Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Municipal Beaugency Val De Flux

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Loire Valley > Beaugency Sur Loire > Camping Municipal Beaugency Val De Flux Reviews

Camping Municipal Beaugency Val De Flux
Lieu Dit Val De Flux
Beaugency Sur Loire
Loire Valley   (Browse area)
45190
Tel: 0033 02 38 44 50 39
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 200
Open: 11/04 To 01/09

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Franbee 164 reviews from this member

Just an update since the last review. Little has changed. The site was very full due to a car club rally, which made for some extra entertainment watching the cars.

The whole of the sanitary block was open so no queueing. We pitched in the area on the opposite side to the river, the pitches are large there but the rabbits have left some of them rather uneven.

Sometimes difficult to work out the pitch boundaries.

The town is delightful, well worth a visit.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ina 25 reviews from this member

Spent 2 nights here at the very beginning of September. It was very quiet, the site takes 200 units, there were probably about 30 on if that. It's used as a stop-over site, each night there were about 10 overnighters who left next morning.

Pitches vary in size, separated by posts. Whilst we were there, they were taking down all the pitch numbers, presumably in preparation for the site closing on the 12th. There are a number of pitches with good views of the bridge and chateau. Toiletblock was adequate, although if you were pitched close to it I think you would hear the doors slamming all the time.

With the CCI we got a 5% discount.

We cycled along the Loire to Meung-sur-Loire which was a nice little town too. Of course the site is on the river Loire, so used by quite a few cyclists too.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Flaxlandblues 2 reviews from this member

This was a delightful site where we stayed for 3 nights on the way further south.

The pitches were large although each pitch was unequal in size. Toilet and shower facilities were clean and modern although hot water a bit limited in peak times. Very small play area for children but beware it is right on the Loire therefore be careful to keep an eye on little ones. Small shop selling a few basics, bar and quite pleasant snack bar although we didn't eat there. The site was about half full and split in numbers between camping and caravanning.

The site is just a short walk over a lovely bridge to the town which is delightful. There was a two week 'summer beach' opposite for town with a nice paddling pool, and loads of activities for children, mostly free. Nice go-cart rides too up to other riverside amenities. If you are interested in cycling there are some great rides starting in the town along the Loire. Very reasonable - 20 Euros for 2 adults and 4 children.

Would definitely go back but not for a long holiday as our children would need more on-site to do but we weren't looking for this so it didn't matter.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Franbee 164 reviews from this member

Reviewers - mature couple with campervan and bikes.

We've been here more than once since my previous review, and as there hasn't been another review in the last year, I thought I'd add one.

Actually, there's not a lot I can add, the site has changed little. It's quite well cared for, bearing in mind the large area of grass to mow, the facilities are cleaned regularly. OH reported that the showers in the men's tend to overflow, so the floor is always wet. The warden was very friendly and gave me a 5% discount for 'loyalty'.

The marked pitches are indeed a bit away from the facilities, though there is a huge unmarked grassy area with EHU much nearer. The site is used very much as a stopover, groups of cyclists passing through, odd times there have been fairground travellers but they are limited in numbers.

We like it here, it's a very attractive site, and the town is worth a visit.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SGThomas 112 reviews from this member

The site is reasonably flat but the pitches are a bit lumpy, and although delineated, not terribly well tended.

Our pitch was right on the river with a very nice view of the town and bridge. Having arrived on a Sunday we had not realised that the main freight rail link from Orleans to Tours lay just across the river. A bit noisy when the wind was in the right direction.

The toilet blocks were plain, clean and had lashings of powerful hot water. Unfortunately they were about 300 yards from the river pitches. A bike became very handy at times of urgency.

There were no laundry facilities on site but available in the town across the bridge.

The pitches which had ehu were at 10 amps and there was free fast wifi throughout the site.

The town had a large LeClerc complex which had cheap fuel.

The 'Loire a Velo' route was just across the bridge is well worth exploring and the nature reserve adjacent to the site was interesting for beavers other wild life.

Note There is a limit for only 3 twin axle caravans on the site.

A very good stopover site, perhaps a day or two longer.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Scarruthers 2 reviews from this member

The campsite is nicely situated next to the Loire river and was well signposted.

The pitches are all well sized with good tree shade. The toilet blocks were basic but very clean.

There is a small shop on site which is great for buying basics (milk, water, bread, etc) that you may have forgotten to buy. There is also a bar/restaurant where you can sit in or outside and enjoy snacks/light meals.

For the kids there is a small play area, and also the possibility to hire go-karts.

Overall, the site is really good value for money, with friendly staff and adequate facilities.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sigri 14 reviews from this member

After reading the reviews prior to our holiday we had planned to use this site for the last five nights of our holiday on our return journey to Calais. On looking around site we decided not to stay, although on the edge of the Loire seemed very dark with lots of trees. There was also lots of groups of small tents indicating to us the presence of youth groups (we have been caught out by this before). Pitches appeared to be small. We didn't even look at the toilet block which was at the far side of the site. The river edge pitches were full but plenty of other available pitches but none that took our fancy so we took a loss and moved nearer home.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Franbee 164 reviews from this member

Reviewers - mature couple with campervan and bikes.

We enjoyed our stay here 2 years ago so it is on our list for touring. Last year we came and the site was unexpectedly closed, so we were very pleased to find it open this year.

I can't really add any more to the reviews on here, the facilities are separate for men and women, good and clean, water hot, grass neatly cut and plenty of space.

A nice area for sightseeing, chateaux not too far away, and riverside for cycling, walking and fishing.

We will be back.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sarlat04 4 reviews from this member

We spotted this municipal site on the way south with our caravan in July and liked the look of it so decided to stopped there on our way back north.

The staff speak little English but were very helpful and friendly.

The site is well kept on the banks of the river with large, marked out, mainly flat pitches.

Even though we went in the middle of August during nice weather there was no need to book as the site was far from full. Good toilet block with powerful showers. Only a short walk into the town where there are numerous restaurants and a few bars. Temporary open air pool, climbing wall, archery, trampolines and beach set up on the opposite side of the river from the site which were all free (this is not provided by the site - I assume it is the local Council), which our daughter enjoyed.

Small play area on the site for our daughter.

Overall excellent value for money (about 14 Euro for the night inc elec. ) and we would happily return. European connector required for hook up.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Badger54 16 reviews from this member

Have just returned from this site, 2 nights on the way south which were pre-booked, and then 2 nights on the way back to Calais without booking. A gem of a site, pitches are a good size and all are relatively even. Shower and toilet block was very clean with good water pressure and plenty of hot water. The setting is absolutely perfect, alongside the Loire and just across a bridge from the town so easy walking. Our stay coincided with a really wet spell and so the site was fairly quiet, about 10 percent full which suited us down to the ground. A big benefit was being able to choose your own pitch, rather than having to put up with whatever the manager gives you.

Finally the price: Motorhome, 2 adults, electric, and a dog = 13. 60 a night in July.

I will certainly be going back.

Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Loire Valley

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4010 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019