Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Moreton In Marsh Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Moreton In Marsh > Moreton In Marsh Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Moreton In Marsh Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Bourton Road
Moreton In Marsh
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL56 0BT
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 183
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 129 Reviews
                9/10 from 129 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  129 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jonnmedds 70 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 4 night half term stay, to site it just on the outskirts of Moreton In Marsh and is easy to find.

On arrival we were greeted with a friendly welcome and given the info needed. The site was easy to navigate around and we soon found a suitable pitch. The hard standing pitches just narrow enough for a caravan and awning with a little room left to walk around. It would be nice if the hard standing was wider so we don't have to squeeze our car in front of the unit.

Facilities were great, there are plenty of toilets and showers which was looked after to the usual, excellent Caravan Club standard.

Moreton in Marsh is a short walk away, which has lots of shops to keep you stocked up. 


Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: LyndseyLou 12 reviews from this member

 Just returned from another few days at this club site which we visit quite often. Lovely friendly greeting from the Wardens who were on duty when we arrived. The site is very handy for a walk into Moreton with a nice variety of shops.

With regards to the site itself it is very much in need of a lot of TLC especially the roads and pitches. Most have very little gravel on them and with dead and rotting leaves everywhere and inches of mud on the corners this once lovely park is now looking very run down. Such a shame as it is very popular especially during the winter months. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: ChampersCrean 8 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this campsite recently. The staff were very friendly on arrival. The site is extremely convenient for a five minute walk into the lovely town of Moreton in Marsh.

Shower facilities were very good and not timed! Strange cleaning times as they were carried out mid morning but I can get over that.

Will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Two Terriers 20 reviews from this member

 Very handily placed for Moreton itself. It is a huge site and it was very busy which had its impact on the cleanliness of the facilities in the mornings.

The wardens are very conscientious at keeping the site tidy.

Fantastic dog walk with plenty of space for a run although it can get a bit like Crufts when busy.

Moreton is a lovely place for a wander round the shops and we had a good meal at The Bell.

If you like visiting gardens do head for Bourton House at Bourton on the Hill, superb gardens to look at and be welcomed to and a Grade 1 tithe barn with refreshments, gift shop. It's only 5 minutes in the car or a 30 minute walk away from the site. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: David Klyne 234 reviews from this member

 
To find site:- North or South on A429 in Moreton turn onto A44, signed to Evesham. Site on right in about half a mile.

There are 183 pitches, 171 of which are on hard standing. The site is laid out in two sections to the left and right of the reception block. The few grass pitches tend only to be used in dryer conditions. The gravel area on most pitches is quite narrow and can accommodate the caravan and awning. Where the pitch is long enough cars are parked across the front of the pitch. Without an awning it is quite tight to fit a car on the hardstanding alongside the caravan. If you have a longer van itís not always possible to park across the front of the pitch and parking on the grass is frowned upon in the winter months. A few of the pitches are larger, mainly in the area to the left of reception. It pays to look around both sections of the site to make sure you have a pitch of a suitable size for your outfit. The site is open all year and non-members are accepted. Each section has its own toilet block, Both have been upgraded and are of a very good standard that we have come to expect from the Caravan Club. Service points are dotted around the site. There are two motorhome service point but unfortunately they have not yet been upgraded to the free draining variety and heavy drain covers still have to be listed. Electric points are rated at 16 amps and use CEE17 blue connectors. TV hook-up is available but you must provide your own co-ax cable, although they can be purchased from Reception. The site has very good facilities for children situated In a large field, away from the site road network, containing a playground, boules pitch, crazy golf and volley ball, behind this is a football area. Adjacent, but separated, is a large dog walk area. Reception sells a few essentials and newspapers can be ordered. Moreton in Marsh has WiFi which is site wide and access can be purchased online. On our most recent visit we did find the WiFi a bit hit and miss. Using your mobile signal could be a good alternative. This site is situated alongside the A44 so there will be some road noise on the pitches nearest the road. This site is very popular so itís best to get booked up in advance if you want to visit. On some days of the week various take away food options visit the site.

The site is in easy walking distance of the town of Moreton in Marsh with its many restaurants, pubs and coffee shops. We have used the ASK Italian Restaurant in the past which was very nice with pleasant service. On Tuesdays there is a street market. There is a Budgens supermarket at the north end of the town and a Tesco extra and Co-Op in the main street. There is also a railway station with access to Oxford and Worcester and buses run from the town to various destinations in the Cotswolds. Being on the edge of the Cotswolds there is plenty to do in the area. Within a short walk of the site on the way into town is the small Wellington Aviation Museum which is now only open on Sundays, entrance is currently £3. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Glamnan 3 reviews from this member

 We have recently returned from our second visit this year to this lovely site. The wardens were there to welcome us and help us with anything we required, also a smile which means a lot when you have had a long journey. The site is excellently run and nothing is too much trouble for the wardens. A 5 minute walk into Moreton, where there are plenty of tea shops, pubs especially the Black bear where you will always receive a kind welcome, food is very good there too. This site is definitely worth a visit, we will be back all the way from sunny Devon. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynm 86 reviews from this member

 It was our first visit to this site and I was apprehensive despite all the brilliant reviews as we tend to go to Adult Only sites unless family over from Norway. Everything that has been said is true. Every member of staff is welcoming, happy, full of fun and do a great job. The site is larger than we normally use but so well designed. We found a lovely quiet corner in what apparently is the older part of the site and it was all adults. Perhaps they should think to make this an adult only area as a couple of other clubs do. We shall certainly go back with our granddaughter at some point as the area for children was one of the best I have ever seen. Hubby & I played Crazy Golf and laughed all the way round. The pitches are level and a nice size for our little van. Icing on the cake was being able to walk into Moreton-on-Marsh in which I found a lovely make their own sweet shop. Sweets etc. Some lovely quirky shops and very friendly people. The fish and chip van came Saturday night and as Star Trek fans we loved it as it was called Star Chip Enterprise which was reflected in its paint job. Well done those people! Yes we would go back there just the two of us as it was a lovely place. One of only 2 sites that are not adult only we would go to without our granddaughter. There was some road noise but not too bad and it was drowned out by the bird song. 


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 664DaveS 39 reviews from this member

 We have just had a week at this nice site. It had been, and was wet at times, so grass pitches were closed.

The very helpful lady on reception asked us to try to keep off the grass and park on the hardstanding. This was to prevent grass getting damaged.

The site is open all year so gets a lot of use. Our visit was the week after half term so it was quiet.

She suggested letting the back of the van overhang the back of the pitch to free up space.

We did this allowing space for our porch awning and the car in front of the van.

After rain there were big puddles on some of the roads-which kids liked! They soon drained away.

Despite the wet the friendly wardens kept the facilities lovely and clean. The shower blocks were also nice and warm!

There is a big dog area and a play area for those with dogs and/or children.

Its a short walk into town where there are plenty of pubs and coffee shops. There is also a supermarket and fuel station.

The market on Tuesday is worth a visit.

You can get buses to nearby towns from a stop near the site entrance.

We were able to visit the nearby attractions, being February, none were busy and parking was easy to find. We enjoyed a day in Stratford on Avon, on a dry but cool day.

It was our second visit to this pleasant site, we are happy to recommend it. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Argente4 16 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a long weekend with our two teenage sons. A lovely cc site within easy walking distance of Moreton which has a variety of pubs, restaurants, cafes, and a few small independent shops. There is also a small Tesco, Coop convenience store and a Budgens supermarket.

There is a great walk along the Heart of England Way that takes you to the nearby Arboretum (and further if you wish), ask at reception for details. The customer service in reception is excellent.

The site is very well laid out and did not feel crowded or regimented, partly because the grass pitches were not in use, but also because pitching is not in rows.

Toilet and wash facilities were of an excellent standard. They were closed from 2-3pm for cleaning but the disabled toilets were then available to use. This is a much sensible time than many cc sites, where cleaning is done in the morning. Our boys enjoyed using the football field which is just behind the very well appointed play area.

This was only the second time we'd taken our dog away and we were very pleased with the dog walk area on this site which was fully fenced and plenty large enough for our dog's needs.

The only very slight negative would be the road noise, but it was not too bad and we only really noticed it a few times in the late evenings. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Joolssmall 1 review from this member

 We took our grandchildren to this site over the August bank holiday age 2 and 5. The site is very clean and staff extremely friendly. Plenty to do in the area a short walk into Moreton in the Marsh where there is a great market on Tuesdays. Bourton on the Water is well worth a visit beautiful place. The Caravan had a lovely play area for the children. There is some road noise from the site depending on where you pitch but it did not affect our holiday in the slightest. 


Previous     129 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Moreton In Marsh Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Moreton In Marsh Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Moreton In Marsh Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Moreton In Marsh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3201 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement