Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Chain Bridge Touring Caravan Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Site Reviews

Chain Bridge Touring Caravan Site
Bankhead Villa
Chainbridge
Horncliffe
Berwick Upon Tweed
Northumberland   (Browse area)
TD15 2XT
Tel: 07554 953697
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 16
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 95 Reviews
                9/10 from 95 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  95 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: NMack 11 reviews from this member

This is a fantastic site. We stayed here for 4 nights on our return north and it is a great base for visiting Berwick, Alnwick and the National Museum of Flight to name but a few. Being a small site and adults only, it is extremely peaceful. You hear the odd car visiting the honey farm which is accessed behind the site, but that is it.

We had the 'pleasure' of sitting out Storm Ali on site without mishap. The work that Nina puts in to keep the grounds and the facilities tidy, is a credit to her. Facilities are excellent and there are more washing machines than I've seen on far larger sites. The underfloor heating in the showers is a bonus and the showers cubicles always felt warm.

You see the Chain Bridge before you enter the site and its only a few minutes walk down hill. A nice leg stretch of an evening.

Would definitely recommend this site if you're looking for somewhere not too far from a main road, has good access and is extremely peaceful.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lindafieldview 1 review from this member

What a beautiful site only stayed one night as we were on way home. It's a credit to the owners so many facilities and kept immaculate. Good to hear site doesn't close in November. Will definitely go again.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Scara001 4 reviews from this member

What a fantastic site you very rarely see Nina but you know she has been around as the site is spotless, and the facilities are kept in pristine condition as well. It is a great base for visiting loads of places, we had a fantastic dolphin display down at Spittal just a few minutes drive from the site. There are great walks along the River Tweed you can make it to Berwick just 5 miles along the river or cross over to Scotland via the Chain Bridge and stroll along the river to Paxton House. But you know you are going to have a peaceful evening when you return to your base at the caravan park. Oh yes a good meal is to be had at the Fishermans Inn. We will be returning I am sure to this gem of a park.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DAVE4560 2 reviews from this member

What a gem of a site, whether you just stay and relax or use as a touring base, this sit is top quality, facilities are of high standard, the Owner / Warden does everything possible to make sure your stay is a lovely experience. The honey farm is a short walk as is the famous chainbridge crossing to Scotland. Nearby villages of Eyemouth and At abs are both well worth the visit. Try the Lowery tour of Berwick where there are notice boards showing the sites of his paintings all around Berwick. Thanks again Nina

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wileman66 2 reviews from this member

Stayed for 2 weeks at this beautiful campsite and did not want to leave. It was our first time in the area and we will be returning. The campsite is ideally located to get to all places of interest but still remains peaceful and relaxing. Berwick on Tweed is the nearest town with all the usual shops and amenities along with the train station with direct links to Edinburgh. Honey Farm next door is well worth a visit and sells the most delicious ice cream. Site is well kept and showers etc cleaned to a high standard. All in all I would highly recommend and we will be returning in the not too distant future.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: N.romeo@talk21 4 reviews from this member

What can you say about this gem of an adults only campsite. Peace and quiet (ignore the wood pigeon at 4. 30 am) and an aura of calmness. Generous hard standing pitches with your own piece of lawn too. Water and electricity are all located very close to each pitch. The facilities are of a very high standard with lovely little touches that you wouldn't expect. For example: washing up liquid if you forget to take your own, a hair-drier and a good sized mirror, air fresheners in the loos. Hot water at any tine of the day and the best showers I've ever used anywhere. There is a lounge area if you want to sit somewhere comfy and a small library - leave a book, swap abook etc. A friendly welcome from Nina who owns the campsite and is so laid back. Will definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lh6892 6 reviews from this member

What a great time we had at Chain Bridge adult only campsite. Most beautiful location. Very peaceful and very clean facilities. I've never stayed anywhere with a TV lounge before, which we didn't use as the weather was marvellous. Lots to do in the surrounding area and relaxing walks to be had along the Tweed. Will most definitely be returning. Nina is a very friendly owner.

PS. Best shower we've ever had on a campsite!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Paul and carol 1 review from this member

Fantastic site set in a very tranquil area, great facilities including indoor washing up area, tv lounge and spotlessly clean toilets and showers. Very friendly welcome from Nina (owner and warden) and would definitely stay again.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Travelbuddies 1 review from this member

Just returned from Chain Bridge caravan touring site, We stayed for 10 nights and loved every minute of our stay. Nina gave us a warm welcome as she does with everyone who arrives. Top class site, all facilities are spot on, best showers ever. Fabulous area to visit and locals are so friendly. Try the walk over the chain bridge and turn right over the bridge and follow the river Tweed, up through the gardens to Paxton Hall or take the coast road, the scenery is stunning, just enjoy. Thankyou Chainbridge for a great stay, we will return.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: RoyMond 1 review from this member

Words can not describe what a fantastic site Chainbridge is, we only stay at Tranquil sites and this is the cream of them all, plus Northumberland was an unknown area and we have completely fell in love with it, Nina was so helpful when we arrived and has made are stay so wonderful, in fact itís so nice, we have just booked to come back in July and booked for next year also.

So if you looking for a quite beautiful site along with outstanding countryside, then book today as I am sure you will not be disappointed and will fall in love with the site and area, and it will be the first of many a visit I will guarantee.

Previous     95 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1113 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019