Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Church Farm Certificated Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Site Reviews

Church Farm Certificated Site
Coughton Fields Lane
Coughton
Alcester
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
B49 6BS
Tel: 01789 763453
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 16 Reviews
                9/10 from 16 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Janrick 5 reviews from this member

Just returned from Church farm, we found this site very well equipped for a certified site, toilets and showers were nice and clean and the showers were free. Well located for visiting the surrounding area, excellent level large pitches and an excellent field for the kids to play on without being too near the caravans, Chris was very helpful and friendly he was only a phone call away if you needed help or advise, we will definitely return to this site.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Zebedee1 1 review from this member

We have just spent a really enjoyable 3 nights at Church Farm Coughton, facilities are very good with plenty of loos and showers. They are kept very clean a credit to the owners.

The site is very level be it on grass and a huge field. The families with children have a large area to kick a ball fly a kite or just play, lovely to see.

Lots of nice places to visit and Alcester has a real nice community feel and independent shops plus a very nice Waitrose and lovely tea rooms.

Further a field is Worcester and Pershaw with its beautiful abbey and again lovely quaint town and shops.

Coughton Hall is well worth a visit as you are not led round the house like sheep but allowed to go at your own pace even though its a ticket timed entrance.

A thou roughly good weekend at a very nice since which is a credit to you Chris

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tall Bloke 6 reviews from this member

Just spent a lovely weekend here, we chose this site as we were going to the firework display at Ragley Hall which is about 3 miles away. When we arrived there is a notice at the entrance to call the owner to be sited we did this and he appeared quickly, it was quite busy on the site due to it being the end of October half term but he gave us a choice of 2 pitches, we chose one & he gave us a card for the electric. The pitches are grass & nice & flat.

There are men's & ladies toilets & showers the original portacabins have 2 toilets & 1 shower, but there is now another block behind with another 3 showers in each & more toilets all are kept nice & clean. There is also a room with 2 washing up sinks, a washing machine & a fridge freezer & also lots of information about things to do in the area.

We had a walk down the lane to Coughton Court and a drive into Alcester to get a takeaway, there is plenty of choice from fish & chips, Chinese & Indian. There are also many pubs in the area to have a meal but didn't have chance on this occasion

Will return to this site again as handy for a short weekend away.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Fairywings75781 10 reviews from this member

This was our first experience of a Certificated Site so we we not sure really what to expect.

We thought the price of £10pn for four was excellent. You are able to purchase electric cards from the warden at £1 each. I really liked this system as it seems much cheaper than paying £3-£4 per night like other sites. We were there three nights and used £5, but had our electric heater on all night.

The site is flat and has plenty of room. There were about 8 tents/caravans there while we were there. The central area is left free, that is where our children played.

The toilet block is a basic portacabin setup. With two loos and one shower in each. They were quite basic but clean. I believe that a new loo/shower block is currently under construction.

The site is is a good location for Warwick and Statford upon Avon. There is a pretty ford which crosses the road in the village - this may be impassable if there has been very heavy rain.

There is a NT property not far away - Coughton Court which is worth a visit.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jlbss1 1 review from this member

Just as camping should be! Not crammed on top of one another, elec hookups, perfectly adequate toilets and a shower and a friendly and helpful site manager in Chris.

For those looking for suburbia - or a camping 'Butlins!' on grass, this isn't for you.

£10 a night for a large tent (10 man)- no surcharge for our dog or electric hookup and a great location!

Excellent and will definitely return.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Matt236 1 review from this member

We spent 2 nights at this Great site it has plenty of room for the kids to run around without intruding on others, pitches are well spaced out and level ! Owner was very helpful, facilities are clean and tidy but could possibly do with a bigger shower block if it gets full other than that a great site which is ideal if you want to visit places like Warwick castle and Stratford upon Avon as they were only 25 mins away. Would definitely go back.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cheapskate 15 reviews from this member

Lovely site, one flat field with hedges on 3 sides, portable cabin loos (2) and shower (1) plus another with freezer and washing up sink with limited hot water.

The loo blocks were kept clean and well supplied and there was plenty of hot water in the shower but not much space with shower curtains that always seem to stick to you! Fortunately the site was not very busy so did not have to queue. Small sinks in the loo block and the hot water heater was quite hard to turn off.

Overall a lovely site and recommended but would possibly be not so good if busy or in bad weather.

Alcester is a nice little town, lots of places nearby to visit too and as we were there in the hottest week so far we always saw families splashing around in the river by the ford to keep cool.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Curly tots 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here for just 3 days over the jubilee weekend and were very impressed by the site. It was always clean and tidy and although it wasn't that busy due to the weather we never had a problem with the toilets.

It is ideal for seeing a large area and we certainly be using it again.

It is very friendly with space for your car next to your tent as the pitches are nicely spaced apart with the middle area for you to play ball games in even if its was raining.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Smwright69 7 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site on a quite weekend in late April.

The field is flat and pitching good.

Toilets and shows basis but clean. Not many seats though, so I would expect queuing at busy times.

Great location! Sufficiently removed from main road but easy to get to. Ideal for local walks and visiting the splendid Coughton Hall. We did walk down the River Arrow to Alcester. Canít say we were inspired by the walk but Alchester was very pleasant. We returned via the Heart of England Way which was much nicer.

I would definitely return again with the aim of walking the River Arrow to Sudley and more of the Heart of England Way.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DAALPAHNE 5 reviews from this member

Just wanted to add to and confirm the fine comments in earlier reviews confirming what a great value site this is.

Good location for touring the area. Flat well maintained grass field with easy barriered access, Electrics (pay for what you use only) laid on with water and waste close by.

Shower and toilet block (they are free) is acceptable, but getting tired and needs a little TLC if they are to maintain the sites otherwise high standards.

Warden on site at least twice a day for a walk round, but available via his mobile 24/7.

A pleasant and enjoyable stay on a site to which we shall return.

Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


477 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019