Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Newland Meadows Camping And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Malvern > Newland Meadows Camping And Caravan Park Reviews

Newland Meadows Camping And Caravan Park
Old Worcester Road
Newland
Malvern
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR13 5AY
Tel: 01886832821  or  07802445863
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 16/03

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 32 Reviews
                8/10 from 32 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Hadenmaiden 5 reviews from this member

We booked for four nights midweek - met on arrival by Bill, very helpful owner, who directed us to the least wet part of the site. Unfortunately the previous week had been pretty wet, so we ended up at the far end of the field with a couple of other vans.

The site is enormous for the five units allowed, and when less wet would be a great place for children to play. There are plenty of rubbish bins around the field, and plenty of space for dog walking.

The main road next to the site is busy - this isn't a major problem if you have the protection of a van around you, but it's pretty noisy for folk sleeping under canvas.

Electricity is currently inclusive with the EHU but I believe there are plans to change it to a card system, so you only pay for what you use.

There are two washing up sinks with hot and cold water and two toilet/shower rooms. Both are adequate, and cleaned daily, though a bit of a trek in the middle of the night if you're pitched at the far end of the field.

Access from the main road is easy, and campers are given a key for the access gate.

The nearby pub is dog-friendly, and very welcoming, as are its sister pubs which are advertised inside. Malvern Link and Malvern are in walking distance, and there's a Greggs and Morrisons about ten minutes walk away.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Malcolm Clarke 1 review from this member

Excellent small site. Brilliant showers (inclusive in price). Owner very pleasant, could not be more helpful.

Potential for all year as there was a large cinder style hard standing area close to the toilet block.

Will certainly re-visit. Pub within 5-10 mins walk with 5 real ales and excellent food.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Grhm 2 reviews from this member

We stayed at this campsite over the weekend and had a great time and loved the site.

The owner was on hand to welcome us, point out the facilities and say that we could pitch our tent anywhere we wanted. The site is a lovely level site, with well kept grass - so no issues trying to find a decent place to put the tent.

My son had fun cycling round the fields and we played with some of the garden toys that are left out for campers.

We forgot a couple of items (can't have bacon buttys with no bread!), but there's a supermarket just round the corner (less than a mile away).

The toilets and showers were very clean and tidy, and the electric shower I used was almost better than the one at home!

We didn't venture into town, nor use the local pub on this visit, (but I have used the pub on a number of occasions and can highly recommend their food). All in all this is a nice little campsite which can act as a base to explore/visit a number of places in the local area.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Triggpoint 2 reviews from this member

Lovely campsite close to Malvern Hills

Owners very friendly and helpful

Toilet blocks have 2 electric showers which were always very clean.

Morrison's store about 15 minutes away if walking

Malvern Link has a chip shop and Lidl Which is about 1 mile to walk.

Easy link to Worcester either by train or car.

Malvern Hills have lovely views if you like walking

Great Malvern also lovely place to visit.

Would recommend this site if you want to get back to basics as fires are also allowed. The swann pub just down the road was very nice board games available for kids never tried food there.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Our_lass 1 review from this member

I so want to give a bad review, that way I could keep this site free for just me. Have to be honest though, it is a lovely well kept site, toilet/shower block is vey clean as is the chemical disposal point. Water and waste bins plentiful with a central bin for recycle waste. Big Morrisons and other shops less than an 8 minute drive away, and the nearest pub is within walking distance though we did not use it. Owner helpful, friendly and very keen to give information about the area, overall an excellent place to stay for visiting the Malvern area.

Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bensgirl 6 reviews from this member

We only had one night here but would return. The owner Bill is lovely, really friendly and helpful. The weather wasn't brilliant and hence we were on the hard standing which is a little uneven but not too bad. The toilet and shower are nice and clean and there was a heater that warmed it up to make showering a pleasant experience in the middle of winter! It felt very secure despite being near the road as there is a locked gate to which you are given a key, so leaving the van while we drove into the nearby town wasn't a worry at all. I would imagine being here in the summer might be a little 'cozy' with only one toilet and shower but I understand there is another being added shortly.

The only real downside is the close proximity to the road. A little gem of a site, with a lovely trusting owner!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Loll90 2 reviews from this member

We have just got back from spending 4 nights at the Newland Meadow site. A lovely little site. Fields were very tidy. Plenty of waste bins provided. Toilets and shower very clean. Owners very friendly and helpful. The Swan pub down the road is very good, excelent food. I only have one criticism and that's the A449 road close to the site. It was very noisy and constant even through the night, shame, as the site is really lovely.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Klcd12 12 reviews from this member

A lovely site. Previous reviewer said it all, really. Two beautiful, clean fields, gorgeous views, lots of space and super-friendly owners. Daughter very happy cycling round. The large net and bats and ball that are left out for the children are a thoughtful addition. Only criticism, really, is that there should be more toilets/showers. One shower really is not enough, especially for families. Will definitely return.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ange and Dan 2 reviews from this member

We stayed at the site for two nights, Sunday and Monday. We e-mailed to check availability the week before, then again a few days later to book. E-mails were returned promptly and politely. When I sent a message to add two more people, this was no problem at all.

We received a warm welcome from owner Bill, who gave us a key to the gate which is kept padlocked at all times, and were told to pitch where we liked. The pitches aren't marked out, which is what we prefer.

The site consists of two fields, the first is kept well mown all over and contains the toilet and shower block in a pretty looking wooden cabin. There are two cubicles, one with a toilet and another with a electric shower and toilet. When we arrived at 12. 30pm on a Sunday, there was one tent and three vans on site. The toilets and shower were clean and tidy, we didn't have to wait to use the facilities, except on one occasion over two nights and three days. EHUs were available, I think in both fields.

Both fields were immaculate, not a scrap of litter to be found. Lots of lidded bins located around the perimeter of the fields meant you did not have to go far to dispose of your rubbish.

The Malvern Hills can be seen from both fields- lovely.

Campfires are permitted, ash must be kept off the ground or site your fire where the ground is already scorched. We brought our wood with us. The skies are dark, great for stargazing. We saw a few shooting stars and lots of satellites.

The Swan pub very nearby looked busy and bustling, we didn't visit but it looked good.

A large Morrison's is two minute's by car, or a straight-forward walk away, on a retail park with Argos which would be handy if you've forgotten anything.

Great Malvern is about a mile and a half, but quite hilly. We were going to walk in but it was so hot we took the car instead. A taxi back was £12, be aware the meter starts at £6! We were glad we chose to drive in when we saw how steep it was.

We pitched at first on the second field, a meadow with long grass and wild flowers in the centre, well mown around the edge. Bill has thoughtfully mown through the centre of the meadow so you can cut through instead of going all the way round. As we sited our tent by the tall hedge in the corner of the field so we would be shaded in the morning, Bill came over to suggest it might be noisy overnight from the road. We said we'd be fine as we live near a busy road anyway, and it would be okay. It wasn't.

Unfortunately, the road remained very busy and noisy all night, and the vibrations of HGVs were disturbing. I was up and about at quarter to five, though it was quite nice watching the sun come up and light the hills, I'd have preferred a bit more kip! After all, it is a main A road, and Bill did warn us.

We relocated to the other side of the field for the second night, which was slightly quieter and less vibratey. We also judiciously applied liberal quantities of Wychwood Hobgoblin, and slept much better!

Would we go again? Yes, with ear plugs.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hamandjam 5 reviews from this member

A great site small friendly owners who went out of their way to make a nice break for us!

The pub just 5 minutes walk away is very friendly and the food was excellent, also within a 15 minute walk there a Morrisons super market anything you have forgot to pack or run out of is easily available.

I would definitely recommend this site to anyone, yes there is a fair bit of road noise but not enough to spoil this gem of a park!

I marked it down slightly due to the traffic noise.

We did not have any children with us so cannot comment on that.

Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4680 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019