Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Nurseries Adults Only Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Alford > The Nurseries Adults Only Caravan Park Reviews

The Nurseries Adults Only Caravan Park
Coots Lane
Mumby
Alford
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN13 9JZ
Tel: 01507 490261  or  07585964511
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 15th March - 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 73 Reviews
                10/10 from 73 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  73 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bea27 14 reviews from this member

This is an Adults Only site and what a site. Lovely greeting on arrival by Dianne (the owner) and Geoff (her jack of all trades etc etc)and immediately offered of a cup of tea which was gratefully accepted. Lovely flat site with plenty of room around each pitch.

Clean facilities with large shower rooms which incorporated a wc and wash handbasin and although only two shower rooms there was never a queue for either the ladies or the gents.

There is a local pub within walking distance but mixed reviews so as we were recommended the Axe & Cleaver in Huttoft a short drive away we ate there on several occasions. Steak night Thursday (recommended) especially with a free bottle of wine thrown in and other meals we had there were well cooked, well presented and reasonably priced.

So many positives about this site that if you are looking for somewhere in Lincolnshire near Skegness to stay I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Goomaks 17 reviews from this member

Just come back from two weeks at this lovely site. Made to feel very welcome on arrival. We were shown where all the facilities were and were shown our pitch. All pitches have individual taps and drainage. There is a cabin with seating with wi-fi connection, tea and coffee making facilities, home made cakes for sale, cooked breakfast available on Saturday and Sunday morning. The showers and toilets were all kept very clean. Local good places to eat The Axe and Cleaver (Hutton) home made pub food, fish and chips on Friday night -best book first-, The Welcome Inn (Skegness) very good Sunday carvery - again best book first. Visited the `Ark` animal rescue centre (Stickley) and Parrot World -not just parrots there other animals too. Would we go back to this site YES. Cost £18. 00 per night, no add on charges for awnings electric etc.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dandylyon 12 reviews from this member

Another wonderful holiday at this amazing site. Which started with a lovely warm welcome with a slice of cake and pot of tea. I can’t give this site and Dianne, Karl and Geoff enough praise, they’re brilliant. The facilities, especially the cabin where you can pick up a slice of cake whenever you want and also have the best ever cooked breakfast on a weekend are great. We’ll definitely be back again next year.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kathy Sparrow10 9 reviews from this member

A lovely friendly site with an off lead walk for the dogs straight from the site.

A really home from home experience with breakfasts served at the weekends, home made sausage rolls, cake when we arrived and all facilities were immaculate.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dandylyon 12 reviews from this member

We've just come home from a wonderful stay at The Nurseries and can't wait to go back. Dianne, Karl and Geoff make you feel so welcome and like part of the family and the tea and cake on arrival is out of this world. It's such a peaceful friendly site and in an ideal position for the coast with Huttoft beach and Sutton on Sea being so close at hand, which Harvey our cockapoo just loved. The pitches are enormous and you have everything close at hand. This is one of the friendliest, without being intrusive, sites that we have stayed on and your all amazing, if I could rate you 11 out of 10 I would!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mucker1884 40 reviews from this member

Couple - early 50's - look for peace, quiet and tranquillity, but with a few mod cons. Easy cycling is a massive bonus!

Stayed 3 nights - Fri 22/6 to Mon 25/6

Cost - *Usually £18pn - 2 adults + Unit + Car + EHU + on-pitch water tap & grey drain)

*(We got it a little cheaper, as we weren’t on a designated pitch!)

What a fantastic site this is, and equally fantastic staff/management.

Officially, I believe 'All pitches' are hardstanding, with some having an extra strip of Astroturf (for caravan awnings or tents). All have their own on-pitch EHU, water tap, and grey drain.

Approx. 50% of the site is taken up by seasonal's.

The entire grass areas were well mowed (and collected!), and as flat/level as anything other than a tournament bowling green. They’re not keen on long term grass usage (hence the Astroturf) and it shows, with not a bald or yellow patch in sight!

As the site was otherwise full, and we only wanted to pitch our tent for 3 nights, we were offered 'the grass behind the cabin'. This would otherwise just be “open space”, and I have to say, it was much nicer than many 'proper' grass pitches we have pitched on elsewhere!

The rest of the site was very well maintained. Manicured to an extent, but not too overly-fussy!

With the exception of the perimeter seasonal pitches, the rest is all 'open plan' (no pitch boundaries/hedges etc) and very well spaced apart, and not all in regimented rows either!

Overall, a very nice tidy site, well laid out, and with an all-round relaxing ambience to match.

Like others before us, we were welcomed with tea/coffee and homemade cake, which is a first for us! Throughout our stay, we spoke extensively with the owners and the warden, and were soon feeling like we had been regulars for years. Very approachable, very amenable.

Moreover, our fellow campers (all using wheeled camping units!) seemed to be fascinated with “our little tent”. We've never had so many approach us, and all with kind comments (about the tent, not us!). We felt more like honoured guests, as opposed to being the only tenter's on site!

The aforementioned cabin is a little more than that, to be fair. It holds a small locked office, a 'spare' WC, a fully loaded 'info room' with books, leaflets, games and more, plus a cosy chair. A kitchen, where guests can brew up (they have a water urn thingy on the go) and a couple of 'essentials' larders. There's also homemade sausage rolls, and local ice-cream. All comes with a price list and honesty box, and all is accessible 24/7.

It also houses a 'Tea room stylee dining area', a small lounging area, and even a nice outdoor veranda. Sat & Sun sees the hosts cook up an excellent breakfast for those that fancy (We did on the Sun morning, and bloody good it was too!

We made good use of the comfy lounging area on evening 2, as evening 1 was still a little chilly sat outside the tent.

Facilities 'appear' to be a little low on number, with 'just' two en-suite style rooms (WC, wash basin and shower) for each gender, but in fairness, even with a full site, we never had to wait. There is of course the aforementioned 'spare loo' in the cabin.

All the above is spotlessly clean and practical, and “The cabin” is done out in a slightly chintzy olde-worlde-tea-room decor, which looks and feels nothing short of fantastic!

Apparently, there's also a laundry, pot wash, and freezer, but we were so chilled, we forgot to take a look!

We love this area, as all cycling is flat, and the seaside is easily accessible, 95% away from main roads. Anderby Creek/Sutton/Mablethorpe one way, Chapel/Skeggy and Gibraltor Point the other, and all are within our cycling range (Different direction each day, of course!)

I honestly think we've found our new favourite!

Many thanks, and a massive well done, to the owners, staff (I can remember your names, but I'm not allowed to post them here!), and to the other “campers” who restored my faith in caravanner's! LOL!

I sincerely hope our little patch of flat-grass is now back to it’s best, in line with the rest of the site!

Return? Why, we’d be insane not to!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Minerva14 24 reviews from this member

We stayed here while visiting the area as we were thinking of moving to the Lincolnshire Wolds. The site is lovely and has everything you could ask for including a very welcoming owner who went out of her way to ensure we had everything we might need. The wonderful pot of coffee and cake on arrival was so welcome!

The site now has separate men’s and women’s toilets and showers, although we used our own facilities, a wash up area, use of a freezer, laundry facilities and a large building, the Lodge, where you could get hot drinks and cake, free WiFi and purchase things you may have forgotten to pack. Dianne also did cooked breakfast at weekends. There was lots of useful information in there, plus a further toilet if the others were in use.

Two of the most important things to us were firstly that given the site has 30 pitches and we normally use 5 pitch sites, the pitches were large, well spaced, with hard standing for the caravan and ours had individual power, water and grey waste facilities, and secondly for us dog owners there is a really good accessible dog walk direct from the site with farm fields all around and most importantly a dog waste bin.

Everything seems to have been thought of on this campsite and although our stay was short, we cannot recommend it highly enough and the owners deserve all the high praise they get in the reviews.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sonjudwen 10 reviews from this member

Having stayed at this site a couple of years ago, it is even better than it was, if that is possible. The location is ideal for trips to inland market towns or seaside bustle, then back to the tranquillity of this site. A fully serviced pitch was £16 a night, even though we had no waste pipe long enough to reach the drain, Diane lent us one. The area is very well kept, clean and tidy. Very disable friendly also, this is noticeable by the ramps to reception and toilet block. We cannot fault this site and the hosts are very helpful. Cake is really scrummy and if you are lucky enough to be there for the sausage rolls, well. Awesome.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Yx13aue 2 reviews from this member

Just had another super stay at this site. It is always kept clean & tidy, pitches are spacious &grass areas well kept. As before Dianne & Karl couldn't have been more helpful. There is now a super cabin where you can purchase essentials, or sit & have coffee & cake! It also has an information room, toilet & reception. The bacon & egg baps on Saturday morning were fantastic! Already booked our next 2 stays!

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ajoesph59 2 reviews from this member

We recently spent four days on this site. The site was beautiful. The owners, Dianne and Carl couldn't do enough for us, even offering to help put up our awning. We were supplied with a cold drink(as the weather was so hot. They also offer hot drinks) and a fabulous piece of cake to keep us going whilst setting up our caravan.

This has to be the best site we have stayed on for pitch size. We had asked for a hard standing pitch, but there wasn't one available so we were put on a grass pitch. It was in fact a better choice.

There was a selection of items available to buy including eggs, cake, ice cream and tinned goods.

All in all a fantastic caravan site and we shall be returning.

Previous     73 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Alford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5685 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019