Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Angram Green Cottage Certificated Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Site Reviews

Angram Green Cottage Certificated Site
Worston
Clitheroe
Lancashire   (Browse area)
BB7 1QB
Tel: 01200 441455
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 20 Reviews
                8/10 from 20 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <10 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Maz9999 31 reviews from this member

Ok this has some confusing reviews because the site is now split into two campsites a caravan and Motorhome cl site and a caravan and camping site, on arrival the field on the left ( which we were in is the CL caravan and Motorhome site, no electric, no toilets, but drinking water, grey waste water and toilet dumping, no other facilities, just a field, but at £7 per night if you donít need electric is ideally situated for walking 1 mile into downham and 3/4 mile into Worston ( a pub in each village but the one in downham has far more atmosphere. Cannot comment on the other site opposite but it does have electric, we can only summize that a difference in opinion with a family farm has split it into two, as two book in areas that donít really like the other book in area ?we will definitely use again as we were the only ones in the field, who can hire a field for £7 a night

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Flamingteacher 11 reviews from this member

This is a fabulous site for motorhome & caravans; facilities are typical of many farm sites. Very basic, but quite usable, if you're not too fussy, or have gravitated from tents.

The bathroom facilities are clean, but all in one room: shower, urinals & toilets, separated by internal wooden doors and panels. Water was warm to hot, but not especially predictable. Floor is concrete & still has splodges of paint from previous decoration.

Beware in dark, because short walk to facilities is along a potholed lane!

Fabulous views of Pendle Hill and surrounding area. Incredibly peaceful and relaxing.

Relaxed, friendly welcome.

Pitches for MH were level, spacious and generous & fairly well drained.

Calf's Head at Worston was okay, 20 minute walk along quiet road; a hotel that acted as a pub, rather than vice versa. Takes dogs in one, pleasant area of pub. Very quiet for a Friday night.

Assheton Arms, in Chatburn was 20 minute walk. Pub was much more vibrant than Calf'sHead, on Saturday lunchtime. Food very good, but not cheap. Dogs allowed.

Lots of footpaths and walks. All in all its a great site if you like to walk, have your own facilities or if you're not too sniffy about such things.

We loved it and will be back. (£10+£5 for hook-up)

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kevrowan 7 reviews from this member

A nice site at the foot of Pendle Hill. A warm welcome by John & his wife who ran the site. It cost £15 per night with electric. A little expensive in my view as the facilities were spread out and the toilets and showers were not the best. Having said that I got the impression it was a relatively new site and improvements were taking place especially with the ladies shower. I would use this site again for sure but in my view £12 per night would be a more realistic price.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gladysemanuel 4 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site with surrounding beautiful views. We had a warm welcome from the owners who were very friendly and helpful. The facilities are very basic but useable. No problem with TV if you have a dish, electric hook ups for five units with plenty of space in between them which we really like.

We will love to visit again sometime soon.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sooski 2 reviews from this member

The site is in a beautiful location at the foot of Pendle Hill. The steep walk up the hill is rewarded by huge, airy views from the top and a lovely stroll down to the village of Barley with its excellent pub on the other side. The Calf's Head in Worsham, which is less than a mile from the campsite in the other direction, is also very good with an extensive menu and great beer. Clitheroe is well worth a visit and kept us occupied on the only rainy day we had during our week. Downham is very pretty, again with a very nice pub.

The campsite facilities are peculiar: there are basically three sheds, one of which has a ladies' loo and cold water basin (no hot water, soap or hand drying facilities), another has a gents' loo including two urinals (again no hot water, etc. ), and the third contains a shower, sink with hot water and drainer, and a loo. The shower was horrid: the flow fluctuated and when the water was hot you got a trickle; as soon as the flow increased you had to leap out as the water got very cold. As the dishwashing sink and shower are in the same shed, if someone is washing up no one can have a shower and vice versa. Luckily, we had the campsite to ourselves most of the time so we could share the shower/dishwashing room and get two jobs done at the same time! I wouldn't want to be there at a busy time.

All in all, if you want basic facilities but with lovely views then this site is for you.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Williams gang! 2 reviews from this member

A fantastic, rural location. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of town/city life this is the place for you. Once you reach Angram Farm with its idyllic setting and peaceful surroundings you will be blown away. You are only 5 minutes in the car from Clitheroe town, which is a marvellous place to visit. Fabulous walks and eateries nearby. The owners were most welcoming, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. To be allowed the opportunity to experience 'life on the farm' with sheep, horses, cows and chickens running around. I visited for 2 weeks with my 5 children ranging in age from 8 - 15 and we all loved it and we will most definitely be visiting again. For the cost it is extremely well priced and cannot be faulted.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Shezzle 2 reviews from this member

WOW what a beautiful spot. We simply loved it so much we changed our plans and went back for our last 2 nights in the area.

Peaceful, tranquil and perfect for Pendle Hill, being situated at the foot with easy access to walk up and around Pendle Hill. A babbling brook to send you to sleep and baa-ing sheep to remind you where you are!

A small campsite, but hidden away and run by welcoming and lovely hosts. Nothing was any trouble and nothing was trouble. A perfect spot.

A walk down to the Calfs Head pub is a must for a friendly atmosphere and wholesome food.

We thoroughly recommend this campsite.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bouriege 1 review from this member

We visited for the Bank Holiday and loved it so much that we popped back on Saturday just for one night. This site is a real gem, located at the foothill of Pendle Hill in the village of Worston (close to Clitheroe). A working farm with sheep, ponies and chickens close by. The owners are extremely welcoming and are on hand for advice and help and offer much knowledge on the local area. The site is approx a mile to the lovely Calfs Head which does great food and has a large beer garden. Couldn't recommend highly enough - if you want a peaceful, family site in a beautiful setting here is the place.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Boltonbiker 3 reviews from this member

I'm not fond of campsites. They can be overrun, noisy and have too many people who have had little camping experience and are not aware of etiquette on noise and pitching too close to others tents. This was one of those sites. At the foot of Pendle Hill so handy for walks but overcrowded and ridiculously noisy. Loos and showers - there was one (gents) for circa 20 people and it was filthy and badly maintained. Sloping site and few flat pitches. At £10 per night for a one man tent too expensive and was glad to leave. Will not be staying here again. Ever!

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: The Thorpes 2 reviews from this member

We decided last minute to try this site which is only 30 minutes from home, having decided it was too far to go to Wales after work on a Friday in September.

We arrived at the site, to be greeted by the farmer, who looked surprised to see us. When we asked him if it was ok to camp, he said that it was fine, but made it obvious he thought we were mad!

His wife came and showed us where everything was. Both were very friendly. The farmer made sure we were ok after the first night, because the temperature had dropped to -2 degrees and there was a frost on the grass in the morning.

The site was well drained - despite the rain recently, and reasonably flat. The farmer had apologised that there was a fair amount of sheep droppings as he had allowed the sheep in recently to keep the grass down. I guess they don't get too many visitors at this time of year and were not expecting anybody. It did not cause us a problem though.

The shower and toilets were basic, but very usable.

The location was well known to us - we got married in the Calfs Head a few years ago. Very highly recommended as the food and service are amazing.

The walk from the site to the top of Pendle is a pleasant challenge, and the views from the top are well worth the climb.

Highly recommend this site if you want a get away from it all break. Don't go here if you like Glamping - more room for us!

Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over £399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1615 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth £399!