Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Newland Meadows Camping And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Malvern > Newland Meadows Camping And Caravan Park Reviews

Newland Meadows Camping And Caravan Park
Old Worcester Road
Newland
Malvern
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR13 5AY
Tel: 01886 832821  or  07802445863
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 26/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 57 Reviews
                8/10 from 57 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  57 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hayes5 1 review from this member

 Small friendly campsite, level, bit muddy after heavy rainfall. Clean adequate facilities.

Some road noise in the day but didn't keep us awake at night.

Good location for visiting other areas and very close to Malvern with a regular bus service.

Nice pub close by. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jrmand 1 review from this member

 Nice site with water supply adjacent to most pitches. Plenty of rubbish points and recycling.

Very friendly and helpful owner. Good value site convenient to Malvern and surrounding areas.

The only problem is the noise from the main road thatís seems to start about 5am.

Overall a nice site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Marc Twigg 1 review from this member

 Great, lovely, relaxing campsite. Very chilled out great couple of days away with family.

Campsite is open and spacious, all with electric hook up. Excellent ablutions; clean toilets with hot showers.

Very friendly and helpful from the owner Bill. Great spot for a good run/walk, through town and on top of the hills within 6km from the campsite.

Supermarket & shops walking distance too.

Main road has a bit of noise as has been said in other reviews but not too bad.

Great little campsite, well recommended 😎👍. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jonparsons 3 reviews from this member

 Extremely spacious lawned site with water and power near to most pitches. Basic but very clean facilities.

About 1 1/2miles to most shops etc and the huge Malvern links common and central to the Hills n great views.

Only downside is its on a busy road but there is little traffic noise at night.

Also at a fair price so we would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Annr35 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite, very friendly, very clean.

This was our third visit and I can safely say we will be back again, as will the friends who came with us. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Spaxtonrichard 4 reviews from this member

 This is a very laid-back site, with very laid-back, helpful owners. As a result, the atmosphere is very relaxed, and quite a few of the people we met are regulars. The facilities are spotless. There is sometimes a bit of a queue for the showers.

Less than a mile away is a shopping centre with a big Morrison's.

The site has two drawbacks:

1. It's next to a main road, and the traffic noise is constant. It's surprising how many people feel the need to drive from Malvern to Worcester and back. You do get used to it.

We were able to book at short notice during the school holidays, and there was loads of room. It would be a very good choice if other sites are full.

2. I don't think there are any nice walks in the immediate vicinity of the site. We did head off in the direction of the railway and the sewage works, but it was hot and the path was quite overgrown through lack of use, so we gave up. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jeff and Joanna 4 reviews from this member

 Very convenient site, clean and spacious facilities.

Bill, the manager was friendly and helpful.

Walking distance to a super pub - the Swan which had a great range including 5 real ales and 3 curries on the menu! 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Astonj 3 reviews from this member

 Absolutely lovely site clean and well maintained. We where greeted with a warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble.

The facilities where lovely with bins for your rubbish near each pit and ample amount of electrical points. Showers were spotless with constant hot water, toilets very clean and well stocked with toiletries.

For all essential food item the nearby shopping complex is just a short pleasant walk past the local Swan Pub which I would recommend.

Would definitely recommend and will be returning again very relaxing site and value for money. Thank you for a pleasant stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lisawa 1 review from this member

 Just home from a fantastic weekend here. We went with friends and was able to pitch up together.

The site was lovely and flat and the toilets and showers were very clean. At one point I witnessed the owner on her hands and knees cleaning the toilets.

Plenty of bins and water taps around the sight.

Friendly owners who made a point of chatting to the children ( and coming to compliment them on there good behaviour- Thankyou! ) we have already booked again for the end of July.

We have been looking for a local campsite for short breaks and we think we have found a winner. Couldnít find any faults at all. See you again soon 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steve3 1 review from this member

 Very peaceful and clean. Bill the owner was very helpful, laid back with nothing being too much for him.

When we arrived our initial thoughts were that it looked half finished and very sparse. However once in and having chatted to the owner we were told that he was completing the hard standing pitches over the coming weeks.

We had been to the Peak District and we only needed a place to chill out and as the weather was good this turned out very good.

The facilities are basic but clean and tidy.

If you want to chill and relax then this is perfect. 


Previous     57 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Newland Meadows Camping And Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Newland Meadows Camping And Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Newland Meadows Camping And Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Malvern      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2567 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement