Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Eye Kettleby Lakes Touring & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Leicestershire > Melton Mowbray > Eye Kettleby Lakes Touring & Camping Park Reviews

Eye Kettleby Lakes Touring & Camping Park
Eye Kettleby
Melton Mowbray
Leicestershire   (Browse area)
LE14 2TD
Tel: 01664 565900
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 61
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 135 Reviews
                9/10 from 135 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  135 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We regret that our site is currently closed because of the advice and implications surrounding the outbreak of Coronavirus.

To enquire about a booking later in the season or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Helen+Chris 15 reviews from this member

 Wanted to stay here in summer but never got round to it so decided to have a few days after Xmas with friends to chill out after the rush of everything and what an amazing well thought out site.

Heated floors in toilets and showers are just like being at home.

The new reception area is great with easy access to park up.

The bar and restaurant are warm, comfortable and the bonus is we can take the dog in and enjoy a meal and a drink.

Will definitely return 10 out of 10 from us all 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ddavi38407gcy 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site. Large well kept pitches.

Lovely showers. Fully heated and spacious.

Club house is beautiful.

Very well kept.

Friendly warm welcome.

Would highly recommend.

Will go again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: BurtM 1 review from this member

 Stayed on pitch 61 as we had a 28ft motorhome. Closest to the toilet block and ideal spot for our elderly dog to reach the lakes for walking.

Peaceful, tranquil, waking up to slight frost on the fields behind.

As two adults with no children it was an ideal stay for us. No noise at night time.

Reception was friendly and easy to book in. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Brian Hampson 4 reviews from this member

 This was our 7th visit to this site and it improves every time. Showers etc are first class but do get busy at times and if that is the case we use our 'on board facilities'.

There are a number of pubs/restaurants within a few miles of the site which are well worth a visit (details in the info pack obtained from reception)

On site fishing is very good and varied.

The Club house is open for breakfast, lunch etc and various activities/entertainment during the week. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wileman66 5 reviews from this member

 Large well kept pitches within a lovely site. Majority of pitches are fully serviced.

Fishing lakes looked well stocked and well kept. Very impressed with the staff and the club house.

Booked to go back in November.

Can look a little expensive but you really do get what you pay for. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Wiggy010 8 reviews from this member

 Stayed here on the new site for the August bank holiday which was included in our 15 night stay. I must say it was a superb site in almost all itís facilities.

Well run reception and club house and good walks around and off the site.

The site seems to have a bottomless pit of money with a full size wind generator providing the electricity and have we never had only bathrooms on site, but the problems start with the whole design.

At first look they are stunning, large individual rooms with all you could ever need, but only four per block and with it being full there was some waiting so why the enormous entrance hall, and in there the only windows in the place?

Unless you were the first user of the day you got a very hot and damp room, yes there were noisy fans but two didnít work and the new radiators are beginning to rust already.

On Monday morning at 10 oíclock in the morning in was 26 degrees in the menís toilets. Also felt that some pitches were on the small side and when the hedges grow will be even smaller.

Another observation is that on some pitches you need a long water feed hose. This should have been a stunning site but let down by trying to look good but not performing. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hwp01 1 review from this member

 The site is very well kept and of a high standard. However, for us the whole experience has been spoilt by the force of the fountains in the ponds, and the noise that generates.

I would advise anyone intending to stay on the site to keep well away from the ponds, unless you want to feel as though you are sitting next to a very rapidly running river! 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mikeanddeb 18 reviews from this member

 This park is absolutely stunning. It is clearly a highly popular site, so if you are planning to go, book early! On the day we arrived, we were welcomed by the reception team, provided with lots of information including events occurring at the on site club.

We stayed on the northern section, which was very well kept. Facilities were amazing. So peaceful! We wandered over to the new southern section which too was absolutely beautiful.

We did have a drink at the bar. As it was a nice day, you could choose to sit indoor or outdoor. We didn't get to use the club facilities, but seemed very nice.

We will definitely look to come back another time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sue Paul 78 reviews from this member

 Stayed on the bottom new site and very impressed, all clean and new with 100s of new trees planted.

Simple walk to MM of an hour, other than that just the clubhouse which is good. They have a Dog friendly side and the food system is very clever.

Great site, somewhat remote without a car though. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: LR2007 23 reviews from this member

 Very well laid out adult only site. Stayed on the newer part of the park so naturally the facilities block etc are faultless and as to be expected.

Excellent fishing facilities ( so hubby tells me!) and a very nice bar on site serving meals which allows dogs in one part so great for us to enjoy a drink and a nice meal.

Given the price of the pitches we really now feel that the site should have full site WiFi rather than just in the clubhouse? We rang and asked if there was a pitch available for my daughter, told they were fully booked, however plenty of pitches available.

Marked down on customer service for this reason. Great site otherwise. 


Previous     135 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Eye Kettleby Lakes Touring & Camping Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Eye Kettleby Lakes Touring & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Eye Kettleby Lakes Touring & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Melton Mowbray      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Leicestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Stratford Caravan & Motorhome Show 26/06 to 28/06
Over 350 new and used caravans and motorhomes, camp over with 3 nights of fantastic live entertainment, bar and food ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2147 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020