Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Dale View Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Preston > Dale View Certificated Location Reviews

Dale View Certificated Location
Oakenclough Road
Whitechapel
Preston
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 2ET
Tel: 01995 61060
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 10 Reviews
                9/10 from 10 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Debandkeith 1 review from this member

 Enjoyed 5 nights. No toilets but large serviced pitches in this peaceful well maintained site with spectacular views. Were entertained by a lot of handgliders over near by fells. Shops and pubs handy on the nearby a6. John and Helen very friendly and gave us useful information of the surrounding area. Had lovely walks on beacon fell and am sure we will return. Weather a bonus too 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lucysmum 38 reviews from this member

 The reason there are so few reviews for this place is because we don't want everybody to know about it!

An amazing CL: fully serviced pitches, all hardstanding, nicely landscaped and wonderful views. John & Helen the owners are really lovely and there is coarse fishing right next door - heaven for my husband and extremely good value.

Beacon Fell Country Park is about 15/20 mins walk away and the dogs loved it there.

This was our third visit and I know we will be back again.

All I want is a toilet and a shower to make this the best site ever! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Juddreamer 1 review from this member

 We stayed at dale view for 5 nights which is adult only site also as fishing on which my husband likes to do. The site is well kept lovely n peaceful. The views from it are wonderful. They are plenty of walks becon fell, river brook. We were lucky as we had lovely weather the owners John & Helen are realy nice and make you very welcome. Mr mrs. Simmonds 


Date of Visit: February 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Peterchapman374 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights in Feb. Tried loads of other places all with no room, weren't we glad! This site is fab, adult only all you need. Hard standing good water points, ehu and refuge. We were the only unit there that weekend and on a school half term week! Lovely views and walks. The owner came out to meet us on arrival and was very helpful with information and leaflets, a very pleasant lady on a dark winters night. The only fault we could find was that we had no mobile phone signal or internet access/signal which was a bit annoying as our daughter was trying to contact us to let us know that our new granddaughter had arrived! To be fair this is not an every day occurrence but could be important to anyone who relies on any of these services in an emergency. , but overall a lovely site with lovely hosts and a well deserved 5 star rating. Highly recommended will certainly visit again. 


Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sueandrichard 11 reviews from this member

 What a great little site! We had no problem getting our Fifth Wheel in - all hardstanding.

On arrival we were told by the very pleasant owner Helen to pitch where we wanted. Then after letting us settle in she came to visit with details of the surrounding area etc.

Really quiet site with great views and within walking distance of Beacon Fell Country Park which has a cafe.

About 5 miles away from shops/pubs etc.

All pitches have electric hook up and water is to hand. No other facilities apart from chemical toilet emptying point but who cares when the site is so good!

Have booked for Easter! 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rambleruk 4 reviews from this member

 Pleasant location with good views. Quiet. Friendly owners. Remote from shops. Freeview TV reception from BBC stations was extremely poor - ITV ok. Gave up trying to set up SAT dish.

Chem toilet disposal only.

Very nice walking areas locally, e. G. Beacon Fell.

Gliding club quite close which we took advantage of, having a trial flight.

Campsite fee : 10.50/nt incl. EHU 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: CRAVENBROW 3 reviews from this member

 This a great little site with views of the fells with the paragliders circling overhead. The site owners could not be friendlier, 10 p/n and 1 for awning.

we were lucky with the weather, hot weekend. This is a great site for fishermen. Downside it's a bit out, so make sure you have all you need, plus for tv viewers, reception not good. Site only open a year, but once it gets known, it will do well. 


Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gary+Jaki 1 review from this member

 Stayed at Dale View for 5 nights in March 2011 and loved it. The owners couldn't have been more friendly or helpful - providing info on local walks etc. There are no toilet/shower facilities at Dale view, just hook-up and water but this little adults only CL is beautifully kept, with 5 hardstanding pitches in a wonderful location on the edge of the Forest of Bowland. The views are outstanding, and there are a couple of small fishing lakes adjacent to the site. We very much look forward to returning. 


Date of Visit: February 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pjds 6 reviews from this member

 What can I say? This is the perfect peaceful retreat. Just 3 caravans on the site while we were there and although the weather was typical of the time of year, we had a great time.

Helen is a lovely lady and provided great information about the local area. We visited Barton Grange Garden Centre, just back on to the A6 and enjoyed some fantastic cakes and coffee - so much so that we bought some more to take back to the caravan! We also went up the lane to Beacon Fell Country Park which offered spectacular views all around.

We will undoubtedly be returning to Dale View as it is only 40 mins from home. Beautiful! 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Moomooland 10 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely small 5 van adult only site. It has spectacular views from all the pitches. On arrival, you are left to set up and once settled in, Helen the owner comes over and introduces herself and tells you a little bit about the area. Although there are no toilet facilities on site, there is a chemical disposal unit. This site is ideal if you just want peace and quiet. The evening sunsets are spectacular. There are two hares living in the field in front of the site which come out to feed and box as the sun goes down, we watched these lovely creatures frolic around in the warm evening sunshine for ages. There are two large course fishing lodges behind the site. There is a nearby country park 'Beacon Fell' within easy walking distance with a small tea shop toilet facilities and info centre and 3 colour coded walks. The nearest pub is two miles away. If you want peace and quiet, this is the place to go. We paid 10 per night which was worth it just for the entertainment we got from watching the hares! 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dale View Certificated Location child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dale View Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Dale View Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Preston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3290 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020