Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Marsh House Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Hereford > Marsh House Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Marsh House Farm Certificated Site
Wellington
Hereford
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR4 8DT
Tel: 01432 839493  or  07814 414449
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 21 Reviews
                9/10 from 21 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wulfrunia 2 reviews from this member

Lovely site, beautifully maintained grounds. Looking out of our windows towards the small lake, with the sun coming through the trees, lovely way to wake up.

Showers and toilet block immaculate. Utility room with washing machine a bonus.

Cannot fault Marsh House Farm at all. If only all sites were as perfect as this!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sercoboy 5 reviews from this member

Donít hesitate, this is a fabulous site. We were given the warmest of welcomes by

Brian and Tracy. The site is beautiful, with a pond, mature trees, acres of grass, and all kept

In great condition.

The toilet block, well they are pristine and heated (in May). Alll for £20 including our German Shepherd

This is one of the nicest sites we have been to, and we travel a lot in the van.

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: MrsChrisParry 9 reviews from this member

Lovely little site, a true 5 pitch site in a beautiful setting. Easy to find and access. Hardstanding for the caravan only so any awning is on grass. Bit soggy when we went as it rained most of the time. Only three nights but booking longer for next year. Very secluded little circle of pitches with a tiny wood or fields around. One lake with a bridge across a narrow part and a short walk all the way around.

The facilities are great. Washing up and laundry room with a library and notice board. Toilets and shower rooms were clean and warm.

Tracy and Brian were lovely hosts, helpful but not intrusive and we look forward to seeing them again.

Four miles from Hereford on the A49. Although the main road is about 100 yards away the trees muffle the sound and even though we are country people any road noise did not intrude.

Price was good. We paid for electric as it was winter but will go at the non electric rate of £15 in the summer.

The local village about a mile away has a chip shop and a general store and a pub which we didn't visit is close too.

Overall a lovely site.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ligtenberg 1 review from this member

We came with two families and two motorhomes from Holland to this little, but very nice campsite. Clean toilets and showers. Very helpful and friendly owners.

Some pitches are hardened for heavy caravans or motorhomes. Reasonable prices. When we said we would like to hire a car, the owner (Brian)even offered to bring us to the car-rental in Hereford. We very much recommend this campsite.

Leo and Ria Ligtenberg from The Netherlands.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wooliew 8 reviews from this member

In over four decades of camping and caravanning this is one of the best if not the best sites we have stayed on.

It is set in five acres with ponds and a wooded area. The pitches are flat with lots of space between others.

The amenities are superb, clean and in good condition and not a mop and bucket of dirty water to be seen anywhere!

There is a well equipped gym, and bikes to borrow.

Well sited for the black and white trail and close to the only bit of dual carriageway in the whole county.

The owners, Tracey and Brian are friendly and helpful without being in your face.

There is only one negative, it is near a busy trunk road that can be noisy at times.

If you are a camper who needs a swimming pool, bar, clubhouse, restaurant, children's play area, etc, Marsh House Farm is definitely not for you.

We will return.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Barryjgardner 5 reviews from this member

What a superb site with superb hosts thanks very much to Tracy and Brian

1st class facilities always immaculate we would not hesitate to return and hope to do so in the near future

If a negative could be found it would be that more entrance signage would be an asset

Barry and June

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ssb38 2 reviews from this member

We have just got back from a great 8 days at marsh house farm and both tracy and brian are still great hosts and make you feel part of the family and we thank them for letting us on early to have a cup of coffee with sister in law and bother in law. And you will see us a again

Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dawnyowl2905 20 reviews from this member

Stayed for a couple of nights early February having relocated to the area from Shropshire.

We were given a very warm welcome by Mark and Caroline who were looking after the place as the owners were away.

The site is lovely with an immaculate new toilet block and showers. It was rather muddy but thatís to be expected given the time of year.

The first night we walked to the local pub which was 3/4 of a mile away. (Take your torch as itís a fast road which can be dark). We were joined by Mark and Caroline who had also decided to take a walk to the pub - they offered us a drink and joined us for the meal. My hubby and Mark had both shared the same career so we never stopped talking all evening and sharing stories - a very pleasant and enjoyable evening!

The bus stop to Hereford is right outside so we ventured there in the afternoon. Hereford is good for shopping and eating.

A very pleasant and relaxing stay we will definitely return.

Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Robdor 12 reviews from this member

Since my review re: Marsh House Farm was written in April this year we have since stayed a number of times.

All the facilities are superb.

The welcome given bu Tracy & Brian is still as warm as when we were their 1st visitors earlier this year.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Clapp1948 2 reviews from this member

Stayed at this lovely site. We will be going there again. Brian and tracey made us most welcome.

We would recommend this site to everybody for cleanliness and a nice quiet site. Thank you for a enjoyable stay.

Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over £205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1556 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019