Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Meredith Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Llancloudy > Meredith Farm Campsite Reviews

Meredith Farm Campsite
St Weonards
Llancloudy
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR2 8QN
Tel: 07813 027670
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 70 Reviews
                9/10 from 70 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Seawar 1 review from this member

 Lovely peaceful site

Beautiful walks

Neil the owner very friendly and attentive to any of your needs

Near to Monmouth with a variety of animals on-site, you must see Elvis the Pig

Will definitely stay again, this was our third break there in 12 months 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Markbr 1 review from this member

 Friendly, quiet site.

No frills, but Neil always has a cask of beer in the little horse box bar.

Lovely views and a great area.

Great boating on River Monnow nearby. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hayken 1 review from this member

 Beautiful campsite, the owner was very pleasant,

We had a lovely secluded spot popped up to the busier site to see the animals.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be returning soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Claire 1 review from this member

 Love the fact that the owner was so welcoming and easy going.

Simple, what you see is what you get. But lovely and authentic for it.

Great that there are animals around too! ☺️ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevin3 1 review from this member

 Wonderful scenery, dog friendly, on a bus route, plenty of space to camp.

The site would suit anyone who enjoys nature and walking.

If you are looking for a site where you have peace and quiet somewhere to chill, this is the site for you. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Pippak 1 review from this member

 Just got back from a very lovely weekend in the Wye Valley. Meredith's campsite was exactly what we were after, very relaxed atmosphere, beautiful views and basic facilities.

The owner greeted us on arrival and pointed out a few more secluded spots down by the stream, we had the area to ourselves!

They have multiple shower cabins with pots/pans and books on loan and also fire pits and wood for a very reasonable price -

Definitely coming back and would recommend to anyone looking for a peaceful spot to enjoy nature :)

Also 10 min drive to Ross on Wye for a great day of kayaking! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mcstai 1 review from this member

 A very lovely campsite, great views and welcomed by the owner when we arrived. My daughter loved going to see the animals.

Unfortunately the weather was awful (which was a gamble we took by going camping in October!) which meant we were limited on what we could do with a toddler and 2 dogs.

The shower/toilets were basic but fine. The children's play area could do with sorting out as quite a few of the toys were broken, although it is end of the season so this may explain why. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Etflorence 5 reviews from this member

 Basic site but clean functioning facilities. Sheep roam freely during the week, not a problem except all the poo!

Campfires provided and sell wood (and firefighters and matches If needs be). Grass a bit long but pleasant convenient few days. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: R Hennah 1 review from this member

 Rustic and Great! We visited 22/08/20 for 3 nights (however had to pack away early due to the 70mph winds and rain forecast for the fourth day). Anyway, we rocked up 11am Sat morning and welcomed by Andy and Lynne the weeked site managers. They explained the rules of the site (basically there is only one rule, no music) a bit of a shame but not the end of the world.

We were told we could pitch anywhere we wanted unless we wanted an electric hook up, which we did. We were directed up to a nice corner by the sheep field.

There were three parties in out group so the space was more than generous. We pitched, then we wandered.

We were near a set of toilets, which also housed a communal fridge and freezer (freezer block sharing scheme, drop your unfrozen blocks in and take one out, just make sure you name yours for when you leave, its handy to put your leaving date on also), not much further down that stretch is the bar, (old horse box converted, very funky) stocked everything you needed and cheap.

A small shop next to the bar, with a 1, 2 & 3 shelf with an honesty box.

They have a pig called Elvis, sheep, goats and guinea-pigs.

A massive plus you can have campfires which we all loved. Neil the owner, a very pleasant guy. All in all a very nice, rustic campsite, will definitely be returning in April 21. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ellam2 1 review from this member

 Merediths was fantastic and all you could ever want! Total quiet and freedom to choose a pitch where you want.

Facilities were basic but clean. Andy was beyond helpful and friendly and immediately made us feel at home. Please note the closest place to pick up any food is a drive away.

Absolutely loved the encouragement of fires! Will be back! 


Previous     70 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Meredith Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Meredith Farm Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Meredith Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llancloudy      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Campervan Show, Peterborough 11/06 to 13/06
Browse new and used motorhomes for sale from a huge range of local and national dealers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4615 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement