Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Marsh House Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Hereford > Marsh House Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Marsh House Farm Certificated Site
Wellington
Hereford
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR4 8DT
Tel: 01432 839493  or  07814 414449
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 31 Reviews
                9/10 from 31 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mandy74153acw 1 review from this member

 Warm welcome from owners who treat us like old friends.

Site convenient for visiting our family in the area, so we have been several times. We were able to have one of our daughters camping in site too. Loads of space for all the family to spread out and enjoy the great weather we had.

There is also a lovely wee cottage to rent here too.

Look forward to visiting again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davidalderson 5 reviews from this member

 Liked the pitch -there are hardstandings for caravans and motorhomes, the facilities, the quiet, the informality, the owners. V friendly, the lakes, the security, the dog-friendliness.

Would return! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Timoth147911zep 1 review from this member

 Great facilities for social distancing

Very welcoming and felt helpful with advice about the area

Very clean, great location for exploring Hereford and the Marches. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janaine Davies 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site. Such a warm welcome by the owners. Nothing was too much trouble. Great communication beforehand too. The shower block is great.

Lovely quiet surroundings with a big pond area. We will definitely return to this site.

A real find in beautiful Herefordshire. Close to Hereford and Leominster. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Ninaha106975vyo 1 review from this member

 Such a great location with everything you could need! The owners were also so helpful and welcoming-

Definitely recommend!

They provided us with things we had forgotten as well as tips for the area. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Vsebborn 2 reviews from this member

 Beautiful peaceful site, close to the A49 and buses to Hereford and Leominster.

Excellent facilities, 2 modern heated wetroom showers, well-equipped gym and bikes available to borrow all at no extra cost, fishing in the on site lake.

Very friendly owners made us very welcome. We definitely plan to return. 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Poe6631945zth 1 review from this member

 The hosts were lovely people and very welcoming. The site was amazing, quiet what we expected and better.

It was so nice just to chill out and forget the rest of the world for a while.

We will be visiting again. Highly recommend, worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bumbly4 6 reviews from this member

 What a pleasure. Tracey and Brian introduced themselves as soon as we arrived and made us feel very welcome. What a delightful couple.

We ended up doing very little as we found the site a perfect place for relaxing and just unwinding. Just what we needed.

Already planning our next trip when we might just venture off the site. Or maybe not! 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ssb38 3 reviews from this member

 Just got back from another great time at march house farm

Tracy and brian are still great host and we want to say thank you for sunday

Hope to see later in the year 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wulfrunia 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, beautifully maintained grounds. Looking out of our windows towards the small lake, with the sun coming through the trees, lovely way to wake up.

Showers and toilet block immaculate. Utility room with washing machine a bonus.

Cannot fault Marsh House Farm at all. If only all sites were as perfect as this! 


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Marsh House Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Marsh House Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Marsh House Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hereford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5315 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement