Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping International Maisons Laffitte

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Ile de France > Maisons Laffitte > Camping International Maisons Laffitte Reviews

Camping International Maisons Laffitte
1, Rue Johnson
Maisons Laffitte
Ile de France   (Browse area)
78600
Tel: 0033 01 39 12 21 91
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 351
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 12 Reviews
                8/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Slowroad 52 reviews from this member

 I liked this site more than I thought I would! It's on an island in the Seine near the busy small town centre of Maisons-Laffitte.

It's quite a big site, lots of cabins, caravans, campers, plus a few tents. Hedged emplacements, pretty much a traditional French campsite.

There's a shop and a bar/restaurant. Nice clean facilities.

The downside is the noise, the trains go past regularly, and you do need earplugs. But in my experience the campers weren't noisy at all.

The upside is the location on the Seine and near to Paris. You can cross over the bridge next to the Chateau, turn right, and head along a cycle route along the river, very nice.

The price was reasonable, 17 euros for 1 person, small tent and bicycle. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DevonDoris 2 reviews from this member

 We loved staying here - it took less than 10 minutes to walk to the train station, and then half hour (or less depending on which station we headed to) into Paris.

Absolutely brilliant place to stay: we felt really safe on site which, given I was there with 3 kids, was fantastic. The staff were friendly and helpful, there was fresh baked bread available every day in the shop, clean showers and loos, and neat and tidy flat pitches. We don't use a hookup, but they definitely have them.

The site is easy to find and is on a small island in the river Seine. This is one of the things that makes it feel safe, but it's also super to watch the river barges go past. There's a barrier on the entrance and speed limits across the site.

The day we left (we stayed 5 days), Dorothy, my large flowery transit van, decided she wasn't going to start (child 2 had left lights on inside overnight). We asked for help and the site mechanic came with his batteries and his family, and an hour later after a cigar, a chat and a bump start (with all the camping equipment inside) we were off with a warning not to stop until we reached Geneva. Above and beyond help for definite.

The playpark was small but cool (kids' words), but to be honest we were there to go to Paris and Versailles so it wasn't important.

Price was good too. We will be returning. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Claireuk 14 reviews from this member

 Campsite was easy enough to find, at reception English was spoken and they were helpful in providing information re trains to Paris. We had decided to stay here due to the location and ease of getting into Paris.

We had a two night stop on our way down further south. Location is great for getting into Paris, it's a 10 min walk ( bit if a hill nothing major ) into the town where the station is located. We bought a two day train pass which cost us 80 euro for 2 adults and 2 children.

It's about half hr on the train into Paris and then you can use it on their underground so actually 10 euro per day isn't bad !

We were pitched close to the river, my only negative about this campsite is the noise ! From the trains and the boats on the river.

It's VERY noisy through the night. Hence take ear plugs ! However, apart from that it's very clean, it was fairly quiet when we were there as the Thursday and Friday before our spring bank hol week.

Maisons Laffitte is a nice town with a supermarket, restaurants and shops. We didn't use the restaurant so can't comment on that.

If you are looking for somewhere to stay close to Paris then yes I would recommend just don't forget the ear plugs ! 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: AndyC13 4 reviews from this member

 We had pre-booked to stay here on our first night of a 3 week tour across Europe.

Booking process was simple and was all paid for up front.

We arrived at the campsite and was shown our pitch (A17). The only problem with our pitch was that the EHU point was in the pitch next door (A16) and the hedge separating the two went all the way down. This meant that to get to the EHU point I had to walk into the pitch next door. Felt a bit awkward invading someone's personal space. Other pitches did not seem to have this problem.

We stayed just the one night originally, but following a change of plan during our trip, we ended up staying another two nights on the last few nights of our trip. This time we just turned up. Booking in was simple again.

We needed to see a vet on the day we left, to get our dog's passport stamped to come home. The reception staff kindly rang the vets for us and booked an appointment. They also told us our options regarding a late departure or staying another night.

Down to facilities. The shop is nice. Very well stocked. The restaurant is ok, but not great if you are vegetarian. Showers and toilets are not as modern as you would expect, but they were always clean.

The one, main annoying thing for us, was that they do not allow charcoal BBQs. Electric or gas only. Kind of spoiled our evening meals.

As for its location. It's close enough to get the train to Paris, but we didn't travel in, so not sure on costs or times. The location can be a little noisy, especially with the nearby train bridge and boats on the river.

I would definitely consider staying again though. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tracy+Charlie 15 reviews from this member

 Just back from 6 days at this great site. Chose it because of location and was quite worried as previous reviews weren't too good, but it turned out to be the best decision.

Site seems to have been taken over by a 4 and 5 star group called 'Sanaya Camping' in the last couple of years. We were on pitch A12, close to the treehouses on the right of the site as you enter.

Hugh pitch (the A pitches seemed to be the largest)surrounded by hedges with standard british 3 pin ehu. Yes you could hear the trains, but that is the price for being 10 mins walk from the station, they weren't loud enough to disturb us, though we were on a pitch the furthest away.

The toilet and shower facilities very clean, separate mens and ladies with toilet seats, toilet roll and soap. Showers very warm and quite powerful. Shop had everything you could possibly need, although there was a Carrfour 5 minutes drive away.

Trains every 10 mins into centre of Paris (takes about 15 to 20 mins). 11 euros for an adult ticket which covers all train and metro journeys from the site and back and all over Paris for the whole day, 16 euros for an adult return ticket to Disneyland (takes an hour).

Staff were all very helpful. Didn't try the restaurant but looked good.

Will definitely visit again if going to Paris, highly recommended 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Richard+Paul 2 reviews from this member

 Beware a new rule!

Not happy - just been turned away from this site as no longer accepting twin-axle caravans. I have stayed twice previously with no problems - I am registered and hold Camping Key and ACSI card and UK CC membership etc but was still refused access on arrival. Helpful receptionist explained there was a new manager who had introduced new rule - not stated on their website. Tried to negotiate but had no option but to leave to alternative site some way off (with friends in motorhome following on behind in afternoon heavy traffic) not a great start to Paris break. Very disappointed that despite my name being in booking system as previous customer I was still turned away. This is a good site in a convenient location - but if you have a large caravan you are now not welcome regardless of the fact that you are a UK holidaymaker. Be warned. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Captgeoff 22 reviews from this member

 Stayed 3 nights to visit Paris for a couple of days. Weren't disappointed. Site is well laid out with good clean facilities. No loo roll but that's not unusual in France. The approach road down the hill needs some care as it is narrow with parked cars on on one side. The bar is nice with a terrace overlooking the river, didn't eat there because not impressed with the menu, but that's personal choice. RER to Chatelet les Halles about 25 minutes, the same line A can be taken direct to Eurodisney if that's your buzz. There is definitely train noise but after 2 heavy days in Paris did not disturb us. !6 euros on ACSI card for 2 adults with EHU. We will use again when and if we wish to visit Paris. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 5joga 8 reviews from this member

 Stayed for three nights to give the kids an experience of Paris Plages and various tours of the city. We were next to the river and so had a great pitch. The train noise wasn't too much of an issue for us and we all slept well.

The town itself is upmarket and there are a range of shops as well as a high quality Casino supermarket.

In terms of the toilets we were next to one of the new blocks which was spotless - we are used to toilets without loo roll so it wasn't an issue for us.

The site felt totally secure and there were site staff constantly cleaning the toilets.

Being realistic this site is what it is - a high quality 2 star which allows you to get into Paris very quickly, it is clean and staff are friendly. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Suzi1971 15 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for two nights so that we could spend a whole day in Paris. After a bit of tricky navigating through some of the little towns prior to Maisons-Laffitte, we found the site easily enough. The town itself is truly lovely. It's quite a posh suburb of Paris with some impressive residencies. The site is on a little island in the Seine that you reach via a bridge. The site is well laid out and quite spacious pitches although we did need levellers. The EHU is standard adapter. It's quite an expensive site as we paid 116 for two nights for four of us with hookup but that's due to the prime location. It is about 10 min walk up a gentle hill to the train station and then a 20 min RER ride to the centre of Paris. Train tickets are about 10 for a Mobilis ticket which does you all public transport for a day. We went into Paris, had a look around, came back, had dinner at the campsite restaurant (ok but nothing special) and then went back into Paris in the evening to see the Sacre Coeur at night all using same ticket. We had a pitch to the right of the entrance and you do get some train noise but it was the ducks that woke us up in the morning! There are three toilet blocks and the one nearest to us (block 1) was the smallest. Unfortunately only 2/4 of the Ladies' toilets were working. One had a toilet seat, other didn't! No loo roll. A very pleasant site with some lovely walks along the river bank. Truly international with visitors from all over Europe. There are static caravans and tree houses to hire if you don't have your own tent, motorhome caravan. It does say that twin axled caravans aren't accepted. Site staff helpful and gave us a free map of Paris too. Definitely recommend and would stay again. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Val A 29 reviews from this member

 An update for 2012: I agree with the others about the location - RER ticket for Paris, including Metro, and buses, for 10. 50 euros for 24 hours. The suburb of Maisons Lafitte has some nice places to eat (not too expensive) and a really good boulangerie.

The site takes an ACSI card and for 16euros is very good value for a site so near to Paris. The site is much improved since our last visit after the storm when many trees came down.

The toilet blocks are being upgraded, with new 'modular' fittings, and one has been almost completed. This has removed the old tiled (and peeling) showers.

The site access roads are being resurfaced, pitches are having new green willow hedges planted between, the site bar/restaurant/take-away area has been newly clad in cedar, and the whole site is looking much tidier. No longer do there appear to be large numbers of intinerants, and the staff seem much friendlier.

There are now larger numbers of mobile homes - Eurocamp and Keycamp have a big presence there, and the touring pitches are fewer in number, but have been resurfaced and the grass is being maintained.

A tip for those visiting Paris, the self-service restaurant in Galleries Lafayette (top floor) is very good value. It offers the sort of food you find in self-service cafeterias all over France - good salads or pate, or cold meats, as starters, a grill of meat or fish, a couple of hot prepared dishes, or pasta as main course, some lovely puddings, and a carafe of wine! We ate there for about 12 euros including wine and coffee and enjoyed each and every dish! 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping International Maisons Laffitte child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping International Maisons Laffitte?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping International Maisons Laffitte dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Maisons Laffitte      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Ile de France

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4820 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement