Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Moreton In Marsh Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Moreton In Marsh > Moreton In Marsh Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Moreton In Marsh Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Bourton Road
Moreton In Marsh
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL56 0BT
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 183
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 156 Reviews
                9/10 from 156 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  156 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: December 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Doulajulie 15 reviews from this member

 Immaculate site with great landscaping, lots of trees but not too many!

A short walk into the town which looked lovely lit up for Christmas.

Spacious spotless shower blocks.

A bus stops just outside the site so it's well connected.

I can't wait to return.

Fab play park on site & mini chalets for those non camping friends. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: HOSPITALWORKER 26 reviews from this member

 A lovely, well maintained site which is within walking distance of the centre of Moreton in Marsh.

We had to cut our stay down to two nights instead of three due to the lockdown but hopefully we will be able to return next year.

The wardens are friendly and very helpful and do a great job of keeping everyone safe in the present circumstances. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Two plus dog 11 reviews from this member

 Very friendly and welcoming staff.

Social distancing measures were very good and worked really well.

We did not feel compromised at any time.

We have visited here before and love the location as its a short walk into Moreton.

The site visits from the pizza and fish and chips vendors was welcome as it was difficult to find places doing food in the village in the circumstances.

Toilets and showers very clean with every other cubicle out of use so you didn't feel too close to other guests. Wristband entry to save too many people coming in but some people seemed to forget to leave the bands for the next person so you had to shout inside to see if anyone was there. This was nothing to do with the staffs efforts but down to people not thinking.

Our first trip out since Covid began and as dubious as we were, it has given us the confidence to carry on travelling this year where possible.

On Tuesdays there is a farmers marker in the village. We did feel uneasy walking around as people were in general carrying on as normal and not always heeding to social distancing.

Will be returning another time as we do love it here.

Well done to the staff for making us feel safe. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sja1951 1 review from this member

 Have stayed here often and everything is up to the excellent standard that you expect from a club site. Great site as it is so close to the town, where there are a number of good pubs/hotels that serve good pub grub at reasonable prices.

We have come to expect and nearly always are met at club site with friendly and welcoming wardens, but during our stay here on 13th July we had the great pleasure to meet wardens Shirley and her husband, what a great couple, we had the same sense of humour and had a great laugh, they really are a credit to the club and meeting them made our stay extremely memorable. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Valte 2 reviews from this member

 Very good clean facilities just what you would expect from the CMHC. Covid restitutions in place and they are very well run by the site.

The wardens are friendly and couldn't do enough for us, especially Julie and Andrew.

Love the fact that the town is a 5 minutes walk with coffee shops, restaurants, pubs and some nice little shops. Cotswolds cheese company and the butchers are well worth a visit if you want some good old fashioned 1-1 service. Dont bother with the Inn on the Marsh the food is not very good. The other pubs and restaurants were good especially the Swan. The serving staff are very friendly and make you feel welcome and the food is lovely.

If your using public transport make sure you have a mask.

There is a bus stop right outside the site. Service timetable is on the bus stop. There is a train station if you want to visit Oxford or other city day visits tickets are available on both modes of transport. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Digit2920 1 review from this member

 We have recently upgraded from a Tent to a Campervan. This site was our first Caravan and Motorhome Club Site as we only joined in February to go to this site.

We thought this site was the Cleanist Site we have ever been on. We had a choice of what Hardstanding pitch we wanted, all pitches having loads of space and also having plenty of space between pitches.

There was plenty of Toilets, Showers and Wash hand basin cubilces, always very clean.

The dish washing facilities, were also clean. The only point we would sugguest is to have Door Mats to wipe your feet entering these areas.

They had an outside Dog Washing area, which was very useful as our dogs were filthy after a 7 mile muddy walk around the local area. 


Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johnscrivy 8 reviews from this member

 This was our follow on site after visiting the NEC motor home caravan show. This is a nice clean site with good toilet & showers

Good size pitches with hard standing.

The staff were very wellcoming and friendly /and helpful with my minor setting up problem "thankyou".

The site is a 10 min walk into a very nice Cottswold town with plenty of Pubs and Resturants for that special evening meal or tipple. This site is the perfect location for a base for a few days or more for exploring a very very nice part of England.

WE WILL BE BACK. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Adrian 1 review from this member

 Spent a weekend here and amazed by the amount of other units for this time of year,

Liked being able to pick your own pitch, and the fact that the town is only a five minute walk away,

Very friendly reception and cannot wait to return

This is our new favourite site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Glamnan 3 reviews from this member

 We have stayed in Moreton in marsh campsites many times. The town is in easy walking distance with many shops, tea rooms, garden centre and pubs, we had a lovely meal in Black bear highly recommend for good service and friendly atmosphere.

We caught the train to oxford and Worcester and bus to Cheltenham.

The site itself is looking a bit tired, showers are immaculate and regularly cleaned.

Pitches could do with an upgrade as a lot of weeds on most of them.

We have been coming here a long time now and havenít seen any improvement in the upkeep of pitches.

Otherwise a lovely site well worth a visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Greg M 39 reviews from this member

 I was given a pass by the wife for 3 days away with an ex workmate so we decided on Moreton in Marsh.

Against the background of weeks of rain the site was covered in fallen leaves which the wardens seemed to be removing all day, a mammoth task.

Despite the mess of leaves and puddles on site the shower block (one of two) I used was spotless every time I used it.

TV reception was non existent on the van aerial, however every EHU post has aerial points. Long cables are available to purchase in reception.

Phone reception and internet (Virgin) was good.

Convenient Chemical and waste disposal areas are dotted around the site as well as two motorhome service points.

As pointed out, a short walk brings you into town with various shops and eateries. Also a Budgen supermarket as you leave the town and an Aldis in the opposite direction.

Also walked around the Tuesday market.

I believe a variety of food vendors visit the site on various nights including fish and chips, and pizza.

Railway station is close by for trips to Oxford or London.

Although the weather was certainly not at it's best, an enjoyable time was had.

Would certainly return. 


Previous     156 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Moreton In Marsh Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Moreton In Marsh Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Moreton In Marsh Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Moreton In Marsh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1855 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement