Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Nurseries Adults Only Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Alford > The Nurseries Adults Only Caravan Park > Reviews

The Nurseries Adults Only Caravan Park
Coots Lane
Mumby
Alford
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN13 9JZ
Tel: 01507 490261
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 31
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 91 Reviews
                10/10 from 91 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  91 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Salnsteve 21 reviews from this member

 Neil and Mark were very welcoming and directed us to a very spacious fully serviced pitch.

There is a cafe on site which is open for breakfast a few mornings, a small shop which is open 24hrs and works on an honesty system.

There are games and books to borrow and leaflets to local attractions. The dog enjoyed off lead walks between the fields.

A very dog friendly pub 10 minute walk from the site. Lots of beaches within driving distance.

The only downside is the potholed approach farm track to the entrance. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Eal120 1 review from this member

 Excellent site very welcoming and helpful

The only downside is there is only 2 showers for male and female for the whole site and 1 sink to wash pots 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Moggri 1 review from this member

 Just a quick 1 night stay. Will definitely return. Lovely clean facilities and well kept site.

We were returning home from dropping our caravan off for a service and decided to prolong the weekend by an extra night in the tent.

Glad we did as it finished the weekend off fabulously. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawnma 1 review from this member

 A lovely adult only camp site. Very quiet, lovely clean facilities.

Little shop and cafe on site.

Everyone friendly.

Owners very friendly and helpful.

Told us there was no rush to leave for 11, it was very good of them, it gave us just that little bit longer to pack away.

Will definitely be returning. Couldn't fault it. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shirla 1 review from this member

 The Nurseries is an absolute gem on the Lincolnshire coast. Not far from all the large and small popular holiday destinations and amenities this site has everything you need for a peaceful holiday.

It is set in beautiful countryside, the site is well maintained and set out the showers/toilets are spacious, clean and modern, there is a cafe on site which does a full English breakfast if desired and delivers your orders to your unit if requested.

The staff are friendly and helpful.

It is definitely the nicest adult only site we have ever been on so pleased to have found it. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wayne H1963 1 review from this member

 Paradise Found - Bliss - Best site ever

"I do not normally do reviews, but just had to do on after our perfect stay at The Nurseries.

I have no idea what the negative comments are on about, our time at the site was 100% amazing.

Our stay was perfect, the facilities spotless and well looked after, the actual site is picture perfect and well looked after.

The astro turf fantatstic.

We got a very warm welcome by the warden who showed us to out pitch and he never seemed to stop working, always kind, helpful and polite.

A great location to discover the local beaches.

Ignore any negative comments here, I sense some monkey business going on.

The site is very good value for money, and we would pay more, the pitches are HUGE!

A woderfull site, we will be back, and we will be letting all out friends know that we found paradise. " 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Yorkshire crisp 1 review from this member

 Having never stayed here before I canít comment on what it used to be like, we found the site to be peaceful and well kept.

The pitches were large spaced out and the toilet facilities were clean.

The warden was there to great us and was never more than a few minutes away from the reception area when needed,

There was a communal area where you could relax and use the faculties ( perhaps where the home cooked products and breakfast used to be served) now just an area to enjoy.

It was our first stay and wonít be the last 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bea27 15 reviews from this member

 Oh dear what a shame. Prices up - service down! This used to be one of the friendliest nicest sites to visit with such a great atmosphere; home made cakes; cooked breakfast available at the weekends etc. , with wonderful 'hosts' Dianne and Karl.

Now under new management and although the site itself (even with the increased number of plots) is very nice and grounds well kept it's soulless.

The number of dogs allowed has been reduced to 2 (for which there is now a charge) and apart from someone cutting the grass when pitches are vacated, there doesn't appear to be any visible sign of a Warden.

Unfortunately this will be our last visit which is extremely sad. 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Philip 22 34 reviews from this member

 We have been coming for the last two years - arrived Monday 25th April for four nights no one was expecting us felt disappointed. We were told there was new ownership and the service pitches were different instead of a large pitch we found there was another pitch in the same one. Also found from 15 pitches to 30 so not a quiet site and prices were increased, facilities there is not enough for this site now

There is tent pitches on grass with electric hookup and a camping pod these were not here before.

The site was enjoyed with the previous owners who made us very welcome so now will not be returning in the future 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mburge 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with spacious area around caravan. The astroturf by the side of the van was invaluable wand was perfect for using with our awning.

So peaceful and clean and with a 24 hour shop with honesty box we couldn't fault it.

We tried to book for next weekend (the bank holiday) but it was already full. Small problem with the showers, water pressure and hot water but as only there 3 days we used the caravan shower although it would have been more of a problem if we were staying for a week as we prefer to use the site facilities.

However this has not put us off and hopefully they'll be fixed by the time we go again.

Not too far from the beach either (Sutton on Sea and Mablethorpe etc) 


Previous     91 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is The Nurseries Adults Only Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Nurseries Adults Only Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Nurseries Adults Only Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Alford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


58521 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement