Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wallace Lane Farm Glamping And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Caldbeck > Wallace Lane Farm Glamping And Camping Reviews

Wallace Lane Farm Glamping And Camping
Brocklebank
Caldbeck
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA7 8DL
Tel: 01697 478188
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 caravans 7 tents 3 cabins
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 32 Reviews
                9/10 from 32 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mrslea77844kbt 1 review from this member

 Site is a good location for exploring the Lakes and Cumbrian coast.

Owners are friendly and accommodating, especially willing to resolve problems caused by other campers.

Negatives would be the site was very buggy, muddy and wet when we were there (probably a weather issue), so everything got muddy.

Also the bottom field is small (about 5 plots) and it felt like we had not much room and our views were just basically of other people’s cars.

Not a site I would return to for a week stay but maybe ok for a few nights. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Laycockm 1 review from this member

 Level, serviced pitches, clean and warm facilities.

Washing up is outside.

Good dog walks, very muddy when we were there.

Lots of space between units, lodges etc. 


Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Phishing 24 reviews from this member

 Quiet site. Easy access from main road. Site is on a steep hill but pitches are all level and serviced. Good welcome and well maintained site.

Site is small but spacious and is split between cabins, rental cottages and camping/caravans. Services are in cabin and were adequate, clean, and in good order.

Beautiful area but very remote, quiet and close to some rugged landscape with plenty of walking opportunities. No issues with the site or service but a bit remote for us. 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Fiona f 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed in cabin, very clean & comfortable

Toilets/showers heated, good supply of hot water, again, spotless

Lovely views

Plenty of room for the dog on/off lead

Very chatty & helpful owners

Good information available regarding the area

Ate at the Old Crown Inn in Heston Newmarket; wonderful food & great service 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Frostyfamily 1 review from this member

 Little gem of a campsite. Great location and lovely environment for a young child - felt very safe and just overall settled in quickly. Facilities were very clean and in good condition. A quiet haven if you are looking to escape it all. Already planning a return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Jamanda 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed in the lovely Treehouse cabin, which has two bedrooms, one with a comfortable double bed and one with bunks. A tiny, but very clean bathroom with a good hot shower. Good cooking facilities, comfortable sofas and usb charging points at every turn (useful for plugging in teenagers). We used the hot tub in the evening under the stars which was nice (we turned the bubbles off so we could hear the owls and the brook). Lots of birds in the apple trees right outside, Clydesdale horses in the field next door. Good walks straight from the site (the nearby gorge at Caldbeck is wonderful). Nice pub (Oddfellows Arms) also in Caldbeck does good meals - enormous portion so order widely. Friendly, helpful people. We will be back. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Seanfdh 16 reviews from this member

 We stayed in their Treehouse Cabin rather than properly camping ourselves but took the opportunity for a good nose around. Our son went and used the showers in the camping field as they were roomier than the bathroom in our cabin. The cabin was warm, well-equipped, reasonably spacious and had excellent beds. We only lit the log burner once as it wasn't cold enough to need it. We were able to lie out in the hot tub gazing at the moon and had a firepit in the small private garden area one evening. Would certainly return, probably camping if at a warmer time of year.

Don't really have anything to add to the other supportive reviews of this site.

The portions of food in The Oddfellows Arms in Caldbeck are enormous. We were all defeated even after building up an appetite by walking there. 


Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: 22114 11 reviews from this member

 Campsite itself 5/6 hard standing pitches, plus room for tents set in the field adjacent to farmhouse.

Facilities are a modern wooden building with 2 showers and 2 toilets, with dishwashing sinks outside. There is also another 2 toilets and sinks at the top of the field.

You can walk to the village of Caldbeck, either over the fields, or along the country lane (not very busy), about 3 miles. Has a pub, village shop and a few other shops. Going the other way you have the town of Wigton (about 5 miles), you have pubs, shops etc.

Overall a great site and a good find, would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JoMarch 6 reviews from this member

 Our 3rd visit here and it won't be our last. The site is peaceful and beautifully located. The views are amazing. Pitches are well mown and well drained with EHU and a tap close by. The toilet block is clean and the showers are really powerful. There's plenty of hot water for pot washing and a washing machine and dryer on site if you need them. Lots to do close by, walking, climbing, exploring, eating and drinking, it's the Lake District!.

We ate at the Oddfellows arms which I wouldn't recommend, the food is ok but the service is appalling. It shouldn't take 30 minutes to serve ice cream to children. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Charlyj75 1 review from this member

 We have all. Just been and stayed here (9of us) for a 3 night Easter break and for most it was there first time camping, we found that the toilet/showers facilities where fantastic, especially the spa like showers. There was Ample room for our tents and vehicles, we enjoyed the very long walk to Wigton town for a pub lunch which wasn't available, but the kids wasn't for walking home, there was no taxi service available neither, weather was very good most of the time, we would definitely return again, The proprietors where really friendly and welcoming, especially when we needed information and a helping hand with towing our van out of the field which was soggy as when we arrived. But on the whole a fantastic site. With amazing views, really chilled n relaxed, . We all really enjoyed the whole adventure and hope to return again in the near future 


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wallace Lane Farm Glamping And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wallace Lane Farm Glamping And Camping?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Wallace Lane Farm Glamping And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Caldbeck      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5780 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement