Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Yelloh Village Camping Bordeaux Lac

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Aquitaine > Bruges > Yelloh Village Camping Bordeaux Lac > Reviews

Yelloh Village Camping Bordeaux Lac
Boulevard Jacques Chaban Delmas
Bruges
Aquitaine   (Browse area)
33520
Tel: +33 05 57 87 70 60
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 21 Reviews
                7/10 from 21 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: January 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: GillyAnna 14 reviews from this member

 Stopped overnight on the way to Spain. Nice site with series of lakes with ducks and a couple of outdoor gym machines. Restaurant wasnít open.

Friendly welcome at reception. Can order baguette and croissants for next day. Grocery shop had quite a lot in it.

Pitches were muddy and not well kept. Ok for one night.

Toilets and showers clean. Shower block was heated and water was nice and hot. 


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Heleno 1 review from this member

 We stayed here to see Ireland play in the Rugby World Cup, Stad de Bordeaux.

Pitches are big, we did need our levelling blocks but the ground is pretty level. Thereís a shop, restaurant, fast food outlet, bar, good size pool, crazy golf and play arena pool for children. It was clean and quiet. Staff speak English and are friendly. The wifi was slow and variable.

The surrounding area is flat and ideal for bikes with well maintained and protected bicycle lanes and the lake is just a 5 minutes ride away.

The Stad itself is just a 10 minute brisk walk. Thereís a bus stop immediately outside the campsite or a tram to Bordeaux from the Stadium.

There were quite a few mozzies so donít forget your deet.

I will definitely stay here again. 


Date of Visit: January 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Alfiegeorge 26 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 4 nights during our 3 month tour Jan/Feb 2023, it was very muddy (to be expected) but our pitch had pretty good drainage

The facilities were 1st class as well as the staff at reception all very polite.

The transport near bye was great catch a bus outside the camp head for the tram station and tram into the lovely city of Bordeaux with plenty to do.

The site facility where very limited early Jan but on the whole a lovely site the wifi is very sketchy if its a must for you ask for the pitches near the roadside it can be bit noisy during the day but quietens down at night.

My only gripe was the lighting in the loo (ie) no light at night due to a blown tube we mentioned it to reception on 3 occasions but it was not fixed for the length of our stay,

The water park on site looked as though it would be great for the kids however it was closed but this 60 year old would love to have had a run around in it.

Showers washing machines all very well kept the beach across the road isn't much to talk about but a nice sandy beach further down the road 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: JoannaLesley 51 reviews from this member

 We chose this campsite purely for its location, as our son was flying out to join us and it was handy for the airport. (There is aircraft noise during the day).

Thinking it would be busy (it was), I booked ahead and booked 7 days, thinking there would be plenty to do. We've never done this before and I learned my lesson as the weather wasn't good.

Helpful reception staff and we were allocated a pitch. Site wifi is free, but we found it very poor on our pitch and went back to using 4g.

The site is well located for Bordeaux and you can get into the centre easily by bus/tram. The bus stops outside the site.

There is a small shop, selling all the basics, including bread; a bar, open in the evening; and a snack bar, selling pizzas, burgers and chips. We had take-away chips from here a couple of times.

The laundry was the best I've seen so far - 5 washing machines with in-line detergent and 4 dryers, all operated from a central point by contactless card.

We didn't use the pool, but it looked clean and inviting. There are also a couple of lakes with chalets overlooking them. There are quite a lot of statics/chalets on the site. The play areas for children had a range of activities.

The touring pitches were in two areas. One, behind the snack bar, was fairly shady, but the pitches were small and mainly suited to campervans.

The other section, by the children's playground was more exposed, with slightly larger pitches - although they varied quite a bit. Soil is sandy, so gets walked in and we had an ant problem!

However, it is clear that the site is mainly geared up for motorhomes, rather than caravans and most of the occupants reflected this.

The pitches where we were were badly maintained and, with a bit of strimming, the useable area would have been much larger.

There were 2 unisex wash blocks near us. The nearest one had showers, wash basins and loos, all in separate cabins, entered from outside. Paper available sometimes!

I would think that the facilities would be very pushed in high season. Water was available from a tap near the wash block, but it was a bit of a trek and it isn't clear where grey waste should go.

We wouldn't find the chemical emptying point, so eventually asked at reception and it is round the back of reception at the MH service point. So far away, that my husband took it in the car!

Finally, the whole area is very busy and the road layout is quite confusing. We relied a lot on Google maps to find our way around.

It's unlikely that we would stop here again. We prefer smaller, less busy sites and, generally speaking, smaller towns. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vampgirl 35 reviews from this member

 Good location for visiting Bordeaux - easy cycle ride into the city.

Campsite is easy to reach from the motorway,

Facilities are good and there is a nice bar-restaurant on site.

The pitches are quite small though. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Juliesomerset 36 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights on route back from spain - location is superb nice and easy to access from motorway - excellent facilities, restaurant on site, lovely scenic campsite with lakes, it is possible to find a nice pitch by the water alongside the wooden holiday bungalows, reception very efficient and welcoming - we walked into Bordeaux nice walk along the lake mostly - the city has an excellent tram system and some gorgeous buildings, well worth a visit, will definitely return to this site 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wall2wall 1 review from this member

 Ideal for visiting Bordeaux easy cycle ride into this lovely city. The site could be so much better if the lakes were cleaned up(we had a dead duck for company by our pitch)The static cabins are mainly inhabited by workmen from the nearby stadium construction, the returning vans and trucks each evening raised clouds of dust and the early morning start up of the vehicles Caused a lot of noise.

The workmen were friendly and quiet. We couldn't find a closer site to the city so this suited us for a couple of nights. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SteppieBristol 20 reviews from this member

 We've stayed here twice, and I think this is really excellent as a campsite so near a major city. I can't think of anywhere comparable in England. It's surprisingly peaceful (apart from the ducks!) although the road noise from the Rocade is a bit more noticeable at night. Other reviews have commented on the pricing, but I booked and paid online and thought it was very reasonable.

The abundance of trees and the water features give it an attractive feel. The pitches are quite sandy and the ground is hard but there are a few very nice tent pitches around the edges of the ponds. Quality of the pitches does vary so if it was really busy you might not get a nice one. Overall it is well maintained, and I found the staff helpful. It's not the kind of site you'd choose for a long holiday but its very pleasant for a city break.

There are hire bikes right outside, and although we didn't use them, the cycle lanes looked very accessible. We got the bus and linked up with the excellent tram service into the City Centre, but you could also drive to the tram terminus as there is a large car park. The tram is due to be extended to the stadium in January next year so will be within walking distance of the site.

Bordeaux is a lovely city with some great restaurants and bars. It has a fashionable and prosperous feel with excellent shopping and some good art galleries and museums.

The campsite is well sign posted just off the Rocade. There is also a huge shopping mall nearby with an excellent Auchan supermarket. The new stadium which is still under construction looks stunning from the outside. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Fred Ingle 4 reviews from this member

 This is a convenient as a stop-over or as a base to visit Bordeaux. The city can be accessed by bike hire outside site gate or by bus & tram ( late night buses not great ).

The site is clean and well maintained. The are attractive water features with lots of ducks who like quack a lot at night. Toilets and washing facilities are clean.

Site staff are pleasant & helpful. Good restaurant but limited shop service.

There is paid for Wi-Fi or free at reception. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Crwydryn 137 reviews from this member

 Blew a bit hot & cold about this campsite. Friendly staff, reasonable pitches, facilities and price along with good transport into Bordeaux. The pitches turning to the left after reception have better facilities available than those reached by turning right. The only chemical toilet disposal point is situated near the left side pitches which is a bit of a trek from the right hand pitches.

Dishwashing, shower and hot water was not very hot.

The bins in the rubbish disposal area (again a reasonable trek from the right hand side pitches) were pretty full and didnít seem to have much attention. Internet provision was poor - initially paid 8eu for 3 days but given the connection kept dropping I didnít bother after an hour and asked for and received a refund on my bill. 


Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Yelloh Village Camping Bordeaux Lac child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Yelloh Village Camping Bordeaux Lac have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Yelloh Village Camping Bordeaux Lac?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Yelloh Village Camping Bordeaux Lac dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bruges      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Aquitaine

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4292 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement