Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Lakeside Leisure

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Lakeside Leisure Reviews

Lakeside Leisure
Trunch Lane
Chapel St Leonards
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE24 5TU
Tel: 01754 872631
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2021 to 30/11/2021
           01/03/2022 to 30/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 11 Reviews
                8/10 from 11 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Camper1500 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for the first time, great location close to the beach and good fishing lakes. Staff really friendly,

The only thing that lets this place down is the shower/toilet block. There is no hand soap/dispensers in the toilets or no hand dryers, just hot and cold water sinks. This be a bare minimum with Covid-19 in place. Please sort this out and up the rate of cleaning of the toilet/shower block. 


Date of Visit: May 2020 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Pikey71 2 reviews from this member

 Had a great couple of days, site clean and friendly staff,

I only ever go to here as I have no need for my car, close to beach, 5 mins to fantasy island, if I need the shops for any thing it's 5 mins the other way,

Quiet site and clean showers etc, may get a bit wet on the floors in high season but still a great site,

10 out 10 or me and my family 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Tigger999 1 review from this member

 Been going to lakeside leisure for many years campsite is right next to the sea one minute walk.

Nice big camping field with fishing lakes around "a very friendly atmosphere "

Staff are helpful and friendly and plenty of wild life around the site,

Once we got pitched up we had a very enjoyable holiday with a nice cafe on site serving a good selection of hot and cold food with good all round amenities,

Well recommended for caravanning camping short or long stays, Mr Finney, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Robbie70 1 review from this member

 We stayed on the site about 3 times this year. Lovely site clean and respectful. Very close to the beach and close to all amenities.

Can't wait until site opens again in March to can go back down. Really looking forward to many weekends down there. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Pikey71 2 reviews from this member

 Loved the site and staff very helpful and polite,

It's a safe and good site,

The shower block is cleaned early every day and the mess is not down to the staff in there, it's the residents,

I go every year with my family and the lads fishing,

I will give it a 9 out of 10,

Love the site be back in Aug, 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dodgy Daz 3 reviews from this member

 The wife & I stayed here for 2 nights (sat and Sun) and really enjoyed it. Weather was fantastic (even got sunburnt in skeggy!). Everything was close by and beach right next door. We enjoyed it so much we paid for extra nights left the tent up and went home & fetched the children.

Very friendly site. Plenty for the kids and adults.

Downsides are, I have agree with what everyone is saying about toilet block. At busy times the floor is very wet and dirty and clearly not big enough.

The shop on site only caters for people fishing, and didn't even stock simple things for campers which meant walking into the village and going to the small supermarket.

Other than that we all had a great time there a will be going back in a few weeks time. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Boogiesteve1062 4 reviews from this member

 We landed upon this site after searching for a reasonably priced camping pitch in the area (Not an easy task)!

It was great weather so can't comment on the flooding however I will list the pro's and cons.

PRO's

Very close to miles of sandy beach (1min walk)

Self serve choice of pitch by small fishing lake.

Clean and tidy pitches.

Friendly staff

Easy walk to village Centre

Cafe, tackle shop and small store on site.

CON's

Very tatty surroundings

Out dated amenities block without adequate facilities.

Ugly palisade fencing made you feel imprisoned

Derelict buildings and amusements on site

In short, this site was in desperate need of modernisation and cried out for some TLC, on our visit the showers were clean but cold even though it was early morning! I have to remember this was a last minute stop over that was priced reasonably and as such it accommodated our needs. For a short fishing break it would be ok but I don't think a prolonged stay is on the cards. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dawn Lee 1 review from this member

 We spent the last week in August here, and were very pleased with the camp site, overall. It is within easy walking distance to Ingoldmells and Skegness, and is on the sea front. Amusement arcades/pubs and shops are just around the corner. The site is very quiet at night time and the toilet/shower block is cleaned daily.

Caravans and tents have separate fields, which adds to privacy. We found the staff and owner very friendly, and will definitely be returning here. Our only criticism is that there are only 2 showers in both the mens and womens blocks, which is not sufficient for the size of the camp site and the amount of people who wish to use them. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: B2464 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site. Nothing on site but next to fishing lakes which have boats on etc. Bumpy slide which is £2. 50 for has long has you want. Fantastic for kids. Toilets/ showers very clean. The bloke must have cleaned them at least 4 times a day, even more when it rained.

Brill place for walking into ingoldmells or chapel st Leonard's. Will visit it again. Pitches well spread out. Did rain when we were there put pitches we're not muddy. Ones outside toilets were a bit muddy. We were next to metal fence that backed on car park 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sthc011 5 reviews from this member

 A very old and dated site. Toilet blocks and showers were dirty, no hand soap or drying facilities in both mens and womans toilets.

Unfortunately it did rain whilst we were there, we were one of the lucky ones as others pitches flooded due to bad drainage. When another guest complained because they couldn't get into their awning due to flooding, he was told 'the water will be gone in the morning'. Which it had but when it rained again the water returned!

The positive my partner and son enjoyed the fishing lakes however the other activities were not always as stated on website! Some missing or derelict!

Where the site is situated is right next to the beach and within walking distances and could have the potential to be a lovely site if things were updated or cleaned! 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lakeside Leisure child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lakeside Leisure?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Lakeside Leisure dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3254 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window