Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Groenpark

Campsite Search > Europe > Belgium > Zele > Camping Groenpark Reviews

Camping Groenpark
Gentsesteenweg 337
Zele
Belgium   (Browse area)

Tel: 0032 09 3679071
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 10 Reviews
                8/10 from 10 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: 00107618 7 reviews from this member

 This was a short 2 night 3 day weekend for us as a couple without the children. It should have been a short trip but some road works took us the longer way.

The place is perfect once we found it. The staff ( the couple running it) were very helpful. The good points:

1/ quiet

2/ as close to nature as you could be

3/ helpful staff

4/ large ( not uniform) pitches

5/ water and electric with the price

6/ not expensive

7/ beautiful walking cycling lake close by

8/ good restaurants.

9/ close by shopping and petrol station etc.

10/ cycling routes close by towns etc ( had one of the bests meals locally).

11/ central to most important cities including french (Lill)

12/ good toilet facilities

The list goes on. Generally speaking my wife and I were happy with it. I only came back to the site to book with them again! 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: COPAUL 9 reviews from this member

 Love it. The site was good. A nice walk to the lake where you can fish, hire a boat. The choice of restaurants was good, as with local shops. The nearest town is 6km away. There are some nice cycle routes away from the roads. The management are more than helpful. Wifi is 1 for 24 hours or 3 for your whole stay 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tall Ali 13 reviews from this member

 Generally a very well kept site. Only criticism would be that the owners were not very forthcoming with information about their site. We had to wander round to find the facilities, no information about internet access given, wouldn't have known it was available if we hadn't seen others in the room next to the office using it. 1 charge per day for as many machines as you want is very reasonable. 3 for whole stay even better but they didn't tell us that when we arrived!

Facilities blocks were immaculate with free hot showers but without loo paper. NB all facilities are up a step, not suitable for disabled. Nice little children's play area on the site, nice roomy pitches all with water and grey water drain on pitch.

Thought the washing machine pricey at 6 per load.

Nice walks down to Donkmeer ( lake) with plenty of cafes and restaurants around the lake, also boat hire available.

All told good value, the most important things are right, i. E. Good clean facilities, adequate for the site. Would recommend. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Goatman1 3 reviews from this member

 We used this site as a two night break on our way to Luxembourg.

The site was completely full and a little crowded -when we arrived on a Saturday evening -there were a few people parked just outside in an adjacent car park area - but we had pre-booked and our pitch was available of course (actually at other sites we have had cases where even though we have pre-booked the pitch has been taken. ) But on Sunday most people had left and there was plenty of space

Very helpful owner at the site toilets/shower were all clean even though site was full.

There is a very pleasant walk through the site down to Dorkmeer plenty of food options by the lakeside.

There is a small bar on site but we did not use it other than for internet access 1 Euro gets you the access code which I think is unlimited (we had two laptops and were only charged 1 Euro!)

One minus feature to top up the water tank on our motorhome meant using the water supply opposite the reception you have to pay 2 Euros to get a tap to operate. Also the grey waste drain was also used by some as their chemical toilet drain not pleasant.

Would use this site again but only as a stopover. Advise booking if using at weekend. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JamF 1 review from this member

 Friendly owner. Lovely reception area with large table for eating and playing games. Clean bathroom facilities and showers were included in the price of a pitch. Good picnic areas and pretty spots for pitching tents among the trees. Also some wooden lodges for rent. Hot water for cleaning and plenty of electricity sockets. Good supermarket close by. Overall, attractive site and good value for money. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Pansy 5 reviews from this member

 This is a fairly large site situated between gent and Antwerp. We stayed for three nights after visiting Germany. The owner was very nice and although on the first night the main site was full, he let us pitch on the hardstanding opposite reception, with an electric hookup. Although the toilets and showers at reception were spotless, the ones on the campsite were not clean. The units were a shower, toilet and washbasin in one. There was no soap or toilet roll, but the showers were not push button and had unlimited hot water. There is a laundry area with drying area outside, but the owner charged us 6 euros for a wash! There is a launderette not far up the road, on the way to Gent but I, m not sure of the prices. There is a small supermarket near the camp next to the garage. There is a lovely lake with bars and restaurants not too far from the site, which was not busy as we were there mid week. Gent is a lovely city with a good range of shops and restaurants. The old city is very picturesque. I would definitely return to this area, but not to this site. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dot P 635 reviews from this member

 A gem of a site approx 20 minutes East of Gent and just under 2 hours from Dunkerque ferry port. We used as a stopover from Holland back to the Channel ports but could easily have stayed a few days.

Pitches set between the trees on one side of the site and on grass on the other. Pitch sizes were very good and plenty of room to sit in sun or shade dependant on your preference.

The toilets / showers on the main building were brand new and very clean. Tons of piping hot water at no extra charge. Toilets / showers in the site were old but clean and functional.

We found owner to be extremely helpful and friendly. Plenty of information given on the surrounding area etc.

From the site it was a 5 minute cycle to the main lakes. On Sunday this was incredibly busy with literally hundreds of Honda Gold-wing motorbikes around the lakes and families using the pavement cafes and restaurants. There is a small zoo park on the island in the centre of the lake and boat hire was available. There was also a small market at the head of the lake.

This was a really well run and well kept site - plenty to do in the area and we paid 15 for 2 adults / ehu with ACSI low season rates.

Highly recommend as a stopover from Channel ports or for longer stay. 


Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ldricks 17 reviews from this member

 This is a fantastic site right near the beautiful city of Gent. The pitches were a good size, but a little muddy. The facilities are good, nice showers and toilets, both clean and heated! The shop was large and well stocked, but a little pricey. It was very easy to cycle into the centre of Gent, and you could buy cheap bus tickets from reception. There was a large supermarket about a mile away. There is a large lake with a man made beach, which must be very popular in the summer, the whole area is geared up for sports. When booking, ask for a pitch in the sun! 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: T5California 1 review from this member

 Ideal stop-over for first/last night or two if travelling any distance Europe. Only an hour and half from Calais and cheaper than most of the sites we've stayed at. Pre-booking isn't necessary, but pitches may be limited if arriving late at weekends (weekdays are fine).

Many campsites in Belgium only accept 1 dog per unit however, this site welcomed our 2 dogs and also arranged for us to visit an English speaking vet in nearby Belare where necessary treatment and passports were completed for ~EU20 per dog.

We found all facilities clean: Two sets of ladies and gents toilet/showers in the reception building,(only the ones containing family showers are closed overnight). Individual unisex facilities located in the middle of the park.

Well stocked supermarket, restaurants and Donkmeer lake are all within walking distance of the site. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Hoedown 55 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 2 nights en route to Germany and found the site quite convenient for the motorway. Directions given in the Camping Card book were quite useful.

It is set amongst trees and not very level, so ramps and chocks are needed. There are no shops within walking distance, but there is a small petrol station close by which only takes credit cards.

The site has a fairly new main reception building with a lovely lounge / bar /tv room and adjoining toilets and showers. However, those toilets are only open from 8.00am to 10.00pm.

There are some unisex facilities (about 5) set in a sort of rotunda building which are open all the time, but we found these to be not very clean as there were a lot of workers staying on the site full-time.

There is quite a nice walk through the old part of the site and some woods to the Donkmeer, which is a lake with boats to hire and a beautiful fountain.

The site only takes euros (cash).

We would use the site again, but only as a stopover, it's not the sort of site to spend a week's holiday. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Groenpark child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Groenpark?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping Groenpark dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Zele      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Belgium

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4173 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement