Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hunger Hill Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Grimsby > Hunger Hill Certificated Location > Reviews

Hunger Hill Certificated Location
Lindens Farm
Riby
Grimsby
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
DN37 8NQ
Tel: 0780124339938  or  07711406363
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 11 Reviews
                9/10 from 11 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fumwagon 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean site. Pitches are nice and level.

Pitch is also nice and wide.

Some noise from road but not excessive.

Plenty of places to walk dog.

Site owners are very nice, called on us and made sure we had everything we needed.

Would definitely stay here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cockerspadgers 45 reviews from this member

 There’s not much more I can add to previous reviews about this site. Communication was very good, directions and access to site were very good and the facilities available were very good.

The owner was very friendly and came to chat, to ask if we needed anything. We knew there were no toilets or showers.

Pitches were large & level but rock pegs are required as the hardstandings are… hard. The CL was very well maintained, the grass was cut short and cuttings collected up.

The wood kiosk contained lots of useful information with books, dvds etc and there were lots of information leaflets and also maps of the walks around the site.

We had our four year old grand daughter with us so we enjoyed searching for fairies in the nature trail, playing on the climbing frames, hiding in the dens and also hunting for the Gruffalo in Gruffalo Wood.

A lot of money, time and effort has been put into making Hunger Hill a lovely place to stay and I would highly recommend this site to anyone looking to stay in this area. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bofs 98 reviews from this member

 Although this is a C&MC CL, it has its own website giving lots of accurate information about the campsite. It is easy to check availability and book online (or by phone) and there is excellent communication from the owners. Access to the site is very good, and it is well-placed for visiting the north Lincolnshire coast and inland areas.

The 5 pitches are very large, level hardstandings (took car, caravan and awning with plenty of room to spare) or there is the option of pitching on the closely mown grass if the weather permits. The hardstandings are very hard, so make sure you have strong rock pegs if putting up an awning. The site feels spacious, with plenty of room around the pitches, and it has been beautifully landscaped, with its own (fenced off) wildlife pond/lake.

There is a hut containing comprehensive information, as well as fresh eggs for sale, near the entrance and the screened water point, chemical disposal and bins are to one side of the visitors' car park, which also contains the motorhome service point. There is no toilet or shower block, but we tend to use our own facilities anyway. There is free WiFi, but it was a bit hit and miss.

The dog walk, leading into the small private wood at the back of the site, was ideal, and in the wood itself there is a fairy trail and wooden adventure play area, as well as fallen tree trunks and shelters made from branches and under bushes to explore, surrounded by wildflowers and birdsong. There are other walks around the farm's fields, also great for dog-walking, one of which takes you along the Gruffalo Trail through the Gruffalo Wood!

This is a stunning little site and good value for money, and we won't hesitate to use it again when heading that way. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Caravancollie 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights at this fabulous site. The owners have clearly put a lot of thought into the development of the site. The pitches are generous in size and flat with electric hook up. Booking was easy and the owners are very friendly.

There was some work going on the adjacent wood but the owner was very helpful about suitable paths and the dog loved the woods and the farm walk. The ornamental pond area was a nice and relaxing place to read a book in the sunshine.

There is a good area for water and recycling and an information shed holds advice and interesting facts about the local area and the farm. The guided walks around the farm had been updated to take into account the latest developments in the woods.

Free Wifi is a bonus.

The site would benefit from a shower and toilet block but the absence of this would not stop us visiting again, 


Date of Visit: February 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chris holden154 2 reviews from this member

 Living close to this site in Cleethorpes, we had seen it whilst 'out and about' and said we must try it for a long weekend. After having the van recently serviced I noticed some of the pages in the vans handbook were getting close to sticking together, so decided to get the van hooked up and aired.

Rang up to book and the friendly lady was very helpful. Booked for 3 nights Thursday to Sunday. Site is very well laid out. Plenty of room to reverse onto the hard standing pitch. IT IS VERY HARD. All five pitches have 10Amp hook up. Considering all the rain the site is in amazing condition. I expected the dog walk in the adjacent wood to be muddy, but it was not. Dog loved it!

Site has a good service area for water, waste and CDP all very professional, along with normal and recycling bin. The info shed has plenty of advice and interesting facts about the farm, including a guided set of walks around the farm fields. Free Wi-Fi on site is another bonus. We had a ride into Barton on Humber on Saturday night and ate at the Surma Indian on the high street. They squeezed us in as it was early (7pm) when we left it was full and turning folk away. Best to book.

We have facilities on board, so no toilet block was not an issue for us. Lovely ornamental pond with seating and plenty of room on site for outside games. We paid 13 pounds per night.

A great site which had 4 vans on in mid February ! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Martinrollin 1 review from this member

 Just had two nights on an excellent touring site. The owners were away for our arrival but we were met by other family who made us most welcome and took time to tell us of local amenities, shops etc and all about the site.

There are 3 walks around the farm land which are all around crop fields and of differing lengths, a small wood is by the side of the site as is a small pond with bench seats which is well fenced off.

On the day of departure we had high winds, the owner came to visit us and told us we could stay as long as we like or at least until the wind died down, lovely people lovely place, lovely weekend, will definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Molliedancer9 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Hunger Hill for three nights, being well placed to attend a factory tour of Auto-Trail just a few miles away.

First impression of this small site was excellent, with a good mix of well-kept grass areas and spacious hardstandings, making manoeuvring easy. We received a warm, friendly welcome from the owners and this extended throughout our stay.

There is no toilet block but fresh and waste water are well catered for, together with chemical disposal point.

There is a well-equipped information room containing books, dvds and other bits and bobs.

There did not appear to be any shop within walking distance but it would be unfair to hold this against this wonderful little site and we would have no hesitation in recommending it to others. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Happycamperzzz 5 reviews from this member

 We have just spent the weekend here at Hunger Hill.

We had a fabulous time, meeting up with our son and his family, we managed to get two pitches side by side.

The pitches were really spacious with a large grassed area to the rear, where the 3 grandchildren played football and french boules with their parents and grandad. They loved going into the woods and down to the pond to feed the ducks.

The weather was fantastic too.

Saturday night we had a Chinese take away from nearby Laceby, delivered to the site, excellent service and delicious too, thanks to the information cabin on site.

We will keep an eye out for if the site gets a W. C. If so we wouldn't hesitate to come back. If this is not essential to you, then just try this little Gem, I'm sure you'll return time and time again. 


Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Colin2556 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site for ten days and would like to have stayed longer.

Very well laid out site for a cl. Five hardstanding pitches, a separate services area for water, waste etc. Very well landscaped and a hut with tourist information etc.

Very friendly owners who obviously have put a lot of time and effort into making everyone feel welcome in very pleasant and peaceful surroundings

Very dog friendly with woodland walks nearby and also a wildlife pond

Paid £12 per night including electric, worth every penny 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caravanman51 3 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from hungerhill cl and what a great site it is, opened in may 2010 so everything is new. The owners are very friendly and are keen to make it a very pleasant site.

There is a dog walk on site in the small wood and the pitches are large hard standings which allows the site to be open all year. There is an information hut with plenty of leaflets about attractions and eating places in the surrounding area.

Also in the hut you can hire books and dvd,s for 50p with the proceeds going to the nspcc. We visited on the 16th- 20th august and found out there was room for august bank holiday so we booked another 5days.

The site is in easy driving distance of both grimsby and cleethorpes and there are plenty of walks within the area including one that goes around the outskirts of the farm it,s self. There is also a new pond on site which is fenced off but it is not for fishing in, all pitches are flat and well drained.

The only reason for 5 out of 10 for child friendliness is due to the pond otherwise a great cl. 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Hunger Hill Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hunger Hill Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Hunger Hill Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Grimsby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


45988 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement