Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Nurseries Adults Only Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Alford > The Nurseries Adults Only Caravan Park Reviews

The Nurseries Adults Only Caravan Park
Coots Lane
Mumby
Alford
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN13 9JZ
Tel: 01507 490261  or  07585964511
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/03/2021 to 05/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 80 Reviews
                10/10 from 80 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  80 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joe67 7 reviews from this member

 We were given a warm welcome and a cuppa and cake when we arrived. Lovely level site very clean and tidy with very spacious pitches. Toilet and shower block scrupulousness clean.

There was nothing we could fault and the owners could not be more helpful. We did not use any local facilities but there is a pub in the village that serves food.

There is a small cafe on site but we did not use it. We stayed for 3 nights and at £23 per night all in, including the dog gives very good value.

Will certainly stay there again. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alison 1 review from this member

 A quiet and tranquil site within easy walking distance of a good pub

We were greeted by the friendly owners, who bought delicious home made cake to us when we had set up, which was very welcome.

The pitches were spacious and fully serviced. Lovely clean shower /toilets.

We had a tasty cooked breakfast over the weekend which was delivered to the caravan. There is a small shop with an honesty box.

10 /10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Linda3 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, very clean and tidy,

Staff very welcoming and friendly, loved the cup of tea on arrival, it’s was a nice touch,

We will definitely be returning 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bazza the mod 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, really spacious and tidy, great pitches with gravel, grass and artificial grass on your pitch, easy acces to water, electric and waste.

Dianne was a great host bringing cake and tea on arrival and some good local knowledge of places around and about.

Peace and quiet all round and lovely weather to go with it.

Many thanks Nurseries.

Unfortunately no shop or facilities but not a big issue. 


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tess967 6 reviews from this member

 Our stay started with a warm but socially distanced welcome and included a well needed coffee & cake all packaged perfectly.

Lovely well kept site - used our own facilities due to covid but judging by everything else we’re betting they would be great. Small cabin with limited access to a library of books & games and a cafe (Cafe closed) seating area - all carefully monitored & hand gels etc all available.

Great location for coast, countryside & market towns - despite all the restrictions we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Neilwa 1 review from this member

 Very nice clean site, pleasant owners and very helpful,

Good dog walk and the cake you get on arrival out a this world.

Five minutes walk to a nice pub where the food was good. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mikegr 1 review from this member

 Excellent host, with a welcoming pot of tea and delicious homemade cake,

Clean and well presented site,

Very quiet and friendly people,

Definitely visit again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bea27 14 reviews from this member

 This is an Adults Only site and what a site. Lovely greeting on arrival by Dianne (the owner) and Geoff (her jack of all trades etc etc)and immediately offered of a cup of tea which was gratefully accepted. Lovely flat site with plenty of room around each pitch.

Clean facilities with large shower rooms which incorporated a wc and wash handbasin and although only two shower rooms there was never a queue for either the ladies or the gents.

There is a local pub within walking distance but mixed reviews so as we were recommended the Axe & Cleaver in Huttoft a short drive away we ate there on several occasions. Steak night Thursday (recommended) especially with a free bottle of wine thrown in and other meals we had there were well cooked, well presented and reasonably priced.

So many positives about this site that if you are looking for somewhere in Lincolnshire near Skegness to stay I cannot recommend it highly enough. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Goomaks 18 reviews from this member

 Just come back from two weeks at this lovely site. Made to feel very welcome on arrival. We were shown where all the facilities were and were shown our pitch. All pitches have individual taps and drainage. There is a cabin with seating with wi-fi connection, tea and coffee making facilities, home made cakes for sale, cooked breakfast available on Saturday and Sunday morning. The showers and toilets were all kept very clean. Local good places to eat The Axe and Cleaver (Hutton) home made pub food, fish and chips on Friday night -best book first-, The Welcome Inn (Skegness) very good Sunday carvery - again best book first. Visited the `Ark` animal rescue centre (Stickley) and Parrot World -not just parrots there other animals too. Would we go back to this site YES. Cost £18. 00 per night, no add on charges for awnings electric etc. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dandylyon 13 reviews from this member

 Another wonderful holiday at this amazing site. Which started with a lovely warm welcome with a slice of cake and pot of tea. I can’t give this site and Dianne, Karl and Geoff enough praise, they’re brilliant. The facilities, especially the cabin where you can pick up a slice of cake whenever you want and also have the best ever cooked breakfast on a weekend are great. We’ll definitely be back again next year. 


Previous     80 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Nurseries Adults Only Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Nurseries Adults Only Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is The Nurseries Adults Only Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Alford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4075 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement