Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of The Nurseries Adults Only Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Alford > The Nurseries Adults Only Caravan Park Reviews

The Nurseries Adults Only Caravan Park
Coots Lane
Mumby
Alford
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN13 9JZ
Tel: 01507 490261  or  07585964511
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 15th March - 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 73 Reviews
                10/10 from 73 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  73 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Richers2 15 reviews from this member

As has been said by previous reviewers, this is an excellent little site. Since our first visit last year, a new reception building has been installed, a converted log cabin style lodge, which incorporates a communal lounge/kitchen with tea/coffee making facilities, and a small selection of essentials you can purchase. Free wi-if is available here too, as well as a small room with dvd's and books to borrow. There is also a toilet in this building, should the ones in the toilet block all be engaged!

There are 30 pitches, about half of these seasonal. We had a hard standing with water, EHU and grey water drain. Each pitch has loads of space. There are two showers for ladies the same for the men, with free electric showers and plenty of space and hooks for hanging, as well as a toilet and hand basin in each cubicle, all spotlessly clean.

This is an adult only site, and very dog friendly. The pub is about 10 minutes walk through the village, as is the bus stop, with an hourly service to Skegness and Mablethorpe. We caught the bus to Sutton on Sea, a lovely little seaside town, 15 minutes away. There's also a service to the nearby town of Alford.

Dianne and Carl are very friendly and helpful and do their utmost to make sure you have a very enjoyable stay at their great little site.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Yx13aue 2 reviews from this member

We visited The Nurseries site at Mumby in August this year (2016) in our campervan. The owners Diane & Karl were very welcoming, offering tea & cake on arrival! They couldn't have been more helpful! The site was lovely & relaxing & kept beautifully clean. The pitches were all fully serviced. The pub in the village also did a lovely Sunday lunch. We had a lovely time there & look forward to returning next year.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sarcub 3 reviews from this member

Four of us(in two caravans) have just had a lovely quiet stay on this well kept, well managed site. The tea and big slice of cake was a welcome greeting from Diane upon arrival. The shower/toilet block was clean at all times and we didn't have to wait once during our stay to use the shower. The dog walk was so nice, our dog had me going further each time. Karl helped us out after we got issues with our transport (going the extra miles to get tools for the job), getting us back on the road, for that we were very grateful. We covered most towns and villages nearby during our stay. We enjoyed a roast at the local(Red Lion). Would certainly recommend this site!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: JoenBrenda 3 reviews from this member

2nd visit in the folding camper this year, Dianne once again makes you so welcome with a coffee and slice of cake on arrival, The weather was great once again, the toilets showers all the communal areas were immaculate, I really love this site,

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cyfyng 3 reviews from this member

I am thinking about something not positive to say about this campsite and cannot even think of anything :)

We have had a lovely week here me my husband and my 2 big fluffy black dogs, the site is so peaceful with lots of space between the caravans with well cut grass too which was just perfect for us. Lots of walking around for the dogs, a very dog friendly site, Diane and Karl who own the site are wonderful and make you feel so welcome as if they have known you for years.

I liked the fact that you had an electric shower which did not knock off and you could have a good wash without rushing, also the shower is in a cubicle with a sink and loo, a bit like having your own bathroom!

We liked this site so much we have booked for later on this year and so has my daughter and husband.

Well done you two for having such a nice site :)

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JoenBrenda 3 reviews from this member

A great site, welcomed by Karl who after directing us to our pitch provided us with tea/coffee and two pieces of Diannes cake, very welcome on arrival, the site is very quiet and relaxing, toilets and showers very clean, a first class service provided

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dillydom 2 reviews from this member

A fantastic site. Nicely laid out with decent sized pitches, own water tap and some with own grey drainage. Diane n Carl really friendly and helpful. Lovely clean showers with constant hot water.

Great for dogs as walks across fields straight from site.

Smashing pub 5 minute walk round the corner.

Just spent 6 weeks here in between houses and will be back in the future. Give it a try you won't be disappointed.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lozzyf 4 reviews from this member

Just back after the. Easter break. We are newbies to caravanning and this was our second time out and about. Dianne couldn't have been more helpful, we had tea and cake ( homemade!) on arrival she came and helped with the awning. As we were making a pigs ear of it!, she advised us of the weather as it was going to be terrible and it was. A lovely couple next to us had spare storm straps which saved us taking off.

On Easter Sunday Dianne and Karl came round with Easter eggs, such a super touch. And when we couldn't get off the site as it was sooooo wet Karl pulled us off no problem

The location is lovely, no one is on top of one another I never had to wait for the showers or toilet and the dogs loved the walks round and about.

We did go to the local pub on Easter Sunday for their roast ( and I hate carvery type meals) but I had to admit it was very good I was absolutely stuffed. The veg wasn't just soggy slop that reminds you of school dinners. The other half said the beer was good too.

Although the weather was atrocious we will be back as soon as we can and fingers crossed the sun will be as fierce as the wind was !

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jean62 9 reviews from this member

What a beautiful peaceful site this is. Spotlessly clean toilets and showers. So welcoming was Dianne when we arrived made us a lovely cup of tea with a large slice of cake, was lovely. This is a 5 star site with 5 star amenities. Really enjoying our stay. Oh forgot to say adult only site, so if you want peace and quiet come here.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Waggyfromderby 34 reviews from this member

Great place all round.

Lovely host - cup of tea and cake when we arrived.

Good facilities, converted porta-cabin with two shower rooms for each sex. Shower rooms include toilet and washbasin so if showers are in use then there are no toilet facilities but this wasn't a problem for us.

Location is great, there's plenty of walking country with big skies - walked to Chapel St Leonards (only problem was a massive field with a footpath crossing it, was ploughed so had to take a diversion along yellow roads which were quiet enough this time of year).

There's a pub round the corner, new landlords, really top class and well kept beers. Food was good too, well presented and cooked, although someone had previously told us that the meals aren't big. What they should have said is they're not the gargantuan crap you often come across at many cheap outlets.

Great star-filled skies at night as there is little light pollution.

Great bus services from/to the village (Not Sundays), they go to all the local coastal places if that's your bag. I like to complain but this time I can't think of anything to moan about - Oh yes I can, - just a little- they cut the grass on a Sunny afternoon when everyone was relaxing. Do these jobs on a cloudy day please.

Previous     73 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Alford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5616 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019