Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cei Bach Country Club

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > New Quay > Cei Bach Country Club Reviews

Cei Bach Country Club
Parc Y Brwcs
Cei Bach
New Quay
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SA45 9SL
Tel: 01545 580237
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 11
Open: 01/03/2020 to 04/01/2021
           01/03/2021 to 03/01/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 89 Reviews
                9/10 from 89 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  89 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mustang68 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean and well kept site. On arrival we were met by a lovely gentleman who showed us to our pitch.

Just before we left I had a phone call off the ownerís and they explained the changes and the procedures for covid, it was very straight forward and well executed.

The beach is right on your doorstep and you can walk into Newquay during certain tide times. If you want to explore the area you would probably need a car.

Nice park for the children and beautiful sea views. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Djphilwilliams 1 review from this member

 Beautiful clean site,

Paul and Steph were the perfect hosts.

The site is very well maintained only a short walk to the beach with sea views from almost every pitch highly recommended site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LR2007 23 reviews from this member

 Arrived on site via not such good access roads with a large vehicle but only for the latter part and greeted by the owner.

First impression was a very neatly kept site with touring caravans on seasonal pitches then shown to the small touring area which consisted of four hardstandings and grass pitches with electric. Oh, dear, very disappointed to say the least.

Were shown to a pitch next to a fence surrounded by Rey large trees at every angle, far too claustrophobic for me so we chose alternative.

The touring area is also right next to the play area which is separate to the seasonal pitches again fenced off from sight by tall hedges which allow a very minimal sea view.

The facilities are very dated but clean, however, the tiled floor which was more in keeping for outside use had been cleaned before our arrival which left puddles of water everywhere. Ok if you are wearing shorts but not trousers! Still like it later that night too, hadnít dried at all. No sanitary bins in ladies toilets which I would have thought a must and other bins around the site were full and not emptied either.

The very big plus point if you have a dog is that the beach is in very close walking distance and easily accessible.

We were booked for three nights but only stayed for two and donít think I would return as they seem to concentrate on seasonal pitches rather than the very small touring side. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cfurn 13 reviews from this member

 We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this site, mainly because it was so close to a small dog friendly beach. We visited it and I paddled at all states of the tide, and even swam on one occasion, as it was hot while we were there.

We had a friendly welcome on arrival as the owner/manager was expecting us, and he have a thorough description of all the facilities and how to walk to New Quay across the beach when the tide was out. We did this a couple of times and also walked back along the road, which was a bit of a trek but we quite enjoyed it.

We did meet someone in New Quay who had booked a taxi for the return and said it was £5. We also worked out that you could walk along the beach for much longer if you walk along the road to the footpath that goes along the river so you cut out the rocky corner. (No need to climb the rusty ladder if you do this. )

New Quay has some great places to eat and drink, eating in, or fish and chips and ice cream on the quay.

Showers and toilets were kept very clean, as are the public toilets on the way to the beach.

Please note that you cannot turn up on spec - you must book in advance for a minimum of 2 nights. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Campingcaz 28 reviews from this member

 Well maintained site near to a small beach which isn't suitable for swimming due to seaweed but it is a further 10 minute walk to a bigger sandy beach which is great for everything.

Toilet and shower facilities are dated but clean. Not sure 4 showers would be enough when busy.

There are a lot of seasonal caravans stored on pitches so not much choice where to go. Our pitch was fine until the site allowed tents to pitch too near to us - would be better to use the field near the play area for families.

Nice coastal walk to Aberaeron from near to site. Good for dogs and there is a good play area for children. 
Management response: As Mr Duncan booked at the last minute (two days before arrival) we couldn't offer him a gravelled hardstanding for his touring caravan as they were already fully booked. He was happy to accept a grass pitch, which was one of four used for either caravans, tents or motorhomes.

As our main camping field does not open until the 22 July there was every chance that there would be either a motorhome or tent on the neighbouring pitch.

We would never break fire regulations regarding distance between pitches, and the tent pitched next to Mr Duncan was way outside of the required distance.

Also, we have six showers on site (not the stated four) and as most of the sited seasonal customers use their own showering facilities, our six showers are more than adequate even in high season.

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ricardomills 1 review from this member

 We spent 2 out of the three nights on a very nice elevated pitch, with views over the sea. A very well kept site, with plenty of space between pitches.

The owners are very polite and helpful. The walk into New Quay by road or at low tide along the beach is enjoyable. All of the facilities are spotless, but the showers were cold.

The owner did admit to me that there was very little water pressure on site. So if the site is more than half full, and campers need to shower and wash-up there is nothing but a dribble from any of the taps or showers.

Site had bigger storage tanks fitted but this has made no difference. After 2 days of cold showers we left site. What a shame. 
Management response: The hot water issue encountered over the Easter period was due to low water pressure in the area which affects the water system by activating the hot water safety cut-off valve.

The water pressure is lowered over the winter months due to less demand from holidaymakers (as most sites are closed) and bursts in the area.

Unfortunately the usual water pressure had not been resumed and as everywhere was fully booked over Easter, the water pressure everywhere was low.

As shown in previous reviews, this is not a problem that we have encountered before and the water company have assured us that if the water pressure is lowered over next winter, normal pressure will be resumed by the start of the season.


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Annieb63 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a week on the touring area at the bottom of the site. It's a lovely place, very peaceful in September, with a sea view from the pitches and an even better one from the top of the site by the shower blocks.

It is very well kept and the facilities were very clean throughout our stay, with lovely hot showers which are included in the price.

The beach is an easy two or three minute walk from the touring area, and is dog friendly. It's very picturesque, with sandy areas at low tide. The site information says that you can walk into New Quay along the beach an hour each side of low tide. In fact we found that it's possible for much longer than that, as long as you are happy to climb the ladder at the end of Little Quay beach, and if the tide is up to the rocks just before New Quay, then there are metal steps which take you up to Brongwyn Lane at the top of the town.

There is a Costcutter at the top of the town, plus a newsagent/mini market closer to the harbour.

There are plenty of places to eat in New Quay, but if you fancy an evening meal without having to drive, then the Cambrian Inn is about a half hour walk (take a torch for the walk back!)

The only fault we could find was the extremely bright lighting in the touring area. I appreciate that it is there so you can easily find your way to your van, but it would be better if it was switched off or at least dimmed after a certain time so that you could sit out and look at the stars without light pollution.

All in all a great site, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tibbetts 8 reviews from this member

 Lovely, well kept site with good facilities and amazing views. Close to lovely places and short walk to beach.

Good space between pitches and not very noisy. Some lovely villages nearby, good pubs and cycling/walks.

Visited site twice, will return.

Have recommended to other family members who have also visited and agree. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Karenandpaulandbust 1 review from this member

 Really enjoyed 3 days at this site. Wish we had longer. Fantastic location overlooking the sea, well presented, very clean facilities and lovely hot showers. No on site club / bar which we would have used, but pub nearby. Cant wait to return. Well done to the owners and staff, much appreciated. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: LucyDaisy 1 review from this member

 Just spend 8 nights at Cei Bach on pitch 11, with a view that was wonderful, the sea on left, and straight ahead, and mountains to the right.

Ok now the site.

Site was also wonderful, very tidy, clean, and well kept, we arrived and found our pitch very easy, we had grass standing, but as grass is cut regularly it wasn't a problem, with electric, and water, but no drainage.

Owner was very helpful, as we needed some blocks, as very small slope so legs on caravan were at full on back, but nothing major.

Toilets and showers on site were spotless, also grey waste area and chemical toilet point spotless.

You might read about the toilets and showers being clossed for 2 hours each day, yes they were closed for cleaning, but a public toilet, just outside gate near walkway to beach was available, and again very very clean.

There is also reviews on how steep the slope is to the beach, yes there is a slope, that goes down in two parts, but you can easily manage it, as handrails are available its not slippy, and its not Cei Bach's fault it's belongs to council, but you are going from a high point to sea level.

Once at beach, its very unspoiled, very pretty, and a must.

You can walk to New Quay, but only when tide is out, and you will need to cross a small stream, v very shallow, ankle deep. Its rocky in a couple of places but after that it's sand all the way, we did this trip on a few occasions its really lovely.

If I have to make any criticism off the site, it would be this, we found that there is no major supermarket near, closest supermarket was Aberystwyth but a good size cost cutter in aberaron saved the day, so the site has a reception area, how about selling milk, eggs, bread, and of course wine, I know it's not the sites fault that no supermarket is available, but a few extra bits in reception would help.

On site you will find lots off seasonal caravans, so you might think they have the best pitches for views, well let me assure you that's not the case, as ours and all along the line the views were fantastic, and we found people on site friendly.

Overall fantastic, fantastic site, fantastic location 


Previous     89 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cei Bach Country Club child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cei Bach Country Club?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cei Bach Country Club dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near New Quay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1719 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement