Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Wallace Lane Farm Glamping And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Caldbeck > Wallace Lane Farm Glamping And Camping Reviews

Wallace Lane Farm Glamping And Camping
Brocklebank
Caldbeck
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA7 8BF
Tel: 01697 478188  or  07770 232944
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 23
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 35 Reviews
                9/10 from 35 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  35 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sarah cutler 4 reviews from this member

 Nicely spaced out pitches. Fully serviced pitches

Toilet/shower rooms are spotless clean and free hot showers.

Plenty of places to visit nearby, short car journey or even on bikes

Lovely walks around the site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: MBen 2 reviews from this member

 Amazing farm campsite where we felt totally Covid safe for our first venture out since lockdown.

We were met at reception and shown (socially distanced) to our pitch, not just pointed in the general direction. Our hardstanding pitch was clean and surrounding grass was kept short.

Fresh water supply was close to our pitch. Washroom facilities across the Troll bridge were sufficient for the amount of campers. They were kept spotless with copious cleaning products. Instructions on how to use was clear. Washing up areas were well equipped and spotless. Smell from septic tank when wind blowing in that direction was the only negative.

This has become one of our top sites. We will return. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rianna 1 review from this member

 First time staying at a campsite and will definitely be doing it more often.

This was a great place and such welcoming service, will definitely be visiting again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mrslea 1 review from this member

 Site is a good location for exploring the Lakes and Cumbrian coast.

Owners are friendly and accommodating, especially willing to resolve problems caused by other campers.

Negatives would be the site was very buggy, muddy and wet when we were there (probably a weather issue), so everything got muddy.

Also the bottom field is small (about 5 plots) and it felt like we had not much room and our views were just basically of other people’s cars.

Not a site I would return to for a week stay but maybe ok for a few nights. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Laycockm 1 review from this member

 Level, serviced pitches, clean and warm facilities.

Washing up is outside.

Good dog walks, very muddy when we were there.

Lots of space between units, lodges etc. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Phishing 26 reviews from this member

 Quiet site. Easy access from main road. Site is on a steep hill but pitches are all level and serviced. Good welcome and well maintained site.

Site is small but spacious and is split between cabins, rental cottages and camping/caravans. Services are in cabin and were adequate, clean, and in good order.

Beautiful area but very remote, quiet and close to some rugged landscape with plenty of walking opportunities. No issues with the site or service but a bit remote for us. 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Fiona f 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed in cabin, very clean & comfortable

Toilets/showers heated, good supply of hot water, again, spotless

Lovely views

Plenty of room for the dog on/off lead

Very chatty & helpful owners

Good information available regarding the area

Ate at the Old Crown Inn in Heston Newmarket; wonderful food & great service 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Frostyfamily 1 review from this member

 Little gem of a campsite. Great location and lovely environment for a young child - felt very safe and just overall settled in quickly. Facilities were very clean and in good condition. A quiet haven if you are looking to escape it all. Already planning a return. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Jamanda 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed in the lovely Treehouse cabin, which has two bedrooms, one with a comfortable double bed and one with bunks. A tiny, but very clean bathroom with a good hot shower. Good cooking facilities, comfortable sofas and usb charging points at every turn (useful for plugging in teenagers). We used the hot tub in the evening under the stars which was nice (we turned the bubbles off so we could hear the owls and the brook). Lots of birds in the apple trees right outside, Clydesdale horses in the field next door. Good walks straight from the site (the nearby gorge at Caldbeck is wonderful). Nice pub (Oddfellows Arms) also in Caldbeck does good meals - enormous portion so order widely. Friendly, helpful people. We will be back. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Seanfdh 17 reviews from this member

 We stayed in their Treehouse Cabin rather than properly camping ourselves but took the opportunity for a good nose around. Our son went and used the showers in the camping field as they were roomier than the bathroom in our cabin. The cabin was warm, well-equipped, reasonably spacious and had excellent beds. We only lit the log burner once as it wasn't cold enough to need it. We were able to lie out in the hot tub gazing at the moon and had a firepit in the small private garden area one evening. Would certainly return, probably camping if at a warmer time of year.

Don't really have anything to add to the other supportive reviews of this site.

The portions of food in The Oddfellows Arms in Caldbeck are enormous. We were all defeated even after building up an appetite by walking there. 


Previous     35 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wallace Lane Farm Glamping And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wallace Lane Farm Glamping And Camping?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Wallace Lane Farm Glamping And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Caldbeck      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2435 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window