Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Yelloh! Village Saint Emilion

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Aquitaine > Saint Emilion > Yelloh! Village Saint Emilion > Reviews

Yelloh! Village Saint Emilion
2 Lieu Dit Les Combes
Saint Emilion
Aquitaine   (Browse area)
33330
Tel: 0033 5 57 24 75 80
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 193
Open: 03/05/2024 to 16/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 19 Reviews
                9/10 from 19 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Brievans 12 reviews from this member

 This is a family site with all sorts for the family to do. Smack bang in the middle of St Emilion AOC wine region, a smart pool area, a large lake, bar restaurant etc

The downside is that it’s very expensive for a pitch!

No hesitation…we’d go back if in that area again 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Whitwick Wanderer 13 reviews from this member

 We used this site as a stopover on our way to a holiday in the Dordogne and although we were there less than 24 hrs it is a very good example of a French campsite.

We had a hedged pitch with plenty of privacy and shade, enjoyed the pool, sampled the food (burger in the evening, croissants in the morning) and got a good nights sleep.

As well as the pool (not massive and no obvious supervision) it had entertainment - you have to love karaoke in French - a lake with free boating and cycle hire - even electric if you are feeling lazy!

The real bonus though was Saint Emilion itself. (campsite shuttle service). We were blissfully unaware that we had camped within a stones throw of a world heritage site with excellent wine, restaurants and architecture.

With good rail links to Bergerac, Bordeaux and Sarlat le Caneda this site has a lot going for it. Might have to return for a longer visit in the future. 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Helen+Chris 34 reviews from this member

 We had lakeside pitches which was lovely as we were visited everyday by the ducklings which we loved.

The toilets and showers were brand new and although some areas were unfinished due to problems with the suppliers they was trying to rectify for the Summer holidays.

The pool area was clean and we sometimes had it to ourselves as it was peaceful in late June early July so there wasn't much entertainment whilst we were there which tbh we like to dip in as it suits so the 2nd week we joined in the quiz and won a few prizes which consisted of a free drink.

We walked into St Emilion once but wouldn't do it again as there is a shuttle bus from the campsite. We also caught a train from St Emilion into Bordaux which was quick, cheap and easy for a nice day out.

If you are a wine buff the campsite has wine tasting once or twice a week depending on how busy it is and you can also buy the wine they bring which was reasonable priced.

All in all it is a lovely campsite. Our friend loved the fishing and it is free whilst you are staying and he caught a few in the 10 days we stayed. All the staff was helpful and most of them spoke good english.

We did the wine train in St Emilion which was enjoyable and had a nice meal after in the square below which was good value for money. St Emilion is a lovely village but not much else to do other than look in wine shops. 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ammdkids 29 reviews from this member

 This was our third time staying here and it didn't disappoint. This time we stayed in a mobile home whereas previously we camped.

The mobile home was clean and even had a dishwasher and we felt so spoilt watching the campers walk past with their washing up!

Everyone was the same as our last visit. Staff friendly. Entertainment good. Free use of boats. We will no doubt return. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Madasaman 57 reviews from this member

 We stayed here on two adjacent pitches which we had picked and prebooked ourselves. Both were in full sun most of the day and with knowledge now would pick pitches which have some shade as weather was glorious and made caravans very warm.

The site was ideal both for us, two oldies and my daughter and her family. The pool areas were a godsend and we thoroughly enjoyed our daily dip.

We used the complimentary bus into and back from town on one occasion. We also walked in and back once, never again as it was scorching.

We ate in the restaurant on site a few times and the food was very good. We ordered some wine from a shop in town and the lady delivered it to our caravan later the next day. Excellent service and wine.

We thoroughly recommend this site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ammdkids 29 reviews from this member

 This is the second time we stayed here. The last was 5 years ago. It remains one of my favourite campsites and is even better than last time. There is now a brand new pool complex with an indoor area and new water slides. It was lovely and relaxing. There is a new bar area and an outdoor band stand with exceptional bands on a few of the nights. There was happy hour followed by a family quiz at about 6pm which was good fun. The boats and tennis is free and we made good use of this. The toilets, although unisex, were clean and open to the outdoors with toilet seats. There was soap provided. The site was very quiet at night with a night watchman who we saw move some loud children out of the park at 11pm. The area is very nice and our new discovery was a lake in Libourne with giant inflatables that cost only 4euros for half an hour. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kelper 93 reviews from this member

 Sad to say, we can't echo other reviewers. Just not our sort of site. Found the restaurant and decor all a bit 'plastic'. And the pitches not terrific.

There was plenty to do on site. Boating lake etc. But just too like a holiday camp for us.

However. St Emilion itself is a lovely village. Well worth a morning or afternoon. And a meal in the town square was an absolute joy, with a band playing unobtrusively in the background. Then there's the wine. !

We only stayed one night. So maybe not able to give a decent review. We found a municipal, at one third of the price, a few miles away. Only basic facilities. But pure peace on the banks of the Dordogne. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Albourneboy 13 reviews from this member

 Stayed here from Mid-June to early July. We had booked a fully-serviced pitch and were a little surprised to find that the pitch we were allocated was one of the smallest on the site. Indeed, all 6 fully-serviced pitches were among the smallest on the site! However, they were conveniently placed for all the amenities and ours faced out over the lake giving us a good aspect. Most pitches (ours included) are well shaded, nestling as they do beneath mature trees and separated by hedges. This is just as well because the temperature during the last 2 weeks of our holiday averaged well over 30°C and nudged 40°C on several occasions.

There are quite a few Mulberry trees on site and the birds (including the ducks) like the ripe fruit. Unfortunately, this meant we had to clean our caravan and car of purple poo more than once!

There are a wide variety of birds around making the area a twitchers paradise and although I never saw one, we could hear the distinctive fluting whistle of a Golden Oriole most mornings and evenings.

The on-site restaurant served both breakfast and dinner. We didn't try breakfast but had dinner there a couple of times. The menu was fairly limited but the food, though basic, was not bad at all and the serving staff were, in typical French style, cheerful and efficient. We ate outside on the verandah which was partly shaded from the evening sunshine. This was just as well because there were not enough sunshades to go around and those that were available were not really large enough. It was impossible to eat inside as the room had glass walls and lacked air-conditioning so inside was roasting.

All sorts of activities were available and the site's entertainment staff worked hard to amuse, not just the few children that were there, but the adults too. Though we would not want to stay during the peak season (our children having all flown the nest), I'm sure it would be a great place for kids (and adults too) during the height of summer.

Saint Emilion itself is a lovely old village and a visit to the underground church is well worthwhile. Apart from the inevitable wine producers shops and cellars, there are also a large number of eateries - we can recommend Le Bouchon in the old market place and Lard et Bouchon in Rue Guadet.

A visit to the wonderful and impressive city of Bordeaux is an absolute must. It is easy to get to and there are some large underground car parks situated on the main road that runs alongside the East bank of the river. These are very reasonably priced and have excellent pedestrian access (via fast lifts).

In summary, this was an excellent, well-run site in a beautiful area of France. The only thing missing for us were footpaths. It would have been nice to have a ramble in the surrounding countryside but the wine producers don't want people traipsing through their vineyards, hence, no footpaths! 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Anton36 8 reviews from this member

 We had a great week here at the end of June. This is a large site with many large pitches in sun and total shade. As a semi retired couple we found it to be a quiet and well appointed site. If we had children it would have been a great site, if manically busy in school holidays. In June quiet and peaceful with great access to Saint-Emilion. Do the yellow bus vineyards tour and the doto train tour with the wine tasting and enjoy the area. Good clean facility. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Morepints 40 reviews from this member

 This is a beautiful site, located in one of the most famous wine areas in the world. It's a short drive to the town (shuttle bus twice a day). The area is a litany of names for the oenophile; and impressively stocked with chateaux.

We were given a pitch facing a large boating lake, with canoes and pedaloes; the pitches are well spaced and spacious. We were regularly greeted by a family of ducks, who had learned how to play the campers for tidbits.

The staff are friendly and professional: there was a problem I reported with the electrics, which was speedily resolved within the hour. ACSI €16 was excellent value.

The on site restaurant was good quality; clearly set up to entertain its guests with modern cuisine (and of course wine). The maître d' was pleasant and informative. A classic car club was using the site as the base for a meet, and were booked for a meal on the Saturday.

Watch out for the satnav - mine tried to take me through the backstreets of LIbourne. There are better routes. 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Yelloh! Village Saint Emilion child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Yelloh! Village Saint Emilion have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Yelloh! Village Saint Emilion?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Yelloh! Village Saint Emilion dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saint Emilion      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Aquitaine

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


47687 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement