Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Barnwell Manor Estate Certicated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Northamptonshire > Oundle > Barnwell Manor Estate Certicated Location Reviews

Barnwell Manor Estate Certicated Location
Barnwell Estate
Barnwell
Oundle
Northamptonshire   (Browse area)
PE8 5PL
Tel: 01832 272244
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 Motor Caravanners Club
Open: 01/01/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 5 Reviews
                8/10 from 5 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SteveJune1963 3 reviews from this member

 Although the recent wet weather made the ground quite soft we were provided with available firm standing for our Hymer Nova which at 1700Kg is a heavy unit.

If you have never wild camped but still need electric and water on tap then this is a good practice before you try the real thing so be prepared to use your own toilet and shower,

Horses and other stock in field next to site, Pheasant, Rabbits and Red Kite often make an appearance,

The estate staff are very friendly, helpful and accommodating,

Oundle has plenty of places to eat and drink which is about 2 miles away

Approach roads to site are narrow but with careful navigation not too tricky, enjoy a taste of the wild side you only live once.

We don't have children so didn't feel it appropriate to score against any child biased expectations. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SteveJune1963 3 reviews from this member

 This was our second time and Ted was very accommodating with his availability and guidance for our caravan pitch.

The setting is very rural with views across open fields protected by a treeline of the entry and exit roads the location is quiet and nor busy at all with the off farm vehicle and fellow camper.

The site has several pitches and electric hook up is available there are a number of statics on the site which appear to be either stored or all year use, fresh water taps are easy to use and waste facilities for rubbish and toilet cassette is easy to use, there isn't toilet or shower facilities so you do need to be self sufficient in this regard so if you haven't tried semi wild camping this is a good opportunity.

Local facilities are a couple of miles away in Oundle which is a really nice place and worth a visit.

Mobile reception is a bit hit and miss so if you are glued to your mobile you might have to wander to get reception. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JohnnyTwosheds 14 reviews from this member

 Pleasant owner, lovely location near (but a good walk away from) Barnwell but basic as can be.

There were already 4 units on the site when we arrived and all the hook ups were in use but when I pointed this out to the owner he advised me that there was also a three pin socket there that I could use, which I declined, and it was then suggested that I could use one of the hook ups and he would put one of the other units into the 3 pin socket, which I again declined as I felt it might make us rather unpopular on the site!

The site was remote in the wonderful countryside but next to some old buildings which appeared to be used as industrial units and also a couple of mobile homes possibly used for farm labour and with my own and my wife's concerns about the hook up and the presence of the other industrial units we declined to stay and left.

40 years ago I would have been happy to stay on such a site and been very grateful for it if I was working in the area, and I cannot fault the helpfulness of the host but it is not, for me, a holiday site and did not suit myself on this occasion.

A good remote and secure site for those happy to do a bit of back to basics but do not expect newly mown grass and anything more than a hookup, waste disposal and tap. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Goldendorset 2 reviews from this member

 This was a lovely 'tucked away' site, with the bare essentials.

We use our own facilities anyway. We had the whole field to ourselves and our four dogs and it could not have been better.

There is a standpipe, electric hook up and waste discharge.

The owner is a lovely guy and extremely interesting to talk to.

The local surroundings are very nice, good pubs and places of interest. Red Kites during the day and Barn Owls at night. Perfect for dog owners. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Beatyler 9 reviews from this member

 This is a small site close to the picturesque village of Barnwell, complete with a village pub which does nice food.

There was occasional noise from a nearby firing range but on the whole it was nice and peaceful.

We regularly saw red kites flying around and the caravan field is right next to a field with some nice horses in it.

The facilities are basic, with no showers or toilets but perfectly adequate. We tend to use on board facilities anyway so that wasn't a problem for us. We were off hook up but there are 3 hooks ups available at one end of the site.

The owner was very pleasant and helpful.

If we had one criticism it is that there are caravans stored on this site, two of which were parked in what would be considered prime positions for views etc. One other was parked along the back edge of the site and out of the way. That is the only thing that would put us off returning to this site, other than that it was a really nice little find. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Barnwell Manor Estate Certicated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Barnwell Manor Estate Certicated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Barnwell Manor Estate Certicated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Oundle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northamptonshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1669 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement