Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Shrubbery Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge > Shrubbery Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Shrubbery Farm Certificated Site
Hasketon
Woodbridge
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP13 6HR
Tel: 01394 383106
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/01/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 9 Reviews
                7/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Fairliered 6 reviews from this member

 Unfortunately, maintenance of the site seems now to be too much for the elderly owners to cope with.

We were thankful that we had our own facilities, as the toilets, showers and washing up area were all unpleasant. We had difficulty levelling our van.

Some of the more level pitches had reserved signs, which it transpired had not been removed after previous visitors had left.

Also, every time you enter or leave site, there are two gates to be opened and closed. There were some great footpaths for off road walking, and the site is in lovely countryside.

However the adjacent B1079 road seems to be a rat run between the A12 and the A14, judging by the speed and amount of traffic. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Adams9 1 review from this member

 A beautiful location.

Friendly lady who is keen on everything being recycled.

Lovely farm setting, our 2 year old enjoyed seeing all the farm animals.

Facilities very basic and lacked hygiene which made it difficult to wash up.

The facilities need updating and need to be maintained. A cleaner would be very beneficial.

No hot water for washing up. Dirty showers with cobwebs, insects and grime. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bailey100 1 review from this member

 We stayed for a week with our 2 children. A very nice small site (6 pitches)with friendly and helpful owners. The pies for sale at the site are really good as are the fresh eggs.

Lots of space and a separate field for the children to play in. The toilets and washing facilities are dated but fine.

We will be back again next year.

The site is tucked away but close to Woodbridge - a very pretty town, and only 10 mins from a big Tesco. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Littleacornsbigoaks 2 reviews from this member

 I have recently spent two weekends at this very well kept secluded little site.

Mr and Mrs Smith are the owners and take time to talk to campers and let you know about the local area.

The first time that I visited I had the pick of all the pitches and booked for the following week along with friends. We had both a water tap and electric point between our caravans and there is plenty of space surrounding each pitch. Although it is a CS there is a choice of 8 pitches all with electric and water very close by.

The main camping field, is surrounded by a field with horses in, a field for children to play in, the garden/veg patch and a thick tall hedge with a road beyond it.

You cannot see cars but can hear them and the noise was not a problem at all. There are facilities for disabled toilet /shower with ramp and baby changing and also another separate coin operated shower with toilet.

There is a coin operated tumble dryer available and a washing line, cold water washing up area, elsan point ( away from anyone's pitch) and a well stocked information area with tourist leaflets, bus timetables etc.

Molly and Gordon also sell plants, ice cream, pies and eggs from a small shop at their back door. Nearby Woodbridge is delightful with shops and plenty of nice places to eat. Plenty to do in the area and lots of easy walks on the well kept footpaths.

All in all a nice quiet peaceful site not far from Woodbridge ! 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Delboy1uk 23 reviews from this member

 This is our second visit ( see earlier review) and have to say that though the site is still a very pleasant place to stay at a very reasonable price.

The shower & toilet facilities have slipped and really could do with a major update, that said we used the shower in the van so this didn't affect us too much.

The owners really are a lovely couple and leave you mainly to your own devices allowing us to have our log fire (OFF GROUND). The upside is the chickens and geese are still there but the cockerel is not so no early morning call:-)

There is no rush to get you off site so you are allowed a late departure time (within reason). All in all we had another pleasant few days and would definitely return again 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jax9041 7 reviews from this member

 We have just stayed for 3 nights and really liked this site.

We were the only people there so could take our pick of the pitches.

The field is well kept with hedging all around.

It was a pleasant walk with the dog along public footpaths to the main road into Woodbridge.

We walked into Woodbridge the first day which was a Sunday and most shops apart from the supermarkets and Costa were closed.

We didn't go down to the marina so the walk was just under 4. 5 miles.

The next day we walked to the marina and did a lovely walk along the estuary footpath, you meet a path which will bring you back into Woodbridge on the other side of the train station.

We came through a really nice park which has a pavilion cafe and would be very good for people with children if you are looking for somewhere for them to play and picnic.

This whole walk including return to the site was 6. 5 miles.

Mr and Mrs Smith are very welcoming and helpful and gave us several books and maps of walks for the area.

As previously mentioned, their pies are excellent and fresh hen and goose eggs if you want them - a goose was laying in the hedge beside us.

There is mention of some road noise which did not bother us and the previously mentioned cockerel is no more - don't worry, he has only been rehoused as a bit of a pest with the ladies and possessive of them!

The toilet and shower are dated but clean and perfectly suitable for their purpose.

Take care when parking if it has been wet as we sunk in the grass and Mr Smith kindly towed us off - sorry about the grass.

The grass was not visibly wet or muddy but there is a slight slope and some areas are worse than others but our van is quite heavy compared to some.

Overall, we had a great time and would definitely recommend the site and return ourselves. 


Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: M8YNA 7 reviews from this member

 Gordon is really welcoming, he keeps 15 chickens and several geese, he has a small farm shop which is stocked with eggs, frozen cooked pies and the most delicious apple juice plus various other bits and pieces.

Yes the loo is basic but serves its purpose. We have a campervan so washing up wasn't a problem for us but the outside sink didn't have any water. The shower is chargeable.

Gordon encourages you to recycle everything and give the chickens any food scraps so nothing goes to waste.

We walked into Woodbridge early on Sunday and enjoyed wandering round a very pretty town, sadly the tide was out.

The camping field has lush grass and he has a separate field next door for children to play in. We don't have kids but I can see this being a good site for them. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Delboy1uk 23 reviews from this member

 Small Lovely site with most pleasant owners,

Toilet and shower is unisex a bit dated but clean & serve their purpose,

As in the earlier review Woodbride is a pleasant place with a harbour and lots of dining places, the local pub (Turks Head) is just 1/2 a mile away, and serves a good meal. Though this is down a lane and would not want to walk back in the dark, but a cab would be reasonably cheap,

The chickens & Geese are fun to watch but not so much fun is the Cockerel crowing at 4:30 in the morning

There is some road noise from the main road that runs along the side of the site,

All in all a very pleasant place to be and would definitely go back 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fredjohn 4 reviews from this member

 We visited Shrubbery Farm on the 5th April 2011

For two nights in our small Motorhome.

Small site with 6 hook-ups. Very clean with Toilet and Shower ( could do with some updating). Chickens and Geese on the site and eggs available. The was very helpful. Nice friendly Pub 10 minutes walk from the site, well behaved dogs allowed.

Fresh water and Toilet waste point.

Woodbridge only one mile away,lots of eating places and old fashioned shops, and Boat Marina very quaint.

We will return. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Shrubbery Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Shrubbery Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Shrubbery Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Woodbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1966 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December