Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Marsh House Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Herefordshire > Hereford > Marsh House Farm Certificated Site > Reviews

Marsh House Farm Certificated Site
Wellington
Hereford
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR4 8DT
Tel: 01432 839493  or  07814 414449
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 hardstandings plus 2 grass pitches, all with EHU
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 96 Reviews
                10/10 from 96 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  96 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Teresa 1 review from this member

 Wow ! What a lovely site.

Could not be made more welcome by the owners Brian, Tracey and two adorable happy dogs !

Beautiful landscapes site with stunning surroundings.

Toilet and shower facilities clean large and fab.

Lots of information and great utility area.

Excellent Wi-Fi too We canít wait to come back.

Birds, views, peace, good locality - who could want more ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Simon9 1 review from this member

 Beautifully small yet scenic, peaceful, friendly and well located.

Brian and Tracy are great and the view from our caravan was so lovely.

Close to Bodenham, Hereford and Leominster

Great, level hardstanding pitches 


Date of Visit: January 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dcharv 5 reviews from this member

 We cant praise this site enough, and if we do there will not be room for us 😊.

Marsh House Farm is just off the A49 North of Hereford.

A lovely site to relax among birds squirrels and wild fowl that play on the two ponds on site, reflecting the sky in the ripples they produce.

Marsh Farm House is surrounded by beutifull country side and the area boasts a number of worthwhile towns and villages to visit. Hereford itself is worthy of afternoon tea or evening dinner venues.

Facilities on site consisting of 2 toilets and 2 showers are clean and wheel chair accessible.

Our hosts Tracey and Brian are friendly and helpful. This was our 2nd stay and we have assured them we will be back 👍 soooon.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Michele Williams 1 review from this member

 This was my first stay at Marsh House Farm and Iíve already booked a further stay.

Brian and Tracy are very welcoming and helpful.

The campsite is very peaceful and I felt very secure.

The site has a coded barrier and CCTV and this was very important to me as a lady travelling on her own albeit I have my staffie for company. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gwill5 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite, very clean facilities and most of all the owners made us feel very welcome.

It is the second time we have visited this site and on both occasions have not been disappointed. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Helene 1 review from this member

 Love site, very warm welcome from owners.

Pitch was large, toilet and shower block very clean.

Some traffic noise from main A road but did not disturb us.

Had a dishing lake and woodland walk with lovely, well aced benches to rest and take in the views.

No closeby shops or pubs but a brilliant site to 'chill out'. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Clapp1948 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed at marsh house farm and we had a very good time

We will be booking again for Easter and august 2024

We recommend this site as it is dog friendly 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Anneji 1 review from this member

 Great little site owners are very friendly and helpful

Great for visiting Hereford and Leominster,

Very good price compared to other sites we have visited this year,

Will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gwilk9 1 review from this member

 Lovely welcome from Brian and Tracy.

Beautiful grounds which we were free to enjoy.

Wonderful facilities.

Nothing to fault.

We will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ronbo8 1 review from this member

 This site must be one of the best around Hereford, lovely hosts, they take the time to come and welcome you and chat.

Facilities were clean and plentiful. Surroundings are great. Good walks from site. The bus stops outside.

Only trouble is that they are always busy. I think the site fees are more than reasonable. 


Previous     96 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Marsh House Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Marsh House Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Marsh House Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hereford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


47760 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement