Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - St Annes Cottage Naturist Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Site Reviews

St Annes Cottage Naturist Site NOW CLOSED
Horton Road
Three Legged Cross
Dorset   (Browse area)


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: Site Closed from 2018

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 32 Reviews
                9/10 from 32 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up Area   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Newbienudie 2 reviews from this member

Love this site but unfortunately it's now closed for good. I've been there a few times over the last couple of years and I visited it again in the last month it was open for an overnight stop while on my way to the Isle of Wight. It was looking very empty with the usual permanent caravans now gone. Not sure where to go now as it was a basic but relaxing place to visit. Not too many rules! I will miss Reg & Hazel, we had some good chats!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Red devil 6 reviews from this member

If you are looking for a peaceful break that's set in a great area you will not find better.
Where to start well the site is clean and yes as always loos showers spotless. The site boast a spring watch country file array of wild life. Nature at its very best.
If you are new to naturism tell the site wardens when you book they will put you in a area where you can gently get into the life style.
The site is gate coded and family and dog friendly.
We always enjoy our stay at st annes cottage and will continue to welcome new and old friends alike.
On a closing note a big thank you to site wardens reg and hazel. You guys are the best. Liz and tony.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Muriel and Roy 2 reviews from this member

We think the site is wonderful. It is always clean. The people who run the site are always very helpful. We can take our dog which is a good thing. There is a dog walking area and poo bins. This is not are first visit and will not be our last.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Red devil 6 reviews from this member

Fantastic flat site. Spotlessly clean toilets and showers. Great helpful wardens.

Site is restful with so much natural colour and local wild life to enjoy.

Lots of local sites kingston lacy, new forest

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Muriel and Roy 2 reviews from this member

I would like to say how well the site is ran and how helpful reg and hazel are. The toilets are always clean and the showers are as well. We have been coming for many years and I have only just learnt how to do put things on the computer wish I could have done before.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Newbienudie 2 reviews from this member

What a great site. Relaxing, friendly and welcoming. Everyone I talked to was most reassuring about my circumstances as this was my first time as a naturist. I found the experience most liberating. Facilities were maybe a bit dated but clean. The separate toilets and mixed showers were never too busy. The showers were lovely and hot too! If you don't need electric then the back field is peaceful, as it's furthest away from the road, and quiet as you only get a few campers walking their dogs throughout the day. Free Wifi is available but doesn't quite reach the back field. The site is totally enclosed by woodland and very private with a security gate at the entrance. When you first arrive toot and they'll let you in! You'll then be given the code for the gate. Be careful when arriving if you're approaching from the North West as the entrance is hidden on your left. It's a 60 mph road so you can arrive at your destination unexpectedly quick! Within a mile or two there is local shops and pubs and 3 miles away is a large Morrisons supermarket and also a very good fish & chip shop. The New Forest and Dorset coast is close enough for days out and Studland bay is within 45 mins and is definitely worth a visit.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MrGandMrsP 1 review from this member

Brilliant site. Very quiet but if you're looking to get away from it all, this is the perfect spot. The showers/toilets were very clean. OK, they aren't ultra modern but absolutely fine. The grounds are beautiful, with good dog walking area. The owners were very helpful and found the other residents very friendly. Naturism isn't for everyone but it's not obligatory. We enjoyed it so much we've already booked to go back next month.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nudie couple 1 review from this member

10/10

If like us you fancy trying a nudist camping holiday for the first time, this is the Campsite for you. Understandably my wife was a little nervous on the way to the Campsite but having been met by Reg and Hazel who assured her that there was no pressure in her having to go naked, we immediately felt at ease. The sun was beating down and putting the tent up was getting a bit warm, the clothes soon came off.

What a beautiful Campsite. The guests give you privacy and will stop and chat if you wish to chat. There are a few fields and a small wood to walk around when you wish to enjoy your new found freedom and the toilets really are absolutely spotless. Those of you that have camped before will know this is the one bugbear of campsites but the toilet facilities are really spotless.

We can't thank Reg and Hazel enough for our stay and we will be back there as soon as possible.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Martinj1955 1 review from this member

This was the first time at st Annes and a first on a naturist site I was a bit nervous but when I got there I was made welcome shown my pitch Hazel lent me a electric hook up lead mine was not long enough. Put up the tent stripped off and I loved it and will be going back as its not to far for me to get to, many thanks Reg and Hazel for letting me stay. As a single man it seems difficult to find somewhere to stay

Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

All Sites in Dorset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1097 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019