Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Laylands Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Cheshire > Warrington > Laylands Farm Campsite > Reviews

Laylands Farm Campsite
Wilton Lane
Kenyon
Warrington
Cheshire   (Browse area)
WA3 4BD
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 17
Open: 06/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 40 Reviews
                9/10 from 40 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Daviterr 1 review from this member

 Nice friendly welcome showed us our pitch and explained the facilities

Nice open feel to our pitch and excellent security with a electric sliding metal gate and security cameras and discrete lighting.

Ian the owner is a confirmed petrol head like myself so we got on well

Very handy for RHS Bridgewater 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Les8366 9 reviews from this member

 Lovely small campsite close to Haydock Park (which was why we chose it). We enquired and booked through ukcampsite and Ian was very quick to respond and book our stay.

We were only staying 2 nights so chose a non-electric pitch on grass. We had loads of room.

The entrance to the site is via an electric coded gate with plenty of room for our t/a caravan and car off the road.

We were met by Ian who let us choose our own space and left us to it - it was raining.

There are plenty of water taps and a very good waste point. The site does have toilets and showers but we always use our own so can't comment on these.

Other caravanners said they were clean and good. Ian made sure we were settled and happy. Although next to a busy road at night we did not find any noise issues.

I would recommend this site to anyone in either a tent, caravan, motorhome, etc.

We will definitely use it again. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gingerfreckles 16 reviews from this member

 Nice relaxed site, with a friendly helpful welcome on arrival.

Perfectly located to support the Ironman competition.

Portacabin toilets were very clean. Showers could do with an upgrade.

Would stay again if in the area. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Tomg74 1 review from this member

 Nice campsite with very friendly hosts.

Facilities all worked and were clean.

All for a very reasonable price.

Will be staying here again in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Adambu 1 review from this member

 Didn't know what to expect but upon arrival we thought wow this will do nicely,

I know it was only 1 night but the lovely welcome from the owners who explained everything,

Would definitely come back for a longer stay, 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Amanda 1 review from this member

 Perfect location for the Three sisters racing circuit.

Small and quiet site with hard standing for caravans, secure behind an electric gate and cctv,

Helpful site owners who then leave you to settle in and enjoy your time.

All the facilities you need, nice food at the travellers rest nearby and Kenyon farm shop for supplies.

Nice weekend away stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Paulbr 1 review from this member

 We stayed here to go to Haydock races.

The owner Ian and another lady who's name I never got were very friendly and help full.

Very clean toilet block and a very good camp site.

A lot of people staying here for the Sweden Euros game. Made some new friends and we will go back to this site again.

Ian the owner said there was no need to rush off and we could stay later on the day of departure. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Geoffg 1 review from this member

 Site was chosen as a close base to Widnes to deliver some training.

Site was easily accessible and secure.

I stayed two night on my own. Site was pretty quiet and amenities were clean and tidy.

Owner was very friendly I had a good natter about the current climate of staycations etc as the owner used to build self build campervans in the past.

Used the site as a business location as hotels prices are on the up.

Will definitely use again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Armaca 1 review from this member

 Plenty of space to kick a ball and other field activities (additional field if main field too busy).

Secure campsite with code operated gate and friendly hosts 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Markan 1 review from this member

 Had an excellent three day stay here, had a fab relaxing time,

Will defo come back again.

Had a bit of a problem with house flys. But did not really cause too much harm. 
via mobile


Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Laylands Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Laylands Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Laylands Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Warrington      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


55020 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement