Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wallace Lane Farm Glamping And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lake District & Cumbria > Caldbeck > Wallace Lane Farm Glamping And Camping > Reviews

Wallace Lane Farm Glamping And Camping
Brocklebank
Caldbeck
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA7 8BF
Tel: 01697 478188  or  07770 232944
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 40 Reviews
                9/10 from 40 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Campingrevisited 5 reviews from this member

 Superb site and fantastic staff. Accommodation is fantastic and everything you need is supplied.

The caravan was very clean, warm and welcoming. Beds are very comfortable and the kitchen is fully equipped with tea, coffee and sugar.

There is a little shop which has just about everything you may need, even fresh laid eggs.

The site is kept clean and well maintained, if staying in your own caravan/ Motorhome or tent the facilities are clean and water is hot.

There is a dog walking route which takes you through the fairy glen.

There are well spaced out pitches either with or without hot tubs and fully serviced or just EHU.

Will most definitely be coming back. 


Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: FollowingFellRaces 1 review from this member

 Stayed in the Merlin Cabin for 2 nights and had a wonderful restful weekend.

Can't recommend highly enough, the lodge was spotless and well thought out so felt quite roomy. Everything we needed was there. The hot tub was just what we needed to chase away the cold winter and the children loved it.

The Oddfellows pub in Calbeck also very welcoming, warm and cosy with excellent food.

Thank you for a lovely weekend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pauli925 3 reviews from this member

 Superb site with friendly, helpful & welcoming staff. Small shop on site for forgotten essentials.

Spacious pitches with EHU, Excellent toilet/shower facilities (definitely 5 star)

Great places to eat in either direction away from the site - had a wonderful lunch at the Spotted Cow in Wigton and a superb evening meal at The Oddfellows Arms in Caldbeck. Both thoroughly recommended!

Will definitely return! 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Margar 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, beautiful location.

Only bad point was we booked for 5 nights. We had engine trouble with our camper. We were advised by Green Flag and a local garage to go home and get our mechanic to fix the problem. So we only stayed 3 nights and we were refused a refund from the site office 😞 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Noonyvw 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of april / may bank holiday weekend. Site owners are lovely people, level hardstanding pitch with electric and water, views across the meadows was lovely.

The facilities are some of the best we have seen at campsites. Spotless and heated.

Its very peaceful, couple of pubs a short drive away, handy for the lakes etc. Our second visit to this site and will deffo use again.

Would recommend to anyone.

Kev & Julia 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sarah cutler 4 reviews from this member

 Nicely spaced out pitches. Fully serviced pitches

Toilet/shower rooms are spotless clean and free hot showers.

Plenty of places to visit nearby, short car journey or even on bikes

Lovely walks around the site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: MBen 3 reviews from this member

 Amazing farm campsite where we felt totally Covid safe for our first venture out since lockdown.

We were met at reception and shown (socially distanced) to our pitch, not just pointed in the general direction. Our hardstanding pitch was clean and surrounding grass was kept short.

Fresh water supply was close to our pitch. Washroom facilities across the Troll bridge were sufficient for the amount of campers. They were kept spotless with copious cleaning products. Instructions on how to use was clear. Washing up areas were well equipped and spotless. Smell from septic tank when wind blowing in that direction was the only negative.

This has become one of our top sites. We will return. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rianna 1 review from this member

 First time staying at a campsite and will definitely be doing it more often.

This was a great place and such welcoming service, will definitely be visiting again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mrslea 3 reviews from this member

 Site is a good location for exploring the Lakes and Cumbrian coast.

Owners are friendly and accommodating, especially willing to resolve problems caused by other campers.

Negatives would be the site was very buggy, muddy and wet when we were there (probably a weather issue), so everything got muddy.

Also the bottom field is small (about 5 plots) and it felt like we had not much room and our views were just basically of other people’s cars.

Not a site I would return to for a week stay but maybe ok for a few nights. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Laycockm 1 review from this member

 Level, serviced pitches, clean and warm facilities.

Washing up is outside.

Good dog walks, very muddy when we were there.

Lots of space between units, lodges etc. 


Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Wallace Lane Farm Glamping And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wallace Lane Farm Glamping And Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Wallace Lane Farm Glamping And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Caldbeck      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


42481 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement