Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Moreton In Marsh Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Gloucestershire > Moreton In Marsh > Moreton In Marsh Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Moreton In Marsh Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Bourton Road
Moreton In Marsh
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL56 0BT
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 183
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 173 Reviews
                9/10 from 173 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  173 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 124 reviews from this member

 This was probably our fifth visit to this lovely area and we enjoyed it just as much as previous visits.

The site was well kept and spotlessly clean as usual.

We walked into town each day and enjoyed the wonderful Tuesday market and bought some nice fresh produce and some handy kitchen gadgets.

We were sorry to see the Budgens shop had closed, but the replacement Coop was excellent.

Sadly, we only managed one cycle ride this time, up to Blockley, Chipping Campden and over the Shipston on Stour and back. Lovely scenery and generally quiet lanes.

Oh yes, the pizzas from the 'Alfresco' van were as delicious as ever.

It's a shame that the cost of the site has shot through the roof and there was lots of talk about it being far too expensive. 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Blinkie 65 reviews from this member

 This is our third visit here. Check-in was smooth. Friendly and helpful wardens. We found a pitch close to the disabled facilities as this is a bonus for me, being blind.

Site is quiet and plenty of bird song.

We went into Moreton for market day, fortunately early. We walked up the length of the town and all was quiet. After 10 the coaches arrived and we couldn't believe how many people there were. We found a quiet tea room and took advantage of the superb cheese shop. Also visited the new Co-op at the top of the town which is superbly laid out with large aisles.

The following day we walked into Moreton and caught a bus to Stow on the Wold. The town was quiet and we explored the town thoroughly. Caught a bus back to Moreton. The buses are regular and on time.

We do like this site, the layout, facilities, its cleanliness and locality.

We will return. 


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: M & G On Tour 25 reviews from this member

 Have stayed here several times as it's our favourite in the Cotswolds area. Excellent location for those wanting a short, ten mins, walk into the village of Moreton In Marsh.

Large site, well laid out. Nice clean facilities. Visiting food trucks on certain days.

The site has restructured some of the pitches into full service so there are more available and they are large pitches. This is personally a bonus for us if we stay for a longer duration on future visits.

Shop on site and very good information kiosk.

Lots of places to eat locally. Bus stop to other areas outside. Lots of quaint, bespoke shops. An excellent cheese shop in the village.

Train station in Moreton to Oxford which we did for the first time. Have to say that we were slightly underwhelmed by Oxford which surprised us, but it was a day out. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Markyboy236 10 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 3 nights at this site. It's an excellent location for touring the Cotwolds. Situated only a 10 minute walk from the town of Moreton.

The site is well established, but as their are many mature trees around the site, finding a pitch with total sun all day is impossible. The pitches are generally large & the site is quiet. We were pitched not far from the main road but found the noise didn't bother us.

The toilets are clean & tidy & the play area is well away from the pitches.

In Moreton their are plenty of restaurants to choose from. We tried the Thai which was excellent.

For those who do not wish to cook each night when we stayed their was a visiting food van. We tried the Chinese one night, which I admit wasn't brilliant.

There is a bus stop outside the site but services are limited. We went to Stow one day where parking adjacent to the Tesco store was free.

All in all a great site & we'll be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor57 87 reviews from this member

 Easy access to this site off the A44 with plenty of room to park up near the reception. At busy times staff manage the parking for your safety to prevent outfits blocking the A44 so drivers must stay in their vehicles.

The site is mostly hard standing pitches with a few grass ones which tend to only get used in the summer. They have added more service pitches since we were here last which is great for us because this is our preference. More refurbishment work of the site was ongoing whilst we were there.

Two facility blocks are available both being modern and clean and there are plenty of water, waste and chemical disposal points around the site. There are also two motorhome points.

The best thing about this site is its location as Moreton-in-Marsh is no more than 10 mins walk away with plenty of pubs, restaurants, cafés and shops to choose from. A Co-op supermarket and the rail station are a further 10 mins walk at the other end of the town. Further there is a Tesco Express store in the centre and there is also an Aldi on the A429 towards Stow. The town holds a market every Tuesday.

We went to Oxford and Worcester on the train for days out so we made full use of the Station. We also went to Bourton-on-Water on the bus which you pick up in the town.

This is a site we will always return to because of its location and would happily recommend it. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Blinkie 65 reviews from this member

 We were last here 10 years ago in our caravan, now with our motorhome. We arrived about 13. 30 and there was a queue to check-in but well managed by the wardens. As there was a queue at the motorhome point. We went directly to our pitch and I filled up using my Fiamma 23l tank. Annoyingly there was a motorhome filling up at the service point completely blocking the road, very selfish as there were a lot of units going around the site.

The pitches were well kept and the hedges were well cut. I only used the disable facilities and they were well organised and warm. The site has a small shop.

I did walk into Moreton in Marsh and it was very busy. Tuesday was market day but frustratingly I was not well so did not venture out that day but it was sunny enough to sit outside.

There is a bus stop outside the gate. 


Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Watty2020 10 reviews from this member

 An average site, with average facilities and not being able to book a pitch or be allocated one before arrival, led to a mad rush bang on opening time, which was unnecessary and easily fixable.

Only a short walk in Moreton, which is okay for a day visit and as a base for viewing the other Cotswold towns, but the town itself looks a bit tired, but that may have been because it was a quiet Sunday, but not that sure.

Not a site I would rush back to, but as I say good as a base for seeing the Cotswolds, which I love visiting. 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pemcoral 10 reviews from this member

 Arrived checked in all okay, staff friendly and helpful. Found a lovely pitch. The site was well kept and clean as were the facilities too.

Dog enclosure was a good size but not fully enclosed as my dogs could get through gaps in wooden fence. But there was a gate you can go through on to the public footpaths and then the walks were amazing the dogs had a fabulous time.

The town itself was not very inviting and some of the pubs were good and had some lovely meals out. Shops pubs only 10 minute walk 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DFMids 47 reviews from this member

 Return visit to this site,

Excellent location for walking into the towm

Standard club site facilities and pitches

They have spent lots of money updating this site but unless you pay the extra for the serviced pitches it is difficult to see where the money has gone.

Standard pitches are very poor quality and the site roads are very bad standard

Very expensive site 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pca1958 74 reviews from this member

 Had our first visit to Moreton in Marsh site, and was filled with a little trepidation after reading some reviews.

Arrived after the 1 o’clock rush, so no issues checking in, and found the staff in the office very patient and helpful.

As the weather was glorious, we asked for recommendations for an available sunny pitch which turned out to be great.

Two facility blocks with cleaning times in the afternoons were much more convenient. We walked around the site before walking into town, and was surprised to find that pitches in some areas looked cramped and in need of some tlc, whilst others looked to have been refurbished and in excellent condition.

This is probably a timing issue as half we’re done and half were not, although all were flat. Walks to Moreton and Batsford were lovely, and a reasonable bus service from town could take you to Stow on the Wold, Cheltenham or Stratford.

We went to Bourton on the Water and really enjoyed our day there, helped by the fact we won the Duck race! Moreton is a big site with lodges, yurts and tents available in another field.

We had a good pitch, met some lovely people and the sun shined every day.

It might not have been so good if our pitch was in the yet to be upgraded area, close to the main road …. 
via mobile


Previous     173 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Moreton In Marsh Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Moreton In Marsh Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Moreton In Marsh Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Moreton In Marsh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


29453 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Play our
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win an amazing 12V and 240V 21.5" Full HD Smart WiFi TV with Satellite Decoder worth £399 provided by outdoor superstore Towsure!

Play Here


Advertisement