Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Moreton In Marsh Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Moreton In Marsh > Moreton In Marsh Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Moreton In Marsh Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Bourton Road
Moreton In Marsh
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL56 0BT
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 183
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 129 Reviews
                9/10 from 129 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  129 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Turnipmeister 14 reviews from this member

 We had bought our first motorhome a couple of weeks previously and chose Moreton as our first site to visit. We chose well, this is quite a small site but perfect for our needs.

Arrived to a warm welcome, joined the CC club at reception, the cost of which will very soon be recouped as we plan to stay at their sites quite often if this site is anything to go by.

Found a nice little corner to pitch up. EHU also has a TV point, something all sites should consider installing.

Fish and chip van was there that evening, and judging by the queue, very popular, but worth the wait, very nice meal.

Then took a walk into Moreton which has several pubs, the Redesdale was very nice, they even give you a free glass of wine or bottle of beer with a meal if you show them your receipt from the site. They also sell real ale (one of my passions).

The town also has a lot of antique shops but not much else. It is however very central to Evesham, Stratford, Cheltenham, Gloucester and a host of other towns.

Went for a longer walk around Moreton on saturday, through all the back streets and then back to the site for a relaxing afternoon. Thoroughly enjoyed our first venture in Sid (apparently you have to give your motorhome a name!) and will be using a lot of CC sites in the future if they are anything like this site. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bruce Battams 14 reviews from this member

 Once again another incomparable caravan club site. Everything we have come to expect.

Easy walk into town and the shops, with market day being Tuesday. We thought a rather pricey Budgen supermarket within one mile, and numerous other small shops in Moreton.

A walkers and cyclists paradise from the site if that is your pleasure and Batesford Arboretum with its new visitor’s facility is spectacular not only in spring and autumn but throughout the year.

Adjacent is the National Trusts “Sezingcote” with its delightful garden and spectacular Indian styled house (delicious homemade cakes).

Also “Bourton House garden should not be missed, the flower display was amazing at the very end of September. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kentfolk 8 reviews from this member

 It took the family a few days to find our way around this site, due to many little dead end avenues. Once we navigated our way around, we enjoyed a lovely week here, perfect as a base for touring the local area.

Moreton-in-marsh itself takes ten minutes to stroll into and has an array of shops to suit all. The Cotswold bookshop had a few visits from us and we were able to order a book there for delivery to the shop in two to three days, two very nice chaps there couldn't have been more accommodating.

Blenhem palace is a wonderful place to visit, in Woodstock, as the delightful Bourton-on-water. This is a must on a sunny day so you can explore the beautiful surroundings, and a choice of places to eat with places to sit and watch the world go by.

Back on site Tuesday is curry night, and Friday good old fish and chips are available.

Very friendly staff and as always clean facilities. Crazy golf a lot of fun, had a fab time, you must give it a try. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Janx 116 reviews from this member

 First time to this site and loved it.

Big site with small areas so didn't feel cramped, nice level pitches, good cc facilities and never found them untidy or busy, even though the site was full.

I do wish people would observe the speed limit though, far too many people were going far too fast.

Really good dog walk and lovely play area for the kids.

Chip van on Friday night curry on Tues.

Moreton has everything and as has been said is only a short walk away. Most of the pubs accepting dogs, and all offering food, some with entertainment on too.

Batsford Aroretum (nearby) is a beautiful place, well worth a visit, there's a lovely flat walk across the fields which starts just up the road and passes the site. It takes about half an hour, but you can just have a cuppa at the garden centre and come back.

Biggest disappointment was Bourton house garden, a short ride away. I know the barn and tea rooms weren't open but they still charged us full price at £6, it took us all of ten minutes to see.

Favourite walk, Cleve hill, great views, afterwards. Golf club, open to public, drinks meals and beer garden.

Favourite Town Stratford on Avon, what a lovely place.

Favourite pub Black bear, very friendly, nice chips.

We liked this site and it's location very much and we will be back for sure. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: BILLYJ1 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site initially for 4 nights but extended our stay to 6 nights as we enjoyed ourselves so much. Caravan site is the usual high caravan club site standard with the added advantage of a large childs play area and free crazy golf. Toilet blocks are spotless and our little boy spent hours in the park. Site itself is flat and an easy 5 minutes walk into main town. Bourton on water is a 15 -20 minutes car drive away and is well worth the visit as it is a typical pretty village with a small stream running through it with plenty of places to eat and soak up the atmosphere of the little Venice of the Cotswolds'. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: CK+B 39 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely 4 night break here. Very large site, which we found a bit confusing when we first arrived and had to pick our pitch!

Everything you could need here, very good facilities, always clean. Level hardstanding pitches. Good off lead dog walk.

10 mins walk into Moreton, lots of good pubs for meals out, 2 particularly doggie friendly - The Bell and The Inn on the Marsh.

Nice walks from Moreton, plus bus service to Bourton on the Water and various other villages. Good tourist info.

We will return one day! 


Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: David Klyne 234 reviews from this member

 To find site:- North or South on A429 in Moreton turn onto A44, signed to Evesham. Site on right in about half a mile.

There are 183 pitches, 171 of which are on hard standing. The site is laid out in two sections to the left and right of the reception block. The few grass pitches tend only to be used in dryer conditions.

The gravel area on most pitches is quite narrow and can accommodate the caravan and awning. Where the pitch is long enough cars park across the front of the pitch. Without an awning it is quite tight to fit a car on the hardstanding alongside the caravan. If you have a longer van its not always possible to park across the front of the pitch and parking on the grass is frowned upon in the winter months.

A few of the pitches are larger, mainly in the area to the left of reception. It pays to look around both sections of the site to make sure you have a pitch of a suitable size for your outfit.

The site is open all year and non members are accepted. Each section has its own toilet block, Both have been upgraded and are of a very good standard that we have come to expect from the Caravan Club. TV hook-up is available but you must provide your own co-ax cable, although they can be purchased from Reception. Because of the changeover to digital we found a few problems with reception, particularly BBC channels using the site connection. This may be a temporary problem as more areas switch over to digital.

The site has very good facilities for children situated In a large field, away from the site road network, containing a playground, boules pitch, crazy golf and volley ball, behind this is a football area. Adjacent, but separated, is a large dog walk area. Reception sells a few essentials.

Moreton in Marsh has the second generation WiFi which is site wide and access cards can be purchased from reception. This site is situated alongside the A44 so there will be some road noise on the pitches nearest the road. This site is very popular so its best to get booked up in advance if you want to visit.

The site is in easy walking distance of the town of Moreton in Marsh with its many restaurants and pubs. We had a meal in the ASK Italian Restaurant which was very nice with pleasant service. On Tuesdays there is a street market.

There is a Budgens supermarket at the north end of the town and a Tesco extra and Co-Op in the main street. There is also a railway station with access to Oxford. Being on the edge of the Cotswolds there is plenty to do in the area. 


Date of Visit: February 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jane Fanner 2 reviews from this member

 Visited Moreton in Marsh campsite for three nights. I have a vintage caravan ( 50 years old ) so our facilities on board are rather limited. This superb site provided all we could possibly ask for and more. Although it is a large site, at no time do you feel it as all the pitches are arranged in small groups with trees and bushes between each group. The roads in the site are cleverly laid out so that there are no fast 'through roads'. The shower rooms and toilets were lovely and warm ( don't forget the trip was in February) with unlimited hot water in each spacious shower. The whole site was immaculate - wish my home was as tidy! The lovely town of Morton took 2 minutes to get to by bike and has everything you need for a really nice break, plus, if you wish to leave the car behind, a very good train service to pretty outlying Cotswold villages, Oxford, Worcester and Hereford. 


Date of Visit: January 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lisa1717 5 reviews from this member

 We have just purchased our new Caravan and this was our first visit to the Cotswolds. The site facilities were spotless, plenty of room between pitches and the toilets/showers were spotless. Moreton In Marsh was a lovely little village with plenty of shops and supermarkets. We went to Stratford Upon Avon for the day and this was only 20,mins drive. Hot clean showers friendly staff and an excellent site. we will be back for another visit. 


Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sunnygunny 13 reviews from this member

 Although the site has a large number of pitches it is partitioned into different areas and the well placed roads and hedges make it feel much smaller. Friendly wardens and the normal high standard CC facilities. Easy access to MVSP. On pitch 48 we had full Orange phone signal, 4 out of 5 bars on the Orange dongle and clear line of sight for satellite signal.

Good bus links to surrounding towns. There is a railway station at the far end of the High Street behind Budgens (about 15 mins walk from site) with a service to Evesham, Worcester, Great Malvern, Hereford in one direction and Kingham, Charlbury, Oxford, Reading and London Paddington the other.

Excellent food for discerning diners at the Horse & Groom, Bourton on the Hill. 


Previous     129 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Moreton In Marsh Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Moreton In Marsh Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Moreton In Marsh Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Moreton In Marsh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3379 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement