Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Les Clorinthes Camping Club

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Rhone-Alpes > Crest > Les Clorinthes Camping Club > Reviews

Les Clorinthes Camping Club
Quai Soubeyran
Crest
Rhone-Alpes   (Browse area)
26400
Tel: 0033 4 75 25 05 28
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 6 Reviews
                9/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Franbee 214 reviews from this member

 An update since last year. It was very quiet again, very few Dutch.

We had the pool nearly to ourselves. No Son et Lumiere this year either.

There is an alternative route to the site from the next road away from the river. You turn left at the back of the school and there is a road through to the riverside road connecting to the original route.

This was used temporarily a few years ago whilst they were working on the bridge, but now seems to be permanent. 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Franbee 214 reviews from this member

 An update since the last review. We spend a night or 2 here most years, we love the area, and it's one of our favourite sites. It was remarkably quiet, I don't know where all the visitors were, it's usually heaving.

They had a Son et Lumiere beamed onto the Tower, a good view from the bridge. Not sure I understood it, but it was good. The bridge has had an extra 'lane' added for cyclists and pedestrians, much safer.

Otherwise, little change, good as ever. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Franbee 214 reviews from this member

 Reviewers - mature couple with campervan and bikes

We use this site most years on our way to and from the Med, and always look forward to coming. It has changed little over the years since my previous review, the standards are very high, and it is a popular site, especially with the Dutch.

We enjoy cycling round the area, however this year it was very hot, and the pool was very welcome instead. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Valkrider 14 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site with our motorcycle for nine nights mid August. The cost for two adults, a medium sized tent with EHU was 29 per night.

Although the site was busy it was fairly quiet.

There are four toilet blocks with separate facilities for men and women, no toilet paper is supplied so male sure you carry your own. The toilet blocks were spotless and the showers, although the push button type, were very good with plenty of hot water.

The only small issue with the toilets was the door was very close to the toilet itself, the first couple of times I banged my head when taking a seat.

There is a pool on site which looked very tempting but got fairly busy at times.

The bar/snacks did limited but good food at a reasonable cost.

The site is situated near a sportsground which during our stay had concerts being held for three nights.

The music was quite loud but I found it enjoyable.

The owners are very friendly and even outlined 'motorcycling route' on a map, which was fantastic.

This site is an ideal base to discover the area, the small road leading to the site looks a bit run down but once inside you feel like you're in the countryside.

The town of Crest is 10 minutes walk with plenty of bars and cafes. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shinytop 17 reviews from this member

 Opening Dates 2012 are 5Apr to 16Sept.

We used this site as a one-night stopover en route east, continuing up the valley of the Drome, over the Col de Cabre and down to Gap; an easy climb (with fine scenery) even with a caravan.

The site is located beside the river Drome (separated by a hedge and a minor track) and alongside the Municipal sportsground. It is well kept, with many of the grassy pitches under shade. There is a small but attractive outdoor Swimming Pool with separate children's paddling pool (2012 open 1 May to 10 Sept), small children's play area with equipment, bar, laundry (extra cost), snack bar and takeaway in high season, a motorhome service bay, and chemical emptying points. A wi-fi point is available at extra cost.

Toilet blocks are very clean with separate facilities for men and women, together with washing-up and clothes washing basins with hot water.

In early June the site was fairly full with long-stay customers, mainly Dutch making use of the ACSI discount rate of 16euro(2012). ACSI dates 2012 are 5Apr to 30Jun; 20Aug to 16Sep. We hadn't booked (we never do) but had no trouble finding a pitch, along with about ten other 'one-nighters'.

The old town of Crest is a short walk, and is well placed for day trips to the Ardeche, the valley of the Drome, and the spectacular and unknown Vercors with its Museum of the Maquis (Resistance). 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Franbee 214 reviews from this member

 Reviewers - mature couple with car, tent and bikes

We have used this campsite many times and always look forward to going there. The campsite is situated on the riverside in the centre of a small town, Crest. It is about 15k east from the A7 'Route des Anglais', well signposted down a road on the side of the river.

It is quite large, well ordered and cared for. The pitches are level and grassy, and mainly undivided.

There are some chalets at one end of the site, and plenty of pitches with shade. The couple who have it are very pleasant and helpful, and do speak some English. We did have some heavy rain one day, and the pitches became waterlogged, the warden came round to see we were ok, and put duckboards down for the vans.

Proximity to town - 5 mins on bike.

Toilet block - there are at least 2 blocks, nice and clean, hot water, separate facilities for men and women, laundry, covered outside washing up.

Shopping - I think the site may have basics, but there are shops in town and a supermarket about 10 mins by bike.

Eating out - the site has a bar and possibly a cafe, plus restaurants in town.

Activities - you can walk or cycle along the riverbank.

The town is mediaeval, has a maze of narrow cobbled streets leading up to the 'Tour', a keep, which is worth a visit (entrance charge) but keep children under control, there are no safety rails! Fantastic view from the roof. There is a town trail to follow.

Nearby to the west is the Gorge de L'Ardeche, to the East the Alps.

Price - moderate 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Les Clorinthes Camping Club child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Les Clorinthes Camping Club have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Les Clorinthes Camping Club?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Les Clorinthes Camping Club dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Crest      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Rhone-Alpes

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


57022 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement