Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Des Trois Rivieres

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Normandy > Creully > Camping Des Trois Rivieres > Reviews

Camping Des Trois Rivieres
Rue De Tierceville
Creully
Normandy   (Browse area)
14480
Tel: 0033 02 31 80 90 17
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 13 Reviews
                9/10 from 13 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jonnmedds 72 reviews from this member

 We booked a grass pitch for our touring caravan and awning. The site was easy to find, and all approach roads were suitable for towing.

When arriving at the site we were greeted by a friendly member of staff who spoke good English. We quickly found our pitch which was pretty level, large and was bordered by lovely hedges.

Facilities on site were good, toilets and showers were always clean. There is a laundry, we used the washer which cost 4 euros. There is wi-fi on site which you have to pay for, but the speed was good.

The site itself is lovely, and very very quiet. There are trees all around which offered good shade, as it was very hot.

The surrounding area is great. The village of Cruelly is a short walk away, and has small shops for the essentials, including a small Carrefour. Further afield that is a lot to do. The D-Day sites are within a short drive, Caen and Bayeux are close by too. For us, 2 weeks just wasnít enough for us to do everything.

I would certainly return, as this is the best campsite Iíve visited in France over the 10 years Iíve been visiting. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ruggerman 21 reviews from this member

 We stayed here at the start & end of our two week holiday as it is not far from the ferry which meant our pup could stretch her legs before travelling on. The site is ideal for a stopover or for longer if you want to visit the invasion beaches. The showers & toilets were always clean with plenty of hot water. Bread & pastries could be ordered from the reception where you could get some emergencies. The village of Creully is a pleasant 5 minute walk through the park, with a surprise of a chateau situated behind the main street. By the church there is a lovely little pizzeria which serves some of the best seafood pizzas I've come across. All in all a pleasant site which we will stay at when in the area again 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Montys team 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here in July for a week and was sorry to leave. Campsite is lovely and peaceful, no traffic noise just birds and the French cows in the next field. Everyone really pleasant and friendly, lady at reception very helpful. Bread delivered in the morning, lovely bakery and butcher shop in the nearby village. Facilities are excellent and very clean. Owners warned us of threat of thunderstorms on one evening and kept TV room open all night in case anyone was flooded out. Pitches are a good size and well laid out. Definitely going back. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Keith@Cynth 2 reviews from this member

 As good as possible considering this is a small countryside site.

We were here from July 10-17. Quiet, friendly and excellent sanitation.

Nice village, and all the other comments re. Normandy, supermarkets, places to visit apply.

Fascinating exhibition re. June 6. 1944. Creully became the temp hq of the allies.

A little gem! 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tony + Marg 43 reviews from this member

 If you are looking for a site that is away from it all this is for you!

Creully is a small village which has a good supermarket with an excellent butchers counter with in it. There is also a bakery just downn the road which we did not get a chance to try.

The site is ideally placed to do the the D Day beaches or to go into Bayeaux to see the tapestry.

We visited very early in the season so had a choice of almost any pitch. We chose one at the bottom of the site so we did not need levelling blocks and it overlooked the adjacent field, very quiet and peaceful, (a part from the rain on the roof) You will need blocks for almost all of the other pitches

Only the gents half of the amenities open as on one else on site to start with, which was a minor concern to my wife as some more units and people arrived over the Easter break.

Facilities well kept and clean with ample hot water for showers and dishwashing.

You will need toilet paper for a visit and there is no soap or hand drying facilities.

There are a number of other sites closer to the D Day beaches but the ones I saw would not be a quiet as this one.

As we stayed over the Easter holidays, we had a knock on the door asking is we wanted a bread order for the Easter Sunday. This was great service and well received as the croissants first thing in the morning was just excellent.

Would I go back? Yes but I would hope for better weather. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Emmas Bloke 1 review from this member

 An absolute gem of a site and thankfully found using the earlier reviews posted, thanks for taking the time to post.

When we arrived I think about a third of the pitches were taken and the very nice lady took the time to highlight all the available pitches on a sheet and set us off to select ours and then return and let her know which one we'd plumped for. We found a very roomy pitch trees and hedges on three sides and it was great, a very well kept site and as previously mentioned 'peaceful '. The amenities were very clean and up to scrutiny by my wife who is a 20 + year nurse who was delighted. Location is great for getting around Normandy and the local Carrefour supermarket is only a 10 minute drive away. There is not much in the way of nightlife in the nearby village of Creully, we passed through at around 9 at night in a Saturday and everywhere apart from the main hotel were closed up for the night, there was a solitary chap sipping wine outside though. Little supermarket in the 'Ville' a cracking butchers and bakers, so bread, meat and wine in abundance. Will definitely return to this lovely part of the world, 'superb' 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RussellF97 2 reviews from this member

 The receptionist was friendly and coped with my fractured French well! There were several pitches still free so I was given a map of the site, left to pick my own and then let the receptionist know which one I had.

The site seems well laid out; pitches are mainly separated by shrubs with enough mature trees dotted about to make it look as if the site has been fitted into the landscape, rather than the other way round. The ablution building was clean and the showers were hot Ė even first thing in the morning! There is a faint Ė but certainly not obtrusive Ė hum of traffic noise from the main road.

Itís certainly popular; there werenít many vacant pitches left. The site has a slight downwards slope from the entrance, so those with campervans will more than likely need levelling ramps.

A previous poster noted the bends and narrow bridge: they are if you approach from Tierceville; itís OK approaching from Creully, albeit not spectacularly wide.

Thereís no shop on site, but Creully is only a five minute walk away and as already mentioned, has a couple of boulangeries, etc.

Dates of stay: 08 - 10 Aug. Car + one person + small tent. Cost 24. 60Ä

Would I stay here again? Yes. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Trishb 4 reviews from this member

 I don't really want to tell everyone how lovely this site is as everyone will go there and spoil it's magic!

It is the best campsite I have ever been to. The owners website does not give much away. There are boule, tennis and volleyball courts and table tennis. There are plenty of washrooms and a good washing up area which are kept very clean. The owners were very friendly and willing to help if you need it. The village is 10 min walk where there is a well stocked supermarket, Tabac, patissarie and boucherie close together and recommend them. Opposite is the hotel where the staff are very friendly and the food good, there is also WIFI available here. Easy to get to Aramanche (excellent ice cream on the sea front!) we ended up there more than once! We were originally booked in for 6 nights, but loved it so much we extended our stay. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Antann 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 7 nights 7th -14th Sept. 2012

Nice quiet site with good clean facilities although the toilet block was Communal as there were not many people on site.

The only niggle my wife had was that no toilet paper or hand drying facilities but that's not the end of the world.

A good location for anyone interested in visiting the D Day Beaches and Bayeaux.

Creully is a nice little town but does not have many places to dine out, although the local Hotel does a good set menu.

I would recommend this site to anyone wanting a peaceful campsite. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: RevRoger 9 reviews from this member

 This a site which is most attractive and very welcoming it is well landscaped with excellent facilities. It is well placed for the Normandy Beaches and Caen. It is also convenient for the early morning or afternoon ferry. The site has barrier protection and restricted late night entry. The warden is most helpful. Some pitches may need levelling blocks and there is shade under mature trees. Just a small warning however the last 400 metres is a little hairy, with 2 right angle bands and a very narrow bridge but it is worth it! 


Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Des Trois Rivieres child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Des Trois Rivieres?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping Des Trois Rivieres dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Creully      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Normandy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3429 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement