Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Carvynick Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Newquay > Carvynick Holiday Park Reviews

Carvynick Holiday Park
Summercourt
Newquay
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR8 5AF
Tel: 01872 510716
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 47
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 9 Reviews
                8/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: February 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Empiboy 2 reviews from this member

 End of Feb I was charged 41 a night for a touring pitch, 1 Adult 1 Child no extras! I have queried this but no response.

Rang to inform them I would be arriving after 8pm, pitch number was given but with the lack of a site map very basic directions/instructions would have helped a lot to get to the small touring section in the dark.

Shower didn't drain and floor lining coming away from wall. Hand Dryers and towel warmers - none worked 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Team davey 3 reviews from this member

 Had a fab 2 nights at this lovely site. Facilities are kept immaculately clean. Heated indoor swimming pool. Fitness suite (no weights) badminton, golf, sauna, sun bed, jacuzzi (small extra charge) and children's playground. Site kept very well and fully serviced pitches suitable for mh/caravan/r. V's.

Friendly and very helpful staff, even printed off directions to the plume of feathers which is a nice pub about 5 mins drive.

We had a nice day at kappa valley which is only ten minutes away.

Very close to main road so access easy, little bit of road noise but only noticed just as we were drifting off to sleep.

Looking forward to returning again very soon. A lovely quiet and unspoilt site which was incredibly quiet on a bank holiday weekend. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Juliesomerset 36 reviews from this member

 Loved this site - access to a lovely leisure centre and in June had the place to myself - all included in pitch price ( except hot tub ) - the village of summercourt is nice, pub -the London Inn great - really friendly staff - kind barmaid gave us a lift home in the pouring rain - bus service into newquay very good, drops you right by campsite - only one thing we did not like was no access to the toilets / showers until 9 am and we like to get up and out early - this is because it is geared up for R. V, s and they assume own facilities will be used - lovely views from the pitches across the valley, easy walk dowen to Mitchell and the award winning gastro - pub The Plume of feathers - excellent bus service from mitchell too Truro - just one small thing -there is no restaurant on site although it is advertised it closed 2 years ago - all in all good value and excellent for R. V, s 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kevin Fear 11 reviews from this member

 Such a shame. No doubt at one time this was a top quality site but it is now uncared for as are its visitors. The restaurant which according to the website was due to open in April is apparently closed permanently (a fact that was not disclosed until after the balance was paid) On the plus side the swimming pool is lovely. Very disappointed. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Aspire 255 8 reviews from this member

 I thought this site was excellent for motorhomers visiting Newquay and its surrounding beaches. The pitch facilities were excellent with amenities available on your pitch. There was a decked area with a picnic table and it was very quiet.

Being just off the A30 it is very easy to get to and is ideal for starting and finishing touring the area.

As it has cottages, which are its main focus, there is an excellent country club on site with a pool, sauna (small charge) and hot tub. There is a badminton court, lounge area with free wifi and coffee machine.

The disadvantages are that you have to use your own toilet facilities after 8. 30 pm as the club closes. If you are a motorhomer who does not like to drive around in their van all the time then you will need a car to travel around. Newquay is about 15 minutes drive from the site. Padstow 30 minutes. Will definitely visit again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RoyVaux 45 reviews from this member

 Being situated inland and in the middle of the County may not sound too good, but for us it turned out to be a great location for visiting both the north and south coasts - being only 15 minutes from Newquay and 20 from St Austell.

Carvynick was also ideal to share a holiday with our daughter, son in law and grandson who were staying in one of the timeshare 'cottages' (they are town houses really). These were full but the motrohome site was almost empty during our stay.

The pitches are unusual, being only for motorhomes and particularly American RVs, of which several giant examples were sited (but mainly unoccupied) during our mid June stay. The pitches are long and slim with a wooden decking area and picnic table - very nice but on the wrong side if you have an English motorhome and you want to face towards the views over countryside. Not all pitches had this outlook though. Our pitch was not fully level and prone to water logging due to poor drainage. Having a drain for grey and chemical disposals, as well as a water tap and EHU all on the pitch was a unique feature - presumably to suit the RV customers.

Not so good were the site shower facilities as these were only open during the leisure club hours and there are only 2 male showers. There are no dishwashing facilities.

The heated indoor pool and hot tub are a superb and unusual benefit that justified the relatively high pitch fees. However a downside was that the on site pub/restaurant was closed following a fire and we had had no notification of this before arrival and no price adjustment was offered.

The nearby A30 produced some noise but was not too intrusive.

Overall we definitely recommend the site to motorhome users willing to use their onboard showers and washing up capabilities. 


Date of Visit: February 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gary.fitton 20 reviews from this member

 Visited whilst touring Cornwall. What a great place and what excellent value - 10 with h/u (This was a special offer).

Excellent large, well spaced out pitches so as to accommodate A class motorhomes.

Each pitch has large decked area with picnic table.

Use of all facilities - pool, hot tub etc. Included.

For 5 you can even wash your vehicle (We took advantage of this facility).

Unfortunately the bar/restaurant was not open due to a recent fire, however local pub only a 10 minute walk.

Would recommend & will return! 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Motorhomeguy 3 reviews from this member

 We are a family of five who have just returned from a week at this American RV Biased motorhome park and can only describe our stay as fantastic.

Our pitch, as nearly all are, was a hardstanding with a large wooden decked area to the side complete with a large wooden picnic table. Each pitch is complete with water supply and a sewage point for pouring the Cassette contents (or for RV's to connect to. ) A lot of the pitches were occupied on a seasonal basis by American RV's and were empty for our stay resulting in a very peaceful site for newquay in August.

Carvynick is a great location for exploring Cornwall but the site is so peaceful and the facilities so good that the temptation is to just stay on site. Swim, hot-tub, golf, badmington than chill by the van watching the sun-set over the farmland which extends as far the newquay coast.

The only downside to consider is that due to the bias to self contained RV's is that there is no toilet and shower block other than the facilities in the leasure centre so when the centre is closed (8pm-9am) you will need to use your van's facilities.

We will definitely stay here again and only wish we could take advantage of the 15 per night special offer for september. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Uglow 11 reviews from this member

 Our best holiday yet. Ideal site for American RV owners like ourselves, each pitch is fully serviced with a decked patio and a picnic table also with a grassed area. Beautiful views of the rolling countryside offering absolute relaxation with this peaceful country club.

As for facilities WOW just mind blowingly luxurious there is a large indoor heated pool which is free to use as well as a hot tub (3 half an hour for upto 5 people) sauna and a solarium, Jim, badmington court and games room all under one roof. There is also a 3 par golf course.

The staff on the site are exceptionally friendly when we telephoned just as we came off the A30 there was a friendly smiling face to direct us to our pitch ( we were informed to telephone just before turning down the narrow lane to ensure you don't meet another RV leaving) which in itself is an excellent service as we have met other motorhomes etc whilst getting to other sites in narrow lanes.

Our weeks stay here at this beautiful country club was the highlight of the year. We assumed this idyllic peaceful site would cost the earth to stop but they do several special offers throughout the year. The cost for us was only 15 a night for upto 4 adults which we class as an absolute bargain. As soon as we can we will be back time after time.

Just to finalise this site is an absolute credit to its staff, I must say that even Eric the owner personally Thanked us for staying and asked if we had enjoyed our stay. Which I must say that is a fantastic service. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Carvynick Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Carvynick Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Carvynick Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newquay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2512 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement