Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trevellas Manor Farm Caravan And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > St Agnes > Trevellas Manor Farm Caravan And Campsite Reviews

Trevellas Manor Farm Caravan And Campsite
Crosscombe
Trevellas
St Agnes
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR5 0XP
Tel: 01872 552238
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 1st April To 5th October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 34 Reviews
                9/10 from 34 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Samba71296ngq 1 review from this member

 We stayed at TMF campsite again, returning for our 10th or so visit. We absolutely love the site, which has incredible views down towards the coast on many plots.

The facilities are outstanding - clean, light toilets, hot showers that were kept immaculately, and excellent washing facilities, for dishes, wetsuits and clothes.

The staff are outstanding; friendly, helpful and supportive. They worked extremely hard after lockdown to make sure the site was safe to visit, and they couldn't have done more to enable it to be a great holiday visit for us and our two small children. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lascers 3 reviews from this member

 Like the quiet peaceful location.

Great new showers wcs and washing up area. Pitches are plentiful and great sea views in many.

Walks to St asgnes or Perranporth not too demanding. And Miners pub 30 minutes walkaway. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Heathe34043buq 1 review from this member

 Fantastic new facilities, large field so no overcrowding.

Amazing view for sunsets. Friendly welcome. Had an amazing time.

Great location for sightseeing. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Catarinabod 55 reviews from this member

 Paid a premium (£38) for top hedge pitch but pitches 1-3 are next to the entrance on what feels like an overflow area. Disappointing. But, the site is pretty much perfect in every other way. Superb facilities that are kept immaculate.

The site is expensive but they don't cram - pitches are around the edges with a huge grass area kept clear in the middle. A coffee and pastry van sets up 3 mornings a week in high season and is popular.

Also a wood-fired pizza company set up one evening and we had the best pizzas ever - lovely fresh ingredients. Loved the walk down to Trevellas cove and went most evenings for the sunsets and also via the cove to get to St Agnes either along the SW Coast Path or the narrow country roads which are walkable.

St Agnes is a lovely small town with surfing vibes. Had a pasty from the shop near Trevaunance cove and used the lovely coffee shop Genki on Quay Road 3 times during our stay.

The off-lead dog walk field is a lovely location in its own right - quiet, clean with fab views of the local cove and sunsets.

Be prepared to walk - nothing in the local area other than the beautiful landscape. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Sbax21 1 review from this member

 Our fourth year of coming to this lovely family run site. We were a bit unfortunate with the weather in the second week of June, but despite the heavy rain all the large pitches were well drained with no flooding.

The site is in an elevated position offering sea views and across to nearby St Agnes. The excellent toilet and shower block is well maintained and kept amazingly clean. Cliff and Cathy have once again excelled in going that extra mile to accommodate our demanding needs and we thank them for that.

The site is great value for money and we look forward to returning next year. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lost Taff 2 reviews from this member

 One of the reasons we booked this site was the reviews here, which having visited the site I find difficult to believe.

This is the worst touring caravan site I have stayed on for years, yes the facilities are new, but it doesn't make them good. You have to lean on the showers to keep water coming out of them, the push button stays in for around 20 seconds, the hand wash facilities are a joke, the taps stop before you can get you hands under the water, I timed one of the taps in the gents, and it ran for 4 seconds before switching off.

The cubicles have toilet paper that come out in the form of origami, and have to be deconstructed before it can be used. The views are nice, fair play but the site is between two towns, which can't be sensibly walked too, certainly too far to walk out in the evening for a meal a few drinks and a stroll back, way to dangerous as you have to walk the cliff path.

Everywhere you walk on the site there is a sign telling you what you can't do! don't do this don't do that etc etc. A few days before you leave they surreptitiously put a pole with a notice on it reminding you of when to leave! very welcoming indeed. Not our type of site, much friendlier places around. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mr_jibbles 15 reviews from this member

 This was our first holiday at Trevellas Manor Farm but it will not be our last. The location is beautiful and the site is immaculately cared for. We had a pitch at the top of the field which meant that we had a view of the sea and evening sunsets. Beautiful.

The area is very peaceful and the site was very quiet, despite it becoming quite busy over the bank holiday weekend. The owners were very welcoming and helpful, giving us ideas for walks and some stories about the local history.

On our arrival they showed us the different facilities and advised on pitching. The pitches were a good size and set around the edge of the field so there is a lot of space for playing or sitting admiring the view. The field is on a bit of a slope so depending on where you pitch you may be comfier with levelling blocks, it wasn't an issue at all along the top edge.

We didn't use the dog walking area but friends of ours did and said it was well thought out, like everything else on site.

The new facilities block was spotlessly clean with plenty of showers and toilets, not a queue to be seen. There are family shower rooms, cooler showers and child height basins. They have thought of everything.

There was ample space in the pot-wash area which was also always very clean.

There are local information leaflets available at reception but no shop however we quite liked this. (There are small shops in St Agnes and Redruth and Truro have Aldi/Sainsburys/Tesco. )

St Agnes is a couple of miles away and is pleasasnt to stroll around. We enjoyed fish and chips takeaway from Fission and pizza from the Cornish Pizza Company. There is a town trail online and Trevaunance beach is a stroll from the village.

From the site you can walk to Trevellas Porth which is not sandy but has plenty of rockpools to explore. The SW coastal path is close to the site. It is also easy to access from St Agnes Beacon area. The walk to Wheal Coates and Chapel Porth is stunning and if you time it right, you can continue on to Porthtowan but do check tide times first.

The kids enjoyed 'Hedgehog'and 'Foxy' ice creams at Chapel Porth kiosk. Be warned that the car park at Chapel Porth is small so if you are driving there you might want to try avoid the peak times of day. We also enjoyed a day at St Michael's Mount which is National Trust property about 30 minutes drive away. It was nice to walk one way and catch a boat back.

If you are after a bustling site in the thick of the action with entertainment on your doorstep then this is not the site for you. If you are after a friendly, spacious, peaceful site in a beautiful location with modern facilities, stunning sunsets, starry nights and bird song then this is the site for you.

We cannot wait to go back. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bikes 3 reviews from this member

 The site facilities are second to none, the modern toilets and showers were always clean and tidy what ever the time of day. Along with plenty of sinks for washing up, a laundry room with large freezer for ice packs plus cleaning area for wet suits.

The camping field (no tarmac) has the pitches around the edge leaving a rather large 'middle' for activities.

Many of the pitches have a slight slope but nothing to severe the steepest slope has been terraced. The view from the site is spectacular, though it can be a bit windy.

I found it to be a quiet site with no light pollution. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Urabus 8 reviews from this member

 A hidden gem. We had a great welcome from the wardens. Pitch was spacious with plenty of room for out 8-man tent, awning, trailer and car. The facilities are immaculate always clean, plenty of hot water in the showers and plenty of space.

Even at peak school holiday time with the site full there was never any queuing. The centre of the field is kept free of units so there is plenty of space for children to play without disturbing campers. The off-lead dog exercise field is excellent and very useful given the narrowness of the local lanes.

A pub in the village would be nice but is obviously out of the control of the campsite! St Agnes is a couple of miles away and has excellent pubs, pasty shop, pizzeria, and fish and chips.

For dog owners the beaches at Perranporth and Holywell are excellent and dog friendly. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: BigErnie 32 reviews from this member

 I love this site, have been before and will come again!

The site is on a very large sloping field surrounded by hedgerows and with pitches all around the edge and stunning views out to sea, we try to book a pitch at the top of the field to get the best of the view and in the three years we have visited have never had a problem, I think this is mostly due to the charging structure and these pitches being slightly more expensive than most of the others.

We always enjoyed the basic feel of this site with old showers and two toilets near the farm house but the new toilet block has totally modernised the place without spoiling any of its natural beauty. The new facilities are huge with toilets, showers, washing up points, wet suit washing facilities. In fact I donít think that I actually saw everything. The block is clean and modern but decorated in keeping with the coastal area.

There is plenty of walking off of the site with access to the coast path and close to St Agnes where there are a few little shops and a nice pub in the centre of the village where we have eaten a couple of times.

We stopped here for two nights after our wedding so that we could enjoy the sunset and a bottle of bubbly. Yet again we werenít disappointed. 


Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trevellas Manor Farm Caravan And Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trevellas Manor Farm Caravan And Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Trevellas Manor Farm Caravan And Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Agnes      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2116 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement