Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Marsh House Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Hereford > Marsh House Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Marsh House Farm Certificated Site
Wellington
Hereford
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR4 8DT
Tel: 01432 839493  or  07814 414449
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 hardstandings plus 2 grass pitches, all with EHU
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 37 Reviews
                9/10 from 37 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 21 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Free Spirits 241 1 review from this member

 We received the warmest welcome from Brian and Tracey, and immediately felt at home with them.

Lovely, peaceful site, very clean facilities, and no wonder it is always fully booked. We are very pleased that we kept on trying to get a booking.

We totally agree with all the most positive reviews, which are so well deserved. There is a bus stop, and a lovely walk across fields to the well stocked shop/ post office. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Clapp1948 3 reviews from this member

 We have stayed at this campsite for the last three years and we will be going back in 2021 for two weeks

The owners brian and tracey make us welcome

It's a very nice place to stay

We are treated like family and they are dog friendly. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Trikey 1 review from this member

 Great site with 5 hard standings and loads of room to spread out.

Tracy and Brian are so helpful and easy going, they make it a pleasure to stay there.

Facilities on site are more than adequate although we kept to our own due to COVID.

Youíre spoilt for choice of things to do around Herefordshire.

The Bell at Tillington did a fabulous Sunday Lunch and only a 10 minute cycle ride away.

If I had to find a negative to the site, it is itís closeness to the busy A49 but even that quietened down in the evening.

We will definitely return and take our friends with us. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cazhol 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite with lots of trees and some small lakes. Very spacious, lots of room to spread out and the owners Tracey and Brian very friendly.

Two spacious unisex toilets and two equally spacious unisex showers, nice washing up room and plenty of hand sanitiser available.

My only gripe was the road noise, can't be helped. Its a busy road. I recommend ear plugs if you are in a tent.

Well positioned for exploring Hereford and Leominster.

Excellent value, we paid £15 per night for a pitch with electric and a very large tent. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Emmaco 1 review from this member

 Great site very relaxing stay. Very friendly owners.

Kids enjoyed the site.

Would definitely stay again.

Close for visiting hereford and Leominster

Good walks nearby. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jennif 1 review from this member

 Such a lovely little site!

We were welcomed as we arrived by the owners who could not have been more friendly or welcoming.

We were shown around the amenities, and filled up with water from the newly installed motorhome service point before being shown to our pitch, which overlooked the green area beside the lakes.

The toilets and showers were immaculately clean, as was the wash-up/information room.

This Peaceful (with exception of the road that runs along side it, but it was not a major distraction) small site is situated a pleasant 15 minute walk across the fields from the village of Wellington where there is a well appointed shop/PO & Social Club which welcomes non-members.

We loved watching the wildlife around the site (birds, bats, squirrels and owls to name but a few). Our dog especially appreciated being able to have a run around play in front of our van.

The laid back, quiet atmosphere was just perfect.

Everyone else using the site were lovely, too.

We will definitely be visiting this great value for money site again! 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mandy7 1 review from this member

 Warm welcome from owners who treat us like old friends.

Site convenient for visiting our family in the area, so we have been several times. We were able to have one of our daughters camping in site too. Loads of space for all the family to spread out and enjoy the great weather we had.

There is also a lovely wee cottage to rent here too.

Look forward to visiting again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davidalderson 5 reviews from this member

 Liked the pitch -there are hardstandings for caravans and motorhomes, the facilities, the quiet, the informality, the owners. V friendly, the lakes, the security, the dog-friendliness.

Would return! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Timoth 1 review from this member

 Great facilities for social distancing

Very welcoming and felt helpful with advice about the area

Very clean, great location for exploring Hereford and the Marches. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janaine Davies 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site. Such a warm welcome by the owners. Nothing was too much trouble. Great communication beforehand too. The shower block is great.

Lovely quiet surroundings with a big pond area. We will definitely return to this site.

A real find in beautiful Herefordshire. Close to Hereford and Leominster. 
via mobile


Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Marsh House Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Marsh House Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Marsh House Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hereford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2519 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement