Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Gosswood Park Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Bristol > Gosswood Park Campsite Reviews

Gosswood Park Campsite
Bristol Road
Compton Martin
Bristol
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS40 6NQ
Tel: 01761 221890  or  07879234299
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 6 electric pitches / 10 non electric
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 34 Reviews
                9/10 from 34 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Juliap 1 review from this member

 Lovely quite site that was well kept. We stayed on a hard standing with EHU and had no issues at all.

There is a large grass area to walk dogs and a children's play area although we had no young children with us.

Eggs can be bought on site and they had good utility area with hot water fridge and freezer if required although we never used these.

Clean toilets and shower.

Would come back. Thank you. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Geoffb 1 review from this member

 Great hosts, cannot do enough for you, great place to stay

Clean showers

Beautiful location ideal for walking !

Will with out doubt be coming back soon ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Judymike 1 review from this member

 We visited this site from the 16th to the 21st September 2020. We'd had a lousy year as had many others. All holidays cancelled due to Covid and age meant we had stayed in the house most of the year.

We decided to start camping again after 40 years and by luck stumbled across this superb campsite.

Jo and Simon were fantastic and let us camp at the end of the field well away from other people. No children, so a quiet place ideal for the dog.

The owls put on a chorus each night and we felt relaxed and free again.

The facilities were spotless, with social distancing in force and hand gel in place.

We had a wonderful time, and we will be back hopefully in better times.

Thank you both 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: TeeCee1968 1 review from this member

 Lovely, peaceful, sheltered site. Booking was easy and Jo was very responsive.

Walks from the site often involved fields of cows which, with our dog (and my fear of them!), limited us somewhat.

We like to stay pitched rather than driving out every day so walking from site is what we prefer.

That said we filled our three days quite easily and would stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevin6 1 review from this member

 Arrived on site with easy access from road to a well kept site with beautiful views of the surrounding countryside and hills.

Grass well cut and pitches large level. Met Jo and Simon several times very friendly couple.

Ideal location good facilities pub 5mins walk away.

Will definitely be visiting again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bevdev 1 review from this member

 Loved the peacefulness of this site and the location within the surrounding countryside. Very rural and quiet.

The toilet/shower block was practical and we were very impressed by the provision of hand towels and sanitiser around the facilities to keep everyone safe.

Adults only suited us perfectly. Jo and Simon were very friendly and contacted us prior to arrival informing of our location on the site.

We will definitely be coming back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: KECMA 11 reviews from this member

 The site is a large field at the end of a driveway from the road and alongside a Free Range Chicken Farm. There were 2 hardstanding pitches just inside the field entrance with one free for us. We were able to look down across the grass field to the hills and trees beyond.

There were plenty of birds to see on the grass and in the hedges and to listen to as they settled for the night in the nearby woodlands.

Simon and Jo gave us the information we needed and were friendly and helpful always finding time to exchange a few words. Our phones are on the O2 network which seems to lose signal as it got dark but came back in the morning.

There were separate toilets for male and female and showers plus covered washing up facilities but we did not use these so can't comment on them. There was a covered chemical disposal point which was effective and clean and there was a hand sanitiser dispenser outside the facilities block. On the edge of the field by the entrance was a drinking water standpipe area plus a nearby grey waste disposal area.

We enjoyed 6 nights there, it was quiet and peaceful with lots to see and do in and around the Mendips. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Evans1 1 review from this member

 Great place. Well run. Ideal for long walks in the countryside or around the lakes.

Only bug bear wet feet walking through the grass to get to facilities. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Roma07 26 reviews from this member

 Peaceful campsite, with nearly level flat pitches. Only 4 units on site even in August. Facilities good with two showers, two washing up sinks and separate toilets for both sexes. The shower was a bit eccentric with a warm/very hot/cold/warm sequence.

Owners very welcoming and cheerful, living on site near entrance.

Pub, The Blue Bowl is ten minutesí walk away, though not the best road to walk with a narrow verge and no pavement.

Would happily use again, as very good value. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Peter1 1 review from this member

 First class site , very friendly

Will be back to visit some more attractions in Bath and Bristol next year and try to have more time there as we enjoyed it 
via mobile


Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Gosswood Park Campsite child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Gosswood Park Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Gosswood Park Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bristol      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2488 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December