Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cei Bach Country Club

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > New Quay > Cei Bach Country Club Reviews

Cei Bach Country Club
Parc Y Brwcs
Cei Bach
New Quay
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SA45 9SL
Tel: 01545 580237
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 72 seasonal/11 non-seasonal
Open: 12 April Until 2 January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 85 Reviews
                9/10 from 85 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  85 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cfurn 13 reviews from this member

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this site, mainly because it was so close to a small dog friendly beach. We visited it and I paddled at all states of the tide, and even swam on one occasion, as it was hot while we were there.

We had a friendly welcome on arrival as the owner/manager was expecting us, and he have a thorough description of all the facilities and how to walk to New Quay across the beach when the tide was out. We did this a couple of times and also walked back along the road, which was a bit of a trek but we quite enjoyed it.

We did meet someone in New Quay who had booked a taxi for the return and said it was 5. We also worked out that you could walk along the beach for much longer if you walk along the road to the footpath that goes along the river so you cut out the rocky corner. (No need to climb the rusty ladder if you do this. )

New Quay has some great places to eat and drink, eating in, or fish and chips and ice cream on the quay.

Showers and toilets were kept very clean, as are the public toilets on the way to the beach.

Please note that you cannot turn up on spec - you must book in advance for a minimum of 2 nights.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Campingcaz 28 reviews from this member

Well maintained site near to a small beach which isn't suitable for swimming due to seaweed but it is a further 10 minute walk to a bigger sandy beach which is great for everything. Toilet and shower facilities are dated but clean. Not sure 4 showers would be enough when busy. There are a lot of seasonal caravans stored on pitches so not much choice where to go. Our pitch was fine until the site allowed tents to pitch too near to us - would be better to use the field near the play area for families. Nice coastal walk to Aberaeron from near to site. Good for dogs and there is a good play area for children.

Management response: As Mr Duncan booked at the last minute (two days before arrival) we couldn't offer him a gravelled hardstanding for his touring caravan as they were already fully booked. He was happy to accept a grass pitch, which was one of four used for either caravans, tents or motorhomes. As our main camping field does not open until the 22 July there was every chance that there would be either a motorhome or tent on the neighbouring pitch. We would never break fire regulations regarding distance between pitches, and the tent pitched next to Mr Duncan was way outside of the required distance. Also, we have six showers on site (not the stated four) and as most of the sited seasonal customers use their own showering facilities, our six showers are more than adequate even in high season.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ricardomills 1 review from this member

We spent 2 out of the three nights on a very nice elevated pitch, with views over the sea. A very well kept site, with plenty of space between pitches. The owners are very polite and helpful. The walk into New Quay by road or at low tide along the beach is enjoyable. All of the facilities are spotless, but the showers were cold. The owner did admit to me that there was very little water pressure on site. So if the site is more than half full, and campers need to shower and wash-up there is nothing but a dribble from any of the taps or showers. Site had bigger storage tanks fitted but this has made no difference. After 2 days of cold showers we left site. What a shame.

Management response: The hot water issue encountered over the Easter period was due to low water pressure in the area which affects the water system by activating the hot water safety cut-off valve. The water pressure is lowered over the winter months due to less demand from holidaymakers (as most sites are closed) and bursts in the area. Unfortunately the usual water pressure had not been resumed and as everywhere was fully booked over Easter, the water pressure everywhere was low. As shown in previous reviews, this is not a problem that we have encountered before and the water company have assured us that if the water pressure is lowered over next winter, normal pressure will be resumed by the start of the season.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Annieb63 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here for a week on the touring area at the bottom of the site. It's a lovely place, very peaceful in September, with a sea view from the pitches and an even better one from the top of the site by the shower blocks.

It is very well kept and the facilities were very clean throughout our stay, with lovely hot showers which are included in the price.

The beach is an easy two or three minute walk from the touring area, and is dog friendly. It's very picturesque, with sandy areas at low tide. The site information says that you can walk into New Quay along the beach an hour each side of low tide. In fact we found that it's possible for much longer than that, as long as you are happy to climb the ladder at the end of Little Quay beach, and if the tide is up to the rocks just before New Quay, then there are metal steps which take you up to Brongwyn Lane at the top of the town.

There is a Costcutter at the top of the town, plus a newsagent/mini market closer to the harbour.

There are plenty of places to eat in New Quay, but if you fancy an evening meal without having to drive, then the Cambrian Inn is about a half hour walk (take a torch for the walk back!)

The only fault we could find was the extremely bright lighting in the touring area. I appreciate that it is there so you can easily find your way to your van, but it would be better if it was switched off or at least dimmed after a certain time so that you could sit out and look at the stars without light pollution.

All in all a great site, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Karenandpaulandbust 1 review from this member

Really enjoyed 3 days at this site. Wish we had longer. Fantastic location overlooking the sea, well presented, very clean facilities and lovely hot showers. No on site club / bar which we would have used, but pub nearby. Cant wait to return. Well done to the owners and staff, much appreciated.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: LucyDaisy 1 review from this member

Just spend 8 nights at Cei Bach on pitch 11, with a view that was wonderful, the sea on left, and straight ahead, and mountains to the right.

Ok now the site.

Site was also wonderful, very tidy, clean, and well kept, we arrived and found our pitch very easy, we had grass standing, but as grass is cut regularly it wasn't a problem, with electric, and water, but no drainage.

Owner was very helpful, as we needed some blocks, as very small slope so legs on caravan were at full on back, but nothing major.

Toilets and showers on site were spotless, also grey waste area and chemical toilet point spotless.

You might read about the toilets and showers being clossed for 2 hours each day, yes they were closed for cleaning, but a public toilet, just outside gate near walkway to beach was available, and again very very clean.

There is also reviews on how steep the slope is to the beach, yes there is a slope, that goes down in two parts, but you can easily manage it, as handrails are available its not slippy, and its not Cei Bach's fault it's belongs to council, but you are going from a high point to sea level.

Once at beach, its very unspoiled, very pretty, and a must.

You can walk to New Quay, but only when tide is out, and you will need to cross a small stream, v very shallow, ankle deep. Its rocky in a couple of places but after that it's sand all the way, we did this trip on a few occasions its really lovely.

If I have to make any criticism off the site, it would be this, we found that there is no major supermarket near, closest supermarket was Aberystwyth but a good size cost cutter in aberaron saved the day, so the site has a reception area, how about selling milk, eggs, bread, and of course wine, I know it's not the sites fault that no supermarket is available, but a few extra bits in reception would help.

On site you will find lots off seasonal caravans, so you might think they have the best pitches for views, well let me assure you that's not the case, as ours and all along the line the views were fantastic, and we found people on site friendly.

Overall fantastic, fantastic site, fantastic location

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Yorkshire_Lass 3 reviews from this member

If you are looking for a quiet, small site with great views, lovely staff, in an out of the way location look no further. An hours walk along the beach brings you out in bustling, gorgeous New Quay where you can go see the dolphins frolicking in the bay (if you're lucky).

The facilities on site are clean, warm and better than other sites I've been to (closed daily between 12 and 2) the showers were warm enough even at 11am. There is direct access to the very short, not steep at all, beach lane and a beach toilet block too which is really handy.

The games room is lovely, two pool tables, a tv, sweet dispenser, table football and a few games machines.

It would be awesome if the sweets dispenser had basic essentials in it as well as crisps and chocolate, such as milk and butter and maybe even those tiny loaves of bread.

The nearest supermarket is a way away so remember provisions, or get groceries delivered :)

I, like other reviewers, don't want to write anything too glowing because I want there to be room for me next year and every year from now on hehe. Seriously, I love this site and can't wait to go back. I'll be taking my teenage daughter next year as well as the dog and other half, and although the teenager is gadget obsessed and used to Haven sites with club house and noise I know she'll love this site (even though it's quiet, with no bar/shows/activities).

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: HicVadum 4 reviews from this member

Four families - three tents and grandmas motorhome all in a row, hard standing for the 'van and grass for the rest. Nice site, large children's play area ( which could do with some lighting after dusk) adequate toilet/shower block. Shop did not offer to order newspapers which was a nuisance as it meant a daily drive into Newquay and a hunt for a parking space. The beach was within easy reach, though the approach was a bit steep it was on a wide tarmac pathway, the children loved it, lots of sand above high water point and rock pools below. All in all a clean peaceful site.

The WiFi, which is not supplied by the site owners, was not very good. Cost 8. 50 for a week and where we were the access was poor or non existent, eventually gave up trying to log on.

There are more families in our tribe and we are planning a return next year with an extra two tents, you have been warned!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Jet2 3 reviews from this member

Lovely surroundings and clean. Booking in at 12. 00pm but toilet block is closed for 2 hours so you have to go off site for loo. Only suggestion I would have is it would be nice to see a sign saying 'enjoy your stay'. Nearly all of the signs are 'do not' or 'no' which can be off-putting. I found it was mostly seasonal caravans there.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dotsmash 4 reviews from this member

Stayed for 11 nights this month, love to tell you all its absolutely wonderful but am afraid if I do there will not be room for me when I want to go back. This site is all about location sitting as close to the beach as physically possible on a cliff top with glorious views from your van. The beach was very quite as its remote and only accessible by a very short walk via a footpath, there is no parking for anyone from outside the area which ensures it stays that way. The site itself is adequate, well kept with the usual facilities. You will need to travel a few miles to get shopping etc as the nearest town Newquay has minimal available, this is not a negative as far as I am concerned as it keeps it tranquil. Lovely part of the country, enjoyed a very relaxing time and came home fully refreshed. I am sure that we will return in the future as long as there is room for us.

Previous     85 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near New Quay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6270 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019