Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Le Camping Les Oliviers

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Provence - Cote D Azur > Eygalieres > Le Camping Les Oliviers Reviews

Le Camping Les Oliviers
Avenue Jean Jaures
Eygalieres
Provence - Cote D Azur   (Browse area)
13810
Tel: 0033 04 90 95 91 86
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 6 Reviews
                8/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lbarkas 80 reviews from this member

 Used for three nights over a weekend. Booking enquiry dealt with promptly and efficiently. Reception manned at limited times in the day but note on the door advised us to pitch and check in later. Pitch was just about large enough to take our single-axle caravan and car. Electricity supply of 6amp tripped once so we took extra care afterwards - we needed the heating at times. Toilet block is unheated but water ran to a nice hot temperature in time. Probably not suitable for families with children as there is no pool, but a very small play area for little ones. Wifi was only available near reception, but slow, for which we paid €3 for two days. Spent a pleasant morning in St Remy en Provence with its historical links to Aristotle and Van Gogh. Would use for NH as quite easily accessible from the motorway. Pretty village with amenities (shops and several restaurants) within walking distance. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lizzie 46 reviews from this member

 We loved this site and the village it is in. It was very quiet with perhaps less than half of the pitches occupied during the time we were here. The toilets, showers etc are mixed, spotlessly clean and freshly painted. The pitches are flat and defined with lovely olive and almond trees with a beautiful show of iris in bloom. Some pitches are a little tight fit for large vans.

There is a lovely walk from the site into the Alpilles, turn left, left again and keep going - a real delight as it quickly feels wild with interesting birdlife and wild flowers. We didn't try any of the restaurants but did pop into three of the cafes for a drink. It is good to be somewhere so small with so much on offer. There is a market on Friday mornings.

We will definitely return but possibly out of season again as I fear it may be too hot in high summer without a pool or access to river to cool down in. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mitchells 27 reviews from this member

 We too loved this site, as previously stated it isn't really suitable for families with children so it was just up our street.

Yes the facilities are dated and if the site was full they would be stretched but I've seen worse. It was quite novel having to wash by hand!

Some of the pitches had more shade than others and some had gazebo type structures to give some shade. We were allocated a pitch where we just had room to get the van in between the almond tree & the olive tree (thank goodness for motor movers!) but there was room for a full awning and the car.

I think we met Berriow at the drinks party!

The following day there was an enormous thunder storm (hail stones the size of cherries) which lasted about an hour but within minutes of the rain stopping the staff were out raking up the leaves which had been brought down.

The village is delightful and because the site is not all singing/all dancing it is absolutely charming.

We will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Berriow 53 reviews from this member

 We like it here too, but can understand that many people would find the site too old fashioned and too cramped for their liking, and the facilities too limited. It's described in detail in the Cool Camping Guide as one of their top selections in the whole of France. It doesn't deserve that sort of status!

But don't let me put you off. The big plus point for this little camp site is that it's within 100 metres of one of the smartest villages in southern France. There are ladies from Paris, cars from Switzerland and Andorra, and you'll hear quite a few rich American voices too - and the range of restaurants and smart little shops (nothing so vulgar as a supermarket) cater for this clientele.

The pitches are small, the toilet facilities out of date (though cleaned every half hour or so), There's no swimming pool, limited shade, no washing machine, etc. , but the owner and staff are delightful - we will long remember the drinks party they threw, with unlimited vin rose pamplemousse on a warm summer evening. That sort of thing, and the good company from sort of people who stay on sites like this, easily compensate for the camp site's other drawbacks. We will certainly be going back. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lafant 4 reviews from this member

 A pleasant, well situated site. The emplacements were adequate in size and reasonably shaded. The management team were very pleasant, and booking by e-mail was easy.

The town is pleasant and attractive, and is well situated for touring the area.

There is no pool or large children's play area, so it is possibly better suited to couples.

The toilet blocks were clean and adequate.

The local library provides free wi-fi.

PS Bills have to be settled in cash! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jules+Jim 3 reviews from this member

 The campsite has 25 pitches for tents and caravans. The pitches are arranged either side of a gravel road that runs the length of the campsite and are separated by hedges, olive trees and other greenery.

The pitches aren't massive - a caravan with a full awning would need to park their car across the front of the pitch, but with our tent we could fit the car at the side.

All the pitches can connect to electricity, and there are plenty of water taps about. The facilities are basic, but clean. There are 5 loos (no seats or paper), 2 sinks in cubicles, and three showers. There is one sink for washing up and another for washing clothes.

Freezing of ice blocks is free. The car entrance gate is closed at night. There is a small children's play area, but I'd say that this is a couple's site, rather than one for families. Reception was open in the morning and early evening.

The centre of the village of Eygaliere is only about 100yds away. There are three bars (all fine), a number of restaurants (which we didn’t try), two boulangeries, a butcher, a grocer, a pharmacy, and a few other shops. The village is a typical Provencal hilltop village. We used it as a base for day trips to Nimes, Arles, Avignon, St Remy de Provence and Orange, none of which is more than 35 miles away.

Personally, we loved this site – it was quiet, the staff friendly, and it was in a great position, both for day trips, and for the village amenities. We weren’t bothered by ants or other nasty insects (see in contrast, my review of La Camassade, our second stop on this trip). We will no doubt return if we are in the area. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Le Camping Les Oliviers child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Le Camping Les Oliviers?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Le Camping Les Oliviers dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Eygalieres      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Provence - Cote D Azur

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4138 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement