Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Marsh House Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Hereford > Marsh House Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Marsh House Farm Certificated Site
Wellington
Hereford
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR4 8DT
Tel: 01432 839493  or  07814 414449
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 hardstandings plus 2 grass pitches, all with EHU
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 62 Reviews
                9/10 from 62 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  62 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: January 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gill Greaves 1 review from this member

 Fabulous site. Brian and Tracy very friendly and very helpful.

Had a great time fishing, walking and cycling from the site even in January.

Facilities fantastic, modern and disabled friendly.

I would recommend to anyone going to the Hereford area.

We will be going back in the spring. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helenc 1 review from this member

 This site was a great find. We had a lovely week in November here. We were welcomed by Tracy & Brian who explained where everything was.

The facilities were spot on and very clean. There was two toilets and shower rooms also a utility room with a washing machine & microwave.

The site was on the A49 main road but no problem with noise. We wish the owners all the best and hope to return again.

Thank you both for a lovely stay.

John & Helen 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mandy7 2 reviews from this member

 We have visited many times.

It's a wonderful haven close to Hereford and for us it's minutes from our daughter and grandchildren.

Site owners Tracy and Brian are the most friendly and helpful we've met in 25 years of caravanning.

There are 2 large ponds so children must be supervised, but it's great for dogs and there's loads of space for the family to relax. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kateva 1 review from this member

 Easy to find. Good walking from the site.

Small site with excellent facilities, put bigger sites to shame.

Very hospitable and helpful owner, thank you Tracy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SAMMYS1 13 reviews from this member

 We love this site !. We agree with all the fantastic reviews.

Owners Tracey and Brian are fantastic. They have worked very hard to get the amazing site to its present high standard.

Canít wait to return. Best site we have ever visited and we have visited many over the years.

Pond, amenities. Local bus. All added bonus.

Canít wait to return 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lynndo 2 reviews from this member

 Great find, tranquil and relaxing little haven👍🏼 Just what we hoped for!

Loved every minute of our break and spending time on site with the owners Tracy and Bryan😘

From the moment we arrived to the end of our stay, we were made to feel sooo welcome 🙏

Definitely be returning to this lovely site and our new found friends 😉

Keep up the good workÖ. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Derek 2606 1 review from this member

 Even though the site is located by the side of the main A49 trunk road it is a very quiet and pleasant site. The grounds are well maintained with plenty of free space including a well stocked lake in two sections with free fishing.

Plenty of space for children to run about and play plus an orchard. Young children would need to be supervised at all times because of the lakes.

The owners are two of the nicest and accommodating people you could ever wish to meet.

Handy for Hampton Court castle, not to be confused with Hampton Court Palace, and the City of Hereford etc. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Perryjones 2 reviews from this member

 Great place to stay for visiting area.

Lovely setting and fantastic clean facilities.

Quiet which we lived!

Lovely hosts too!

Bus stops outside the entrance if want to use these. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Jonath 1 review from this member

 Great facilities, immaculately maintained. The garden (camping area) was lovely and quiet only a bit of road noise from the A49 - I could probably hear more in my tiny tent.

The site is relatively small but that just makes it more enjoyable among lush trees. Nice picnic tables washing facilities too

Overall a really nice stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lizche 1 review from this member

 We recently enjoyed camping for a few days with our dog at Marsh House farm.

The owners Tracy and Brian were extremely welcoming and ready to offer information and help.

It is a small level site with wonderfully clean facilities, surrounded by woodland paths and attractive ponds.

Although close to the busy A49 it is hidden away, screened by trees.

The site is convenient for visiting Hereford, Hay on Wye, Ludlow and the surrounding area. We would happily return. 


Previous     62 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Marsh House Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Marsh House Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Marsh House Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hereford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1662 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement