Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Gosswood Park Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Bristol > Gosswood Park Campsite > Reviews

Gosswood Park Campsite
Bristol Road
Compton Martin
Bristol
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS40 6NQ
Tel: 07879234299
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 8 electric pitches / 10 non electric
Open: 29/03/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 68 Reviews
                10/10 from 68 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  68 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lillyilly 1 review from this member

 Came here with our two labs for a walking and relaxing break and this site matched everything we required.

When we arrived we were greeted by Jane who was really friendly and helpful and carried on this way the whole of our stay.

The site has large pitches with menís and ladies toilets and showers and an outbuilding with a freezer/fridge and washing up facilities.

All these were kept very clean and tidy with copious amounts of hot water.

The site also sell free range eggs which are delicious.

If you need anything Jane is there 24/7 recommending walks and places to eat.

The two Vivs at the Blue Bowl will really look after you too 5 minutes up the road and dog friendly.

We had a lovely stay and would definitely come back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Ellak9 1 review from this member

 Really lovely area with plenty of space for each pitch.

The hosts are absolutely lovely and super helpful!

I was able to choose where I'd like to pitch and was offered to borrow a few kitchen bits I needed.

Really good facilities and there's a nice pub a five minute walk away too. 


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Robdiver58 7 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a campsite. We were met by Jan who directed us to our large grass pitch that was lush and very even. Jan was constantly around to offer advice give directions to local amenities or sell her freshly laid eggs. The facilities were spotlessly clean again this was down to Jan who seemed to be everywhere all at once at all hours but what a lovely lady she is.

The site is never overcrowded as the pitches are very generous. You have lovely views of the mendip hills and are not far from Chew lake which is a haven for wildlife especially wild birds.

We could not fault anything with Gosswood, itís adults only which as my wife is a schoolteacher is a blessing for her.

If you want a relaxing break in a well tended clean not overcrowded campsite then Gosswood is right up there with the very best. 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kevind 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, friendly staff and well maintained facilities,

Ideal for a quiet break within easy driving distance of all local attractions.

Very good for two in a touring caravan, motorhome or tent. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Weathe 1 review from this member

 Perfect location, lovely view, facilities very clean.

Jane looked after us very well.

Will definitely book again.

Free range eggs were lovely.

The Weatheralls 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Woodspoiler 5 reviews from this member

 We spent 5 nights at this delightful quiet site in our Eriba Caravan as a couple and our two rescue dogs.

We were immediately welcomed by Jane who told us everything we needed to know.

We have to say this Lady was amazing! Full of useful information of the area etc and worked relentlessly to keep everything perfect, she cleaned the toilets, showers/ washing up area etc, tended the chickens, the three Alpacas and while we were there got on the tractor and cut all the grass plus put a coat of stain on the facility buildings. We always found her to be cheerful and pleasant.

This adult only site is a gem and we will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Curse 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site in a great location.

The lady who never stops a credit to the site.

Lovely and flat.

Clean facilities and plenty of space.

Great value as well. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Wizbee 1 review from this member

 Lovely welcome when we arrived and full clear instructions as to the facilities available.

Great location to visit Wells and Cheddar.

Beautiful flat well kept site.

Highly recommended 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Myraga 1 review from this member

 This campsite is lovely. Very quiet, pitches are spaced out and a good size.

A lady met us, gave us info re the facilities and what was available in the local area.

They had 3 young llamas on site who liked to be talked to, lots of chickens in the next field.

Facilities are really clean, easy to get to Bath and Wells. Not too far from Weston Super Mare. A good stop off point if travelling onwards.

Would highly recommend a stay here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davey01 8 reviews from this member

 A fantastic site. The location is perfect for a local pint at The Blue Bowl.

Also very close to Chew Valley Lake which has lovely walks especially good for bird watching. A little further afield gets you Cheddar.

Facilities are kept spotless and well maintained as are the pitches.

The alpacas are a delight too. The hosts are very friendly and polite.

I would definitely recommend this site and shall be returning. 


Previous     68 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Gosswood Park Campsite child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Gosswood Park Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Gosswood Park Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bristol      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4536 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement