Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of The Nurseries Adults Only Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Alford > The Nurseries Adults Only Caravan Park Reviews

The Nurseries Adults Only Caravan Park
Coots Lane
Mumby
Alford
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN13 9JZ
Tel: 01507 490261  or  07585964511
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 15th March - 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 73 Reviews
                10/10 from 73 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  73 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mgbt 3 reviews from this member

This was our 1st stay at this park and it was a delight. Dianne & Karl have put in a lot of work to make this a site to relax in. There is plenty of room for each pitch, definitely not on top of each other, quite the reverse. The facilities are 5*.

Our dog 'Oscar' had the best time ever with all the lovely walks and the beautiful, clean, sandy beaches.

The local pub serves delicious food & is dog friendly.

We were made to feel very welcome by Dianne & Karl and hope to return again very soon.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ChrisnPaula 15 reviews from this member

Just returned from Karl and Dianne's 'Nurseries' site. This was our first visit since the site had been changed during the recent closed winter period.

We were extremely impressed not only for the very warm welcome which we have always received from two very warm and friendly hosts and maybe partly because the tea and cake were still forthcoming to all that enter, I know everyone will be pleased by that, but also to see the results of some very obvious hard work that has been undertaken too.

There are a great deal of newly planted trees providing screening, the drainage and electricity has all been landscaped underground.

The toilets have been given a complete overhaul, with both the ladies and the gents being fully stripped out and refurbished to a very high standard, both ladies and gents now have two large cubicles with a fantastic shower, sink, toilet and stool inside, all the panneling has been renewed and they have been made them all wheelchair friendly too. There is a washer/dryer room incorporated into the same building, albeit in a separate room, which is available 24 hrs a day and the outside of the toilet block has been cladded in wood, this makes it look like a scandinavian lodge.

The changes don't stop there though, there are now approx 15 seasonal pitches already with more pitches available if you would like to have one, I think I'm right in saying that all pitches, not just the seasonal ones, have grey waste drainage, fresh water and electric, ours certainly did and all of this for just 15 per night.

The owners Karl and Dianne can be extremely proud of what they have managed to achieve in such a short space of time and I can see this site becoming evermore popular as the site progresses. They have even bigger plans in the future and I wish them the very best of luck with them.

Would I go again, most definitely. If you haven't been already, make sure you do, but book well in advance, you won't regret it, but please save us a pitch.

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Keithharrison 1 review from this member

My wife, myself and Hollie the westie stayed at the Nurseries last weekend. Though the weather was a little hit and miss we had a lovely time. Everyone connected with the place was friendly, helpful and welcoming and we felt really at home. The campsite itself is really spacious and clean with all the facilities you need, and though there isn't a shop in Mumby, it is within easy reach of lots of interesting and varied places, all with supermarkets and takeaways etc.

My wife and I are comparatively new to caravanning, and managed to dig ourselves into a hole when hitching up to leave early on Sunday morning. To the rescue came Karl, our knight in shining armour! My wife literally dragged him out of bed (we had put the clocks forward the night before) but he quickly sussed out the problem and the solution, and we will be eternally grateful for his help - without it we would still be there now!

So thanks again to Karl, and to the lovely Dianne - we will definitely be staying at The Nurseries again, and would recommend the place wholeheartedly to anyone.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Garry Sheldon 1 review from this member

Once again we have returned to this tranquil and peaceful caravan site set in level green grassed surroundings with hard fully serviced hard standing if requested, on this visit I was limited with mobility due to a trapped nerve in my back, Geoff helped us set up and made us most comfortable, it makes a refreshing change to be treated with such kindness. The facilities are to a very high standard and we also understand that they are going to be upgraded and replaced in the very near future? The friendly owners Dianne and Carl (not forgetting Geoff!) regularly tour their site to ensure all is well!

A Pot of Tea / Cake on arrival was well received as always.

It is with-in easy reach of Chapel St Leonards and Alford etc, where all your shopping needs are met.

We will be back very soon, thanks once again.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Annesscott 4 reviews from this member

It was pouring with rain when we arrived but it didn't stop Geoff helping us and supplying a pot of tea and cake to warm us through. The pitches were flat and spacious with hook-up and our own water tap (plus loan of water pipe and a pair of pliers). It was quiet and the owners, Diane & Karl, were lovely, happy to chat and very welcoming. The dog walk went for miles through farming fields. The facilities were in a portacabin but very clean and nicely done.

We recommend a trip to nearby Alford with lots of nice little shops and a great tea room at the Manor House. There are lots of nice little beaches nearby which welcome dogs and weren't at all crowded. Our favorite was Hottoft where you could park by the beach. Plenty of advice available on the local area.

The plans for this site look interesting and we will certainly be coming again. Only one complaint - Diane's cakes have given me an inferiority complex!

Lovely site and lovely people - no wonder people come back. We wish you all the best.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JackSilver 2 reviews from this member

Peaceful, laid back & great value. We paid 13 a night for 2 people & dog, with electric hookup in a tent. Don't let the cheap price make you think its a cheap site, it certainly isn't! The owners are lovely & laid back. We arrived at 8pm, Dianne said we could pitch up anywhere we liked, explained all the facilities, told us to sort payment out the next day and offered us a couple of beers while we set up! Lovely!

The toilets are spotless and lots of hot water, but only one shower in gents (although never caused a long wait). Happy to recommend this place!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sonjudwen 10 reviews from this member

Greeted by a marvellous Dianne, offering coffee that came with home made cake. The owners are so laid back and so friendly and helpful. 13 a night with electric, so peaceful and well laid out, loads of room between units. Will tell you all you could wish to know about the surrounding area, where to go, what to see etc. When we were involved in a stampede of cows they were fantastic to us, looked after the dogs while we were in hospital, 1 injured, 1 visiting, long story. But thank you both so much. We will return next year

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Panda666 2 reviews from this member

Really really enjoyed our weekend stay on this site. The owners were so very helpful and friendly, we got cake on arrival and even asked if we wanted a hand setting up.

The site is spacious and calm, the toilets and showers are in a portacabin but I have paid much more for far worse facilities. They are clean and well stocked.

We will certainly be returning, even after weathering our first ground shaking thunderstorm in a tent!

The owners have exciting sounding plans for the future, whilst we look forward to seeing the new additions, we hope is won't make the site too busy. It's a complete hidden gem!

Only marked child friendliness 1 out of 10 as it's an adult site!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Magmar 28 reviews from this member

What a lovely site. Spacious, clean, nicely cut grass, hook ups and water taps. Really friendly owners as well as other visitors on the site. Yes the washing and toilet facilities are in a portacabin, but they are first class, clean, soap & towel for hand washing. The 'en-suite' shower room with toilet within was spacious and hooks to use etc. There is even a chair to sit on to dry your feet. The washing up facilities at the rear were also excellent. Good rubbish disposal, bricks to put BBQ's on, freezer for ice blocks and ice cream with an honesty box for payment. Also a fridge for camper's use. Super dog friendly, with a great dog walk. Anderby Creek is a lovely long beach perfect for dog walking/paddling and fossicking for shells etc.

With the cuppa and lemon cake welcome this site must rate 10*. Well done to the owners Keith & Diane for all their very hard work.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Burkey56 3 reviews from this member

Just returned home, having spent a week on the site with lovely weather and surroundings. You get excellent service from the owners, beginning with good communication about your booking, a highly appreciated cuppa'n'cake on arrival and help or advice once you have settled in. We did arrive after the site had suffered from rains of biblical proportions in the previous 24 hours (the owner contacted everyone beforehand about this) so there was lots of standing water to avoid and a hasty visit to the shops for more suitable footwear. The off-site dog walk was more than adequate and there is plenty of space on hook-up pitches, with taps close by each one. The preceding poor weather meant a lack of tents on site, so I can't say how well the facilities would cope with a greater influx of bodies. There seem to be plans to put in drains and expand the site considerably in the future.

We spent our time walking on the clean and quiet local beaches from Anderby Creek up to Sutton on Sea and Skegness down to Gibralter Point (visitor centre closed) and a day out in Lincoln was a pleasant change well worth the hour drive. Our only trip to the local pub was fine for a beer in the garden but we weren't too impressed with the menu so didn't eat there.

Previous     73 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Alford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5511 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019