Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wallace Lane Farm Glamping And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Caldbeck > Wallace Lane Farm Glamping And Camping Reviews

Wallace Lane Farm Glamping And Camping
Brocklebank
Caldbeck
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA7 8DL
Tel: 01697 478188
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 caravans 7 tents 3 cabins
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 33 Reviews
                9/10 from 33 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Charlyj75 1 review from this member

 We have all. Just been and stayed here (9of us) for a 3 night Easter break and for most it was there first time camping, we found that the toilet/showers facilities where fantastic, especially the spa like showers. There was Ample room for our tents and vehicles, we enjoyed the very long walk to Wigton town for a pub lunch which wasn't available, but the kids wasn't for walking home, there was no taxi service available neither, weather was very good most of the time, we would definitely return again, The proprietors where really friendly and welcoming, especially when we needed information and a helping hand with towing our van out of the field which was soggy as when we arrived. But on the whole a fantastic site. With amazing views, really chilled n relaxed, . We all really enjoyed the whole adventure and hope to return again in the near future 


Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Milomc72 15 reviews from this member

 February isnt the best time to go camping it has to be said, having that in mind we did appreciate the following good points.

Fantastic toilet block. Very easy to get to the site from the M6. It is very peaceful.

However, the pitches weren't very big, it is out on a limb and in february the area is very bleak. The free wifi was not great which when you have two teens is very important!

With two teens we found this site to be very basic however I am sure in summer it might be a little different. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Taffymotorhome 30 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site this is, the views over the Solway Firth are breathtaking ( On a clear day ). My wife had a bad migraine on the last day of our stay so we stayed on an extra day. I walked into Caldbeck to stock up on provisions ( Couldn't use the van, as she was asleep ill ). Blimey what a trek that was ( 4 miles approx ). In the village shop I asked Martin if there was a taxi or bus back to the farm. After he stopped laughing, he said I have just missed the bus, by 20 mins, the next one will be in one week. Knowing I faced a long walk back with extra shopping bags, he offered to drop me off, . What a decent man and a life saver as well. We went back the next day a bought a lot more shopping, but it was worth it. You must try their ice creams. 1. 50 For TWO scoops, the best I have tasted in years.

On the camp site, we found the showers and toilet block spotless, but our only bad word was they were mixed, which is not to every ones taste. Good job there were only two other vans on site.

Janet & John made us feel welcome from the off, and were a good laugh, ( someone should write a book about them, . Oh they already had, I remember reading them at school. :-).

Would we recommend this site, . ?. Yes we would, but not sure in high season. As the block is not huge. So that is why I have marked them down on facilities. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pedrorfc87 3 reviews from this member

 Just back from 4 night stay at this site in good location just outside of lake district national park. Would definitely return here in the future. Good facility's that were kept clean at all times. Warm welcome when we arrived and site was very family friendly. Great views of the solway firth. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Thebroons30 8 reviews from this member

 Can only confirm what other reviews have said about this wonderful site.

The pitches further from the toilets have narrow hardstandings but these are going to be widened. Pitches are fully serviced inc 16A EHU with plenty of space between each one.

Fantastic block with 2 toilets, 2 massive shower cubicles with power showers and a laundry.

Good location to visit lake districts, South Scotland etc.

15 a night for a caravan 2 adults and a fully serviced pitch is a bargain.

Will use this site again without hesitation. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mulberrybush 16 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this little gem of a site for 2 nights on a tour of Cumbria and cannot recommend it highly enough. There was plenty of space between pitches which are all laid out round a very large circle of grass. The grass round the pitches was kept tidily mown. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The showers are the best we have ever come across in quite a few years of motorhoming. There are good views across to the Solway firth as the site is high up, which does of course mean that if it's windy it can be very windy. There is plenty of room to walk dogs on site or we took ours just up the road to a bridleway leading to Faulds Brow. It's a bit too far to walk to the pub in Caldbeck but worth a visit if you are prepared to drive or do the long walk. 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ste and Heather 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here as a quick getaway for one night even so we were very happy with the campsite, and wish we could have stayed longer. It was very clean with modern and warm shower blocks with a laundry room and even a small bookshelf.

The grounds are slightly sloping but not so much that we were rolling about in our Tipi! There are an abundance of fields, trees with some interesting looking walks around you. The owner was very friendly and came to chat with us as we set up and took the Tipi down, he mentioned that on a clear day (it as quite cloudy when we went) you can see Scotland in the distance, you can certainly see a long way due to the site being high up.

There are a couple of sinks for you to wash up and the owners provide a menu in the shower blocks if you would like breakfast, lunch or a light dinner delivered to your tent, which we thought shows real customer service. However we had brought our own food so didn't use them.

We had a relaxing night with the owner very happy for us to use our log burning stove (there is an ash bin for the day after).

We will definitely stay again! 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Beachhuggy 4 reviews from this member

 Spent a week here end of October, absolutely lovely site.

Very friendly and helpful owners, level hard standing pitches, fantastic shower/toilet block, peaceful, everything a small site should be.

Weather was terrible, rained constantly, but pitch was solid with no puddles.

Each pitch has its own dedicated water supply, and drainage to rear left of caravan.

Has been said that the hard standing is narrow, which it is. We pitched as far to the left as we could, but the front step feet were in the grass which did get wet and the feet sank. But, having said this, if it didn't rain as much as it did when we were here, it would not be a problem. I personally prefer to have my awning on grass as it is much softer under foot.

We will be going back, and as this was our first outing on a farm site, we feel we have been a little spoiled and may expect too much from other sites!

Cannot recommend this site enough if you want peace and quiet with fantastic facilities. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Loumck 2 reviews from this member

 We really enjoyed our 3 day stay at this site. The shower block is very good and we didn't have to queue. There is a big field for children and our son had a great time playing with the other kids on site. We had a campfire- you can buy logs and kindling on site. We borrowed the owners fire basket, but there's only one so you may need to take your own. The owners are really friendly and much in evidence. The pitches are big and the views over the Solway are beautiful. We visited Keswick, Cockermouth and Silloth, all within easy reach and with supermarkets. Caldbeck is a lovely village and only a few minutes away. Brilliant. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Venusontour 2 reviews from this member

 The views from the site of the Solway Firth are fantastic! We were lucky to have our pick of the pitches as no other vans were there. The pitches are very flat and access was very good. Beware not to use the sat nav near the site as you'll end up on the farm next door. Look out for the signage on the road.

It is very central to the areas that we wished to see and the local pub in Coalback serves very good food and is friendly.

Otherwise the facilities are great! The showers are the best we've been to and always kept clean and tidy. The owners are very friendly and very helpful. They even have breakfasts to order if you fancy! The site is so quiet and brings you back to nature. We look forward to staying again when we are in the area again! 


Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wallace Lane Farm Glamping And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wallace Lane Farm Glamping And Camping?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Wallace Lane Farm Glamping And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Caldbeck      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2516 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement