Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Newland Meadows Camping And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Malvern > Newland Meadows Camping And Caravan Park Reviews

Newland Meadows Camping And Caravan Park
Old Worcester Road
Newland
Malvern
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR13 5AY
Tel: 01886832821  or  07802445863
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 16/03

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 32 Reviews
                8/10 from 32 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Kaffee 12 reviews from this member

Site is well placed for access to Malvern and is in walking distance to a good pub and local shopping park. It had a very laid back feel to it and was spacious, we could pitch where we fancied. Pitches were spaced out well across the site and each had their own electric point, tap and rubbish bin.

Facilities were all there, but were quite basic and could do with a bit more finishing off and TLC, such as laying some tiles on shower floors rather than painted concrete. The field we were in hadn't been mown in a while so the long grass meant we got very wet after some rain. The site could do with a bit of a tidy up as some broken things had been left near the toilet waste area.

I'm more than happy with basic facilities as long as everything is clean and tidy, but it was a bit too make do and mend for me.
via mobile

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sidpig 1 1 review from this member

Beautiful campsite, one of our favourites, very friendly couple Bill and Jane own and run the campsite to an excellent standard.

There are more toilets and shows that have been built to a very high standards and are always very clean and tidy.

We never want to leave.

There is also a lovely pub 700 yards from the campsite, lovely food and drink

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Ladynorth 4 reviews from this member

Absolutely loved this place.

Needed a place to pitch up for a couple of nights, while I attended an event in Worcester.

Arrived at the site and the owner was waiting for me. He showed me where I could pitch and gave me a quick tour.

There are 2 shower rooms and at least 4 loos. The pitches are flat and mowed and most have electric hook up. I pitched a bit too near the main road but you can pitch further away.

The washing up facilities are fab and always lit at night. There was fresh drinking water available everywhere.

It was a pretty decent price too for just me, my tent and EHU. There is WIFI available, but you have to pay the company providing it and it did keep dropping out.

The retail park is about 10 minutes walk away, with a Morrisons, McDonalds and various other stores.

There are awesome views of the Malvern Hills.

All in all, it did me for what I needed it to and I would highly recommend.

10/10 for me
via mobile

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chrismick Barnes 1 review from this member

Everything you need at this camp site. Was peaceful. Friendly. Location is perfect so much to do. Local pubs, walks Malvern hills town centres. Camp site owners are very friendly and helpful.

Keep a lovey clean site. Only left today booked again before leaving so much more to do and see. Weekends not long enough. Ample room two nice sized fields.

Local Morrisonís m&S, much more. Was no children on site as itís school time.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kerryholland 1 review from this member

Just returned from an amazing week at newland meadows (which also happened to be our honeymoon!).

Great location for exploring Malvern hills and worcestershire. Very friendly and helpful owners. Our two year old loved running around in the spacious pitch and looking at the sheep next door!

Would also recommend the three nuns pub in the nearby village of Powick.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: George anthony 1 review from this member

Stayed a couple of nights here and wish we could have had longer.

A very laid back site and Bill the owner was very helpful and friendly.

Thereís plenty of good walks for dogs so we will definitely be going back.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bren92 5 reviews from this member

Very pleasant site, with water taps at each pitch and a dustbin. 2 Showers and washing up facilities!

The only benefit would be from an extra W. C. Or 2 because the toilets are in the shower rooms, so if the showers are in use no one can use the toilets.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: PriceFamily3 1 review from this member

Stayed at Newland Meadow over the August bank holiday. It's a great site, with lovely flat spacious pitches, each supplied with a rubbish bin and there are plenty of drinking water taps on site.

There are just two shower/toilet/wash basin cubicles, which were always clean, and although the site was fairly busy this didn't cause any issues.

The owner Bill is a lovely friendly chap, who made us feel really welcome.

There is some noise from the main road during the morning and day but this didn't affect our stay.

There is a supermarket within a 10 minute walk and the local pub is a 5 minute walk away. I can definitely recommend the food in the pub.

The site is ideally located for visits to the surrounding areas and for getting to walks in the Malvern Hills.

We've been looking for a nice site within an hour from home and will definitely be booking up for another stay.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Axchal 10 reviews from this member

A very spacious, well tended site with plenty of room between pitches and the large grassy areas are kept scrupulously mowed.

The showers /toilets /washrooms are in very good condition and very clean, owner is planning extensions.

Our week's stay covered a Bank Holiday when it was full but at no time did it feel crowded. Very accessible to the Malvern Hills with plenty of places to visit.

Just returned from a visit and will certainly be going back.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wilfs 5 reviews from this member

Went to this site as its only 1/2hour from home and we wanted to do a practice pitch of a new tent, we were meet at the gate by a very nice and polite man, who explained that the gate is kept locked and supplied us with the key.

The field was flat and well mown, the second field was also flat with a patch in the middle left unmown for the wildlife. We were able to choose our pitch, it is near a busy road so expect some noise.

We pitched the other side of the field, furthest away from road and weren't that affected. Each pitch has a rubbish bin it was emptied regularly, there are plenty of water taps they have also upgraded the ehu points.

There are only 2 toilets which also have a shower in the each of the same cubicles which can be a bit of a problem if site busy. But there are plans to put in more. Close to shops for all your needs

Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over £205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4384 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019