Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Trench Farm Fisheries And Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Wrexham > Penley > Trench Farm Fisheries And Touring Park Reviews

Trench Farm Fisheries And Touring Park
Red Hall Lane
Wrexham
Penley
Wrexham   (Browse area)
LL13 0NA
Tel: 01978 710098
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 1st April - 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 48 Reviews
                9/10 from 48 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ronni54 30 reviews from this member

Just spent three nights at this lovely site. So peaceful and quiet. The facilities were spotless and the site is very well kept and the owners work hard to keep it that way. We were looking for a site with fishing and Trench Farm is one of the best we have found. We caught roach, trench and carp, having fished all three pools.

We went into Ellesmere one evening for a meal at The Black Lion. Good food and reasonable price. There is also a Tesco store and, of course, the Meres are beautiful.

This was our first visit but will not be the last! Thanks Sylvia and Mike.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gnomeaj 1 review from this member

My first visit with brother in law to relax and learn how to fish couldn't of been any better

Absolutely fabulous

Mike and Sylvia are great couple, site is clean and perfect

Fishing great

Will be going again

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ENOCH 29 reviews from this member

Sometimes we visit independent sites that are not on the main 2 club site networks for specific reasons, on this occasion it was to try out the recommended carp fishing. The site is spacious, well maintained and the facilities, as stated on their website, are well kept. On arrival we were directed to a number of pitches to choose from for our unit, informed where the facilities were and then left to set up. The farm has an abundance of wildlife due to the way the owners have allowed the hedges and other areas to grow naturally with little intervention from themselves. During our stay I was able to photograph hares, foxes, a buzzard and chick. Other wildlife seen whilst generally walking around the many accessible areas were badgers, rabbits, red kites, barn owl, tawny owl, water fowl, and numerous species of small birds.

The site had a number of regulars staying whilst we were there and all were very friendly and shared information regarding the fishing and where other wildlife areas may be accessed.

The site is ideally placed to visit some of Wales famous tourist places and villages around Shropshire. There are large supermarkets in various villages and towns nearby to stock up on those essential items or other purchases you may require.

I went to Trench Farm to fish for their carp, my equipment never left the roof box, the abundance of wildlife gave me an excellent opportunity to practice my photography. I did see a number of carp caught, they are not easy to catch, very hard fighting and difficult to land.

We will be returning to this site, it's very relaxing, has excellent facilities and the opportunities to fish or to watch the wildlife are first class.

The owners are excellent, Sylvia and Mike, very approachable and will give guidance and assistance if, and as required. We found the site quiet and peaceful and would highly recommend it.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gilly241153 3 reviews from this member

Just got home from trench farm. Another great weekend. What can I say. We came to try the site out, that was 6 years ago, we have not tried any where else. Mike & sylvia are great people, very helpful. The toilets are clean. Plenty of hot water. There is a campers kitchen with microwave fridge/freezer and sinks, all kept clean and tidy. The site is well kept. Lots of room. Nice long walks if you have dogs. As for the fishing, the pools are well stocked with common /mirror carp, crucion, tench, roach and rudd, but not over stocked like some others. You have to work for them but that's fishing, I have had 20+ carp this year. If you come to fish ask mike or sylvia they will point you to me or one of the other regulars for a few tips because they can be a challenge. The wild life is good, even kingfishers. We had swans this weekend. It's quiet restful and so calming, unless you miss that carp, ha ha. Come and try, see what you think

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Derfono 1 review from this member

This campsite is brilliant, the best I have been to, and the waters are superb. Site owners make you feel great and at ease. I now have a tourer on site and will be visiting regularly. I booked in for five nights and ended up staying twelve, that's how impressed I was. Anxious to get back.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wendy B 1 review from this member

Mike and Sylvia are 2 of the nicest people you will meet.

Their campsite is spotlessly clean and maintained to a very high standard. The toilet and shower rooms are like home from home, always hot water and good pressure in the shower.

There is a fully equipped utility room with microwave, fridge washer and dryer for campers to use.

There are some lovely walks around the campsite.

Trench Farm is such a beautiful campsite.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Beelucky 1 review from this member

Big thank you to Mike & Sylvia for a warm welcome at end of season weekend especially the invite to the Halloween Party. This was our first visit to Trench Farm.

This site is second to none. We will certainly be returning in the spring.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Johniw27 6 reviews from this member

As one of many locals who use Trench Farm Caravan and Camping Site and who are worried that they may not be able to get a pitch in future, I feel that I need to put the record straight regarding this operation.

Firstly: The site is not excellent! it is absolutely fantastic! so there.

Secondly: Mike and Sylvia (site owners) are excellent! not true, they are brilliant and the best Karaoke Singers you ever heard.

Thirdly: Facilities are good!rubbish! but there again, you would wish that you had them at home.

Fourthly this is a peaceful and tranquil site! Ah ah, I once heard a blackbird singing at 09:30 in the morning. So there

Joking apart this is a most enjoyable, friendly and delightful site you would wish to visit and I cannot recommend it to highly.

If you are planning to visit Shropshire or North Wales/ Chester this site is for you.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mike mags 1 review from this member

1st class site, facilities faultless, hosts Mike & Sylvia a credit to their profession. Stayed 10 nights - wished it could have been longer. Nice to fish a normal fishery and not a commercial one.

Many interesting places within 20 miles to visit. None more so than the llangollen canal. Ellesmere some 3 miles away - an ideal place to go to do your shopping. Will definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: COLSTE2711 2 reviews from this member

This is a fantastic little campsite, not knowing anybody whose visited, we took a chance and were more than happy with what we found, the hubby had a fantastic time fishing while I chilled with our two little dogs. Toilet and showers are immaculate and hats off to the owners they're a credit, we've enjoyed this place so much we are now looking at buying a caravan to store there. Thanks a million this is one of the best and cleanest !

Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wrexham

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4296 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019