Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Eye Kettleby Lakes Touring & Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Leicestershire > Site Reviews

Eye Kettleby Lakes Touring & Camping Park
Eye Kettleby
Melton Mowbray
Leicestershire   (Browse area)
LE14 2TD
Tel: 01664 565900
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 61
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 125 Reviews
                10/10 from 125 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  125 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: LR2007 18 reviews from this member

Very well laid out adult only site. Stayed on the newer part of the park so naturally the facilities block etc are faultless and as to be expected. Excellent fishing facilities ( so hubby tells me!) and a very nice bar on site serving meals which allows dogs in one part so great for us to enjoy a drink and a nice meal. Given the price of the pitches we really now feel that the site should have full site WiFi rather than just in the clubhouse? We rang and asked if there was a pitch available for my daughter, told they were fully booked, however plenty of pitches available. Marked down on customer service for this reason. Great site otherwise.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Montesa 26 reviews from this member


Highly recommended to us for a visit as we are Caravan / Pleasure Fishing site regulars (with a dog).

For us the site did not disappoint - very very good in all ways especially the 2018 facilities. Good dog walk options and around site route. Fished the old lower lake 4 days - much enjoyed.

Very pleased to be staying on the new Touring area as previously the site was always full. NB If on a full Service pitch remember a long waste pipe & your water piping set up.

Very much looking forward to our return.

Many thanks to all staff.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: WENDY303 4 reviews from this member

I would have to admit that this site way way exceeded any previous expectations I had. We booked initially for the fishing which turned out to be wonderful too as well as the site which really deserves its 5 star rating. Everything about this site is 1st class and ongoing developments are in progress all the time, the most amazing thing was my husband happily informed me its the best site I have stayed in ever! The way to describe it is modern and spacious with every facility campers could want.

The bonus is the staff, they were friendly and helpful with nothing being too much trouble! Will definitely be back again

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: JohnandPauline 3 reviews from this member

The only word I could use to describe this site is 'WOW'. THis site sets the standard for all others to follow.

Superbly tarmac roads and hardstanding with room for awnings and grassed area. Facilities are ultra modern and maintained to the highest standard. All pitches seem to have EHU and fresh water. The grounds and fishing lakes are also maintained to a very high standard. The cafe, shop and reception are in a single building a short walk from the two camping areas. The small shop sells essentials and reception sells daily newspapers and a small selection of fishing and camping magazines. The cafe does breakfast, midday meals and afternoon tea and the bar is open into the evening.

A new reception is being build close to the current one which will help campers with extra space when booking in and leaving their vehicles currently in the busy car park.

We spoke to many of the staff who work there, gardeners, cleaners, bin men, waitresses and reception staff they were all extremely friendly, helpful and polite. In my book most important to have personable staff and they all were.

My wife is disabled and unable to walk at all, the disabled facility is the best we have ever seen allowing her to drive into the disabled room on her disability scooter and use the facilities in complete privacy and comfort.

The fishing lakes were well used but still had plenty of spaces and lots of fish being caught cost between 5 and 12 a day depending which lake you want to use - extremely reasonable.

This is not an expensive site and various weekday deals are available which brings me to the conclusion that this site is excellent value for money.

We could not fault anything on this site, not even make any observations a large investment has obviously been made by the owners who can be proud of what they have achieved, without doubt the best site we have ever been on, give it a try, we will be going back before not too long.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Angie ha 3 reviews from this member

First time here. What a beautiful place. Fantastic facilities, very clean. Fantastic views. Toilet & showers fantastic and staff wonderful. This is definitely the best campsite. Will be going back. Thank you.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cleocairn 11 reviews from this member

This site deserves it's 10/10 rating. Large pitches divided by hedges. Great shower rooms. Quiet location but within easy reach of lots of interesting places. Clubhouse looks great but we didn't use it. Ditto fishing but the lakes seem very popular. Pleasant staff too who met us on the driveway on our arrival and directed us to our pitch so that we could avoid the busy car park.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Weirgzl 10 reviews from this member

Superb site. Great clubhouse with entertainment, friendly staff, amazing shower blocks and beautiful surroundings. Looks good if you like fishing too with several lakes. Looking forward to going again soon. 10/10

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Brian Hampson 3 reviews from this member

This site just gets better year on year, the pitches are spacious, private, and well maintained. The toilets and wash facilities are first class and always spotlessly clean. The club house is being extended and the fishing is great. We have visited this site every year for the last 5 years and will be returning later again this year at least once more.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kathy657 2 reviews from this member

The site is immaculate. It is quite a large site with 2 areas for touring units. There are around 8 fishing lakes. There are also glamming pods and lodges for hire too. One of the areas for tourers has just opened with fantastic shower rooms.

We stayed in the older area. The shower block has private washroom and toilets and were immaculate. There is a hot dog shower too which is a bonus after the walks around the lakes.

There is a bar and restaurant which has recently been extended. They do lovely breakfast, coffee, cakes and lunch but no evening meals, however a fish and chip van comes and you can order takeaways and eat in the restaurant using their crockery. Bonus no washing up. There is entertainment some evenings too.

This is an Adult only site, however you do get families visiting for walking and the restaurant.

Access is good off a wide road. Not far from Melton Mowbray, Belvoir Castle, Rutland Water & Stamford.

Pitches are level and hard standing.

Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ct955 39 reviews from this member

Another visit to this lovely site. Despite the weather it was full but all the amenities, as ever, were clean and warm and no queues. We ate a lovely Sunday lunch and Monday breakfast in the clubhouse. A second touring park is nearing completion and the clubhouse is being extended. I hope the overall tranquillity of this site is not spoilt. My only comment would be that especially with the increased number of pitches an increased presence of staff on the touring park might be helpful. If there are noise issues or other problems the only recourse is to go to the clubhouse, quite a walk away. After this closes there is nothing available as phone goes to answer machine. We will however be trying out the new park in the near future.

Previous     125 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Leicestershire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2906 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0996