, but did look in the facilities. Granted they aren't top notch, but they are adequate if you haven't got your own.

I will definitely be going back again as met my needs. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: 67waddy 3 reviews from this member

 Omg. What a place. Ramshackle. Run down. Was met by a grumpy old man. Rude. Not shown to pitch just told park anywhere but space was few. Got moaned at off a regular client as we parked in the regular client field. Errrr we were told park anywhere?

Kids running riot. Loud tvs and music. The one shower that works was token use and i didn't know. Had to get dressed and find old man to get a token. His response. Why you mithering at 8pm for a shower. Cos i want one!

Will not be returning. The old guy needs help running the place. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nmorphus 1 review from this member

 We stayed at this campsite for the first time. Lovely flat field and has shower facilities which were very clean and washing facilities.

There is no facilities for children but we took our own stuff for the kids to play with eg balls and other outdoor toys.

The owner of the campsite is very grumpy and rude. Thinks it's exceptable to wave his walking stick and yell at the kids. I don't think he's child friendly at all he was very rude!

There was a nice guy (another owner I believe) who had more manners and came over and asked the children to move down the bottom of the field with the balls.

Overall a nice site. There's nothing around it really but we weren't planning on touring what was around we just wanted somewhere safe for the kids to play. There was a barrier that down and no where to ring to get the code we had to send someone to look for someone who we thought might know the code. 


Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrmrscrew 13 reviews from this member

 What a strange experience we have just had at this site. On arrival the barrier was down and a fellow caravanner had to come over and tell us the code.

We entered and worked our way over to the ramshackled buildings that others have mentioned and found the office. The friendly owner directed us to our 'pitch' and told us to pay him later when we were settled.

When I say 'pitch', he took us into the field and said any where here! It seems that if your electric lead reaches then you can pitch there! Its not what we are used to and very odd, with units at all angles and sometimes close.

The toilets were clean but small with little room in the showers and round the back of a run down barn.

This site is local to us and great from that point of view, we had a very relaxing time here and would go back but this site could be so much better! 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MaryShelley 8 reviews from this member

 Positives: quiet, basic but clean, lots of space for children to run around. Well away from busy roads and noise.

Negatives: ramshackle buildings containing washing-up sink & shower block. Showers operate by a token machine, using tokens which you have to buy first (50p for 10 minute shower), but you can only buy a limited amount at a time.

One morning we tried to buy tokens only to find the bloke had gone and was out until gone 5 o'clock and there was nowhere to have a wash instead (not good on a hot summer's day). Would rather have paid a couple of quid more per night and had a decent shower.

No laundry facilities.

Oddly, there were no facilities for rubbish, so everyone made a huge pile which was burned on the day we left. This seemed a good way to attract rodents while the rubbish was sat waiting and a great way to produce toxic fumes while burning.

Overall a quiet campsite but more geared up for caravans with their own showers, toilets and washing-up facilities than tents. Also, although the icons indicate a games room, there was no games room. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: David30ish 2 reviews from this member

 We visited this camp site 2 weeks before the summer holidays for a weekend, as it's not far from where we live. 4 adults and 2 children.

The camp site is very peaceful and relaxing.

It was nice to walk a few minutes down to the river and along to the wier. There is no play park + dogs are very welcome.

The owner is very friendly and helpful.

As there were not many here at the time; the facilities were just about adequate, although there was a few problems with the 50p shower token system, not working. So after getting undressed and then putting your money in, there was no guarantee it would work and I then had to get half dressed to walk around the corner to get the helpful owner to come and fix it.

The price of the camp site was fantastic at 10 for a tent and 11. 50 for electric hook up. But I have to say the facilities (nice and clean) do need improving as there is 1 very small sink in the mens bathroom, 1 cubicle, 1 urinal, and 2 temperamental showers. But this in no way spoiled our week-end and we would visit again. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Boat Lane Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Boat Lane Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Boat Lane Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bleasby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6242 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement