Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Le Village Du Lac

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Aquitaine > Bruges > Camping Le Village Du Lac Reviews

Camping Le Village Du Lac
Boulevard Jacques Chaban Delmas
Bruges
Aquitaine   (Browse area)
33520
Tel: 0033 05 57 87 70 60
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 17 Reviews
                6/10 from 17 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vampgirl 27 reviews from this member

 Good location for visiting Bordeaux - easy cycle ride into the city.

Campsite is easy to reach from the motorway,

Facilities are good and there is a nice bar-restaurant on site.

The pitches are quite small though. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Juliesomerset 36 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights on route back from spain - location is superb nice and easy to access from motorway - excellent facilities, restaurant on site, lovely scenic campsite with lakes, it is possible to find a nice pitch by the water alongside the wooden holiday bungalows, reception very efficient and welcoming - we walked into Bordeaux nice walk along the lake mostly - the city has an excellent tram system and some gorgeous buildings, well worth a visit, will definitely return to this site 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wall2wall 1 review from this member

 Ideal for visiting Bordeaux easy cycle ride into this lovely city. The site could be so much better if the lakes were cleaned up(we had a dead duck for company by our pitch)The static cabins are mainly inhabited by workmen from the nearby stadium construction, the returning vans and trucks each evening raised clouds of dust and the early morning start up of the vehicles Caused a lot of noise.

The workmen were friendly and quiet. We couldn't find a closer site to the city so this suited us for a couple of nights. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SteppieBristol 18 reviews from this member

 We've stayed here twice, and I think this is really excellent as a campsite so near a major city. I can't think of anywhere comparable in England. It's surprisingly peaceful (apart from the ducks!) although the road noise from the Rocade is a bit more noticeable at night. Other reviews have commented on the pricing, but I booked and paid online and thought it was very reasonable.

The abundance of trees and the water features give it an attractive feel. The pitches are quite sandy and the ground is hard but there are a few very nice tent pitches around the edges of the ponds. Quality of the pitches does vary so if it was really busy you might not get a nice one. Overall it is well maintained, and I found the staff helpful. It's not the kind of site you'd choose for a long holiday but its very pleasant for a city break.

There are hire bikes right outside, and although we didn't use them, the cycle lanes looked very accessible. We got the bus and linked up with the excellent tram service into the City Centre, but you could also drive to the tram terminus as there is a large car park. The tram is due to be extended to the stadium in January next year so will be within walking distance of the site.

Bordeaux is a lovely city with some great restaurants and bars. It has a fashionable and prosperous feel with excellent shopping and some good art galleries and museums.

The campsite is well sign posted just off the Rocade. There is also a huge shopping mall nearby with an excellent Auchan supermarket. The new stadium which is still under construction looks stunning from the outside. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Fred Ingle 4 reviews from this member

 This is a convenient as a stop-over or as a base to visit Bordeaux. The city can be accessed by bike hire outside site gate or by bus & tram ( late night buses not great ).

The site is clean and well maintained. The are attractive water features with lots of ducks who like quack a lot at night. Toilets and washing facilities are clean.

Site staff are pleasant & helpful. Good restaurant but limited shop service.

There is paid for Wi-Fi or free at reception. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Crwydryn 76 reviews from this member

 Blew a bit hot & cold about this campsite. Friendly staff, reasonable pitches, facilities and price along with good transport into Bordeaux. The pitches turning to the left after reception have better facilities available than those reached by turning right. The only chemical toilet disposal point is situated near the left side pitches which is a bit of a trek from the right hand pitches.

Dishwashing, shower and hot water was not very hot.

The bins in the rubbish disposal area (again a reasonable trek from the right hand side pitches) were pretty full and didnít seem to have much attention. Internet provision was poor - initially paid 8eu for 3 days but given the connection kept dropping I didnít bother after an hour and asked for and received a refund on my bill. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DEB9126 3 reviews from this member

 More of a stopover site as near to the A630 Rocade, however we managed to cycle to the city centre from the site as the cycle paths are excellent.

There are two sides to this campsite and the toilet facilities are very different on either side.

On the left there is a heated shower block, however the washing up sinks are in the middle of the shower block which also had disabled toilets in it (washing your pots whilst someone is using the toilet in the same room does not equate to hygiene to me). On the right side of the site they are more open to the element type of showers (each shower door opens directly to the outside).

Wifi 3 euros a day although this is on a sliding scale if you stay longer.

This site is good for short stays but not much to offer for a longer holiday. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jg73 29 reviews from this member

 Originally only intended to stay for one night on our way south but due to the proximity to Bordeaux we stayed an extra day in order to visit the city. The campsite was adequate for this as we were away during the day. We were able to choose our pitch and at the time of visiting in late August there was plenty of choice. Pitches are on the small side and quite sandy which can make manoeuvring a van difficult.

Toilet facilities were modern and clean although as cubicle doors open directly outside there could be a problem with wet/dirty floors in bad weather.

The site is easily accessed from the ring road and has good easy public transport links into the city.

We paid 25 euros per night as outside of ACSi period. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tresbon 6 reviews from this member

 An expensive site but very close to Bordeaux and easy to find. The park and ride option into Bordeaux is very cheap from the tram stop on the other side of the lake - many others cycled in. Can get noisy at night - generally from drunken older people who should know better. Mosquitos are a problem - bring candles etc! Pool is very small for the size of the site (huge number of mobile homes). Tent pitches are not marked out so feels very crowded at times. Price on website was considerably less than charged and receipts were unavailable - quelle surprise. Reception staff were pretty surly and unhelpful but the remainder of staff were very friendly on site. Toilets and washblocks exceptionally clean (several dotted around park), toilet paper provided. Very small play park suits younger children but not much there. Communal bins were quite frankly grim - worst I have come across in many, many years in France. Bordeaux is worth the visit though! 


Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: A Thousand Moons 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed here because we have friends in Bordeaux that we wanted to visit, and for this it was perfect, but I would not have been happy for any other reason. I did not feel safe here, and I locked everything up all the time. The log cabins are used by local workmen working on the stadium, and nobody really spoke to each other. The site was pleasant enough, it's just not what I want from camping, to escape from it all. This is a city site, make no mistake, facilities all good, but no real charm! 


Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Le Village Du Lac child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Le Village Du Lac have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Le Village Du Lac?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Le Village Du Lac dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bruges      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Aquitaine

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5273 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement