Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Church Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Warwickshire > Alcester > Church Farm Certificated Site > Reviews

Church Farm Certificated Site
Coughton Fields Lane
Coughton
Alcester
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
B49 6BS
Tel: 01789 763453
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 27 Reviews
                9/10 from 27 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hillar 1 review from this member

 Easy and efficient booking. Chris the owner friendly and helpful and facilities perfectly clean and sufficient for our stay.

Would certainly recommend and stay again if we find ourselves in the locality again.

Wide variety of interesting place to visit and lovely countryside

To explore. Found a delicious artisan bakery in Alcester but sadly

Only open on two mornings a week (sold out usually by lunchtime and we were fortunate to pick one of his open days. The young baker has so

Many other commitments obviously because of his talent producing such scrumptious goodies he has insufficient time to open more in the town. 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ancient Uncle 5 reviews from this member

 This is a camping and Caravanning Club certificated site. There are two different ways for the final approach to it. One involves driving through a ford and the other via a slightly longer drive (by about 1 mile) along a narrow lane. We chose the longer, dry route and had no problems as there were passing places if needed. In practice, we had a clear run.

Arriving at this site, we found a notice just inside the gate with a phone number to call to be allocated a pitch. This only took a few moments and we also purchased a couple of cards for the electric meter @ £1 each, although we discovered the previous pitch occupier had left a very generous credit on it.

The site is adjacent to the road, but this is a very narrow minor road, so no traffic noise problem. A word of advice, take rock pegs with you if you are using an awning. Under the grass there must be a considerable amount of rubble and plastic pegs are useless.

There are shower and toilet facilities here, but I can make no comment on them as we prefer to use our own. We did take a quick look and they certainly seemed clean, but would have been a little too chilly in the morning for us.

TV signal was not very good, but that may simply have been where we were pitched. Other, more open pitches may have had a better signal. Incidentally, it is vertical polarisation, for those with adjustable aerials.

During the week, there were only a few pitches in use, but it became quite busy the weekends we were there with rallies. However, they were very quiet and did not worry us at all.

Within walking distance is the very interesting National Trust property Coughton Court, which is well worth a dayís visit. There are other NT properties within an hourís drive.

Our favourite pass time is cycling and the road passing the site is part of NCR5. One of the outings we took by this was toward Redditch and then on NCR55 toward Birmingham. We got near Cadbury World, but decided to turn around as time was getting on for the return trip.

Would we return? Site was very good and we would be quite happy there again, but having spent two weeks exploring the area, we would be more likely to look for a different location. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Piglet 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite. Very clean.

All the amenities you need. Great stay - would come again.

The only negative would be it did take a while to receive booking confirmation and had to chase but that's the only thing. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Mssher 1 review from this member

 Great weekend, facilities clean and well looked after.

A brilliant weekend had by all.

We hired out the whole campsite so it was perfect for all our needs 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Steve6 1 review from this member

 Although the showers and toilets could do with updating they were always clean (And there was always plenty of toilet paper!) No matter how careful you were, the showers always seemed to leak water onto the floor and hence they could do with some duckboards - alternatively take your own rubber mat to avoid your clothes getting wet.

Considering the showers are included in the fees (a reasonable £16 per night), then no great problem. Electricity seemed to last a long time and is paid for by £1 cards.

There is also a washing machine and fridge/freezers that can be used and also washing-up facilities.

Site is lovely, but beware - you need rock-pegs to get any sort of anchorage into the stony ground beneath the grass.

A beautiful part of the country and we'll definitely be back later this year! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dnjmj 4 reviews from this member

 Nicely busy mix of campers, tents, caravans and motorhomes, overseen and well maintained by friendly helpful owner, Chris. Flat spacious field, firm on our stay.

Facilities looked fine, though we used our own. EHU card based, good value, wished all sites were like this.

Really enjoyed local area, Alcester a delightful old roman town, Bidford huge picnic site by the Avon, National Trust Coughton a walk away, and at the end of the day, good TV reception and a peaceful night.

Folk in this area were without exception, friendly. Approaches to site on narrow lanes, heed owner's advice on option to avoid ford if river level high. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Roverc 1 review from this member

 Lovely little campsite. Showers and toilets were clean. Chris the farmer was a lovely man.

Really enjoyed it here.

Coming back next weekend.

There is a shallow ford which you have to drive through.

It was lovely to see kids with their parents playing in it 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: F burcher 2 reviews from this member

 Love this site, been many times. Lovely area,

Clean toilets and showers and now they have the shepherd hut!

Just so relaxed and great bit of field for sport 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Suedi2 1 review from this member

 Great, flat site. Has all facilities required and plenty of space.

Friendly owner.

Have used the site on several occasions and enjoy its proximity to a number of local attractions. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Teagues 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely weekend spent on this simple but clean site. An easy process to book and when you turn up, the owner comes to greet you and show you to your pitch. Chris was super helpful and gave us a choice of pitches.

Electric is on a card system which Chris handed to me shortly after arrival. Good value as well as we didn't get through all of ours. Pitches are large and well spaced as toilets and showers are clean, functional and free.

Fridges and freezers are in the utility room for use of everyone and there is also a washing machine which is again run from the electricity cards.

Plenty of sanitiser in the toilets and washing up area and loads of signs to make sure everyone is aware of Covid regulations.

All in all a lovely stay and we will return which is always the best compliment. 
via mobile


Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Church Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Church Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Church Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Alcester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


42099 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement