Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fletchers Farm

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Great Ayton > Fletchers Farm > Reviews

Fletchers Farm
Little Ayton
Great Ayton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
TS9 6HZ
Tel: 01642 723846
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 20 Reviews
                9/10 from 20 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Glet42 2 reviews from this member

 Just had the 1 night at this campsite. The site was expensive for a stop over. 20 per night and 15 for a fire pit, plus 20 deposit. The toilet and shower block were clean and tidy. Washing up area was cold water only and enough for a basic camp.

The farmer was a nice chap. The noise of the train wasn't expected at the top of the tent field only 200 metres away. Good site for a family trip but not really for me.

Won't be returning. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CW52 26 reviews from this member

 2 of us stayed here few nights and having read other reviews before I went, was little disappointed. There is a field for caravans and one further away for camping.

The large new barn/coffee shop is really lovely, but not cheap, large breakfast 8. Piece of cake was 4.

The toilets/2 showers are also in there, but there is another entrance for those camping/ caravanning. They are a walk from camping field. When I visited the showers there was a bucket of very dirty water and mop to clean the shower, and the shower wasn't too clean from someone else. Each shower is in separate room,

The pot wash is poor to be honest. Its in the field, next to waste water and bins, with a small wooden open structure with 1 sink and cold water. Pity it hadn't been in the new building too

The grass could have done with being cut when we were there.

Farm animals for children to see, and small play areas, fresh milk, nice touch.

Not sure if we will visit again 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: ALanaghan 1 review from this member

 If you want your young children to have a great natural camping experience you couldn't get much better. There are 3 play areas that aren't busy and easy to keep an eye on the children while they are playing. For older children there's plenty of space to play football, volley ball and basket ball.

Not forgetting the chance for the children to be near to some farm animals.

The shower and toilet facilities were possibly the best I have been in a campsite however the 2 showers could really do with hooks to hang clothes on.

The pitches were mostly flat but some with a bit of a slope to them. If you don't want to be woken by very noisy owls I would suggest that you pitch next to the fence rather than under the trees.

The cafe is very clean, modern and food is good.

The only down side for me was that the grass really needed a cut. It looked very untidy and covered a few holes. Shame as I think this is a hidden gem if not for this one point.

The views were outstanding and some lovely walks and a very pleasant village near by. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Busymikey 2 reviews from this member

 Visited this site on the basis of the previous reviews not expecting too much. What a massive surprise in store for me. A barn has been converted providing 2 family shower room (big enough to take the entire family) separate ladies and gents toilets. Additionally, the conversion houses a excellent cafe, providing hot food - Sunday Roasts - cakes and best of all - beer and wines - licence only until 20:30, but then only a short 15 minute walk into the local village and the pub. I had a really relaxed time here, there is a lake within 5 minutes walk from the site stocked with brown & rainbow trout - all catch and release, permit from the site owners - 10 per day. The owners are so friendly and helpful, willing to help you out and provide excellent local knowledge. I am going back again and again and again - recommended to my family and friends.  


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pooliegirl76 3 reviews from this member

 Just arrived back from this beautiful little campsite. Stayed for 4 nights Friday to Monday night, came home the Tuesday. The site itself is lovely and basic, just how real camping should be. The toilets are a short walk away but were kept lovely and clean. The owners are two of the most lovely people you will ever meet, they let our children watch a calf being born which was just wonderful experience for them, they have spoke non stop about it. The village is a short walk, about 20 mins away where you can buy everything you need. We know next time not to take everything with us. The children also watched the cows being milked and had a try of the milk straight from them, which they thought was great too. All in all a great site. Just hope it don't change the more popular it gets. We will definitely be going back to this site, hopefully once more this year, the children can't wait 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Otaku 1 review from this member

 We stayed for 4 nights friday to monday and had a great time. This is A lovely little site with very clean toilets, It felt almost like I was sitting in my bathroom at home. There is a small steam running through the site which is great for the kids to play in or even to cool some alcohol which is all I used it for :p. The staff where very friendly and the coffee shop was great. We where shown around the farm and allowed to watch the cows being milked. I would say the only downside for me was the toilets where a little far from the tent pitches around 2-3 mins walk so if your desperate you had better run. Only 15 mins walk into great ayton village and if you do take a trip into town try D Petch butchers for a pie. They are to die for. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Killick1 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a weeks holiday here and I have to say it was amazing. The owners and their family were so welcoming and even put up with our two children going to the farm at least twice a day for fresh milk. Whilst there are no showers this didn't phase us in the slightest as we prefer back to basics camping the site is lovely and clean and it was wonderfully relaxing we had camp fires in the communal fire pit and there is a large bar b queue for anyone to use. I would gladly recommend this site to anyone and we will be back next year. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Riddlers duffy 10 reviews from this member

 A little gem of a campsite which is tucked away beneath the Cleveland hills but was only 10 minutes walk to the village where provisions could be bought. There were longer walks to Roseberry Topping & Captain Cook's monument if you are feeling energetic. The site had ample space between pitches and was quiet and idyllic. The campsite is on a working farm but tucked away so you are not bothered at all by work going on around the place. Unfortunately we went midweek so missed the use of the coffee shop which we were told opens at weekends, this was a shame as it looked nice and was very clean and tidy. Toilet facilities were clean though there are no showers. The site had a large communal fire pit with seats around it which was a nice touch and also a large barbecue for campers use, again a nice feature. For the kids there is a small play area, football pitch & badminton was set up too so plenty to do as well as look at the animals around the farm. 10 per pitch I thought was reasonable enough for such a tranquil getaway. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Andyhaxby1 2 reviews from this member

 We have camped here a couple of times as is only about 45 mins from home & great for a last minute weekend break if the weathers nice.

The site is basic, there's no showers or electric hook up, but nice toilets down on the farm.

The biggest asset the site has though is that it offers a true camping experience, the site is so quiet & peaceful. A 5 min stroll brings you to the farm. The kids loved the animals, there's pigs, horses, sheep & of course diary cows. You can even watch the cows been milked & try a glass of fresh milk. The coffee shop at the farm serves lovely hot & cold food & drinks. You can sit inside or outside next to the stream. The 'stockman' burgers are highly recommended.

The owners are welcoming & nothing is too much trouble.

Overall, if you want to really get away from it all for a couple of days, its an idea place to stay. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gibbsy65 1 review from this member

 We stayed here over a bank holiday as I needed to be in the area and what a little gem it is. Strangely we were the only people staying there but this is largely because the havnt started advertising. The camping field was ok if a little hilly but we got a nice spot near the top of the hill. There is a chemical loo on the field but a proper toilet in the farmyard about 100m away.

On the camping field there are some wooden goalposts and a volleyball/badminton net for the kids. There is also a play area with a rope swing, obviously I had to test this before the kids went on :-)

The coffee shop is lovely and we visited several times, cream tea and sunday lunch.

The kids also got to watch the cows getting milked and tried the freshest milk ever.

Could do with showers and hookups but apart from that fantastic. 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20     Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Fletchers Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fletchers Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Fletchers Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Great Ayton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5198 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement