Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Irthing Vale Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Brampton > Irthing Vale Caravan Park Reviews

Irthing Vale Caravan Park
Old Church Lane
Brampton
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA8 2AA
Tel: 01697 389111  or  07715 904321
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 45 Reviews
                8/10 from 45 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Cathta 1 review from this member

 A friendly site in a great location just a few minutes walk into Brampton which has shops, bars, restaurants and takeaways.

The site could be a really good site but the facilities need upgrading and cleaning more often. No hot water to wash your dishes, toilets not cleaned often enough especially with covid still looming over us.

Disappointed with the site as it’s one of the most expensive ones we have stayed at. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kirkwi 1 review from this member

 Campsite was clean and friendly. Play by the rules respect others and all will make for a great weekend or week. Easy to deal with. Toilet/shower blocks are spotless great hot showers too.

Beautiful spot close to lakes etc I recommend Ullswater and the boat trip. Super.

Defo will be back.

Thanks again for a great weekend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Graeme 3 reviews from this member

 Great little site very laid back and friendly. Situated very close to Brompton which has everything you need.

Good for visiting Roman wall and other historical site's situated among the quiet countryside to the North.

Will definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lucypr 1 review from this member

 Nice quiet site. Doesn’t seem to have many tents.

Toilets were basic but clean. I would say more recommended for caravans than tents, but it was quite nice having young children it felt safe and had very friendly people.

Having No hot water for washing up would be my only criticism 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Usual Suspect 4 reviews from this member

 We were given a warm welcome by Corinne and shown to our pitch. The small campsite mainly consists of mobile homes with caravan/tent pitches in the middle and it felt cramped, but with being just after the Covid reopening many people are wanting to get away.

However this was the fourth site we stayed at this month and we were surprised that it was the only campsite that did not have sanitising gel available at communal areas.

The water in the toilet hand basins was cold all the time we were there although the showers were fine. The water for washing dishes was also cold and there was a kettle but it didn't work.

The only guidance was a big poster taped to the outside door of the toilets saying 1 person at a time, but as the door was pulled back open I didn't notice it until the way out.

I think the campsite needs to make it safer for it's guests, especially when they are being charged £30 per night. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Miffin 7 reviews from this member

 A new review is needed here for this site. The site has been taken over and re-vamped totally. Nice walks in area, 10 minute walk into Brampton where there are lots of shops, several restaurants and pubs. Handy for Hadrians Wall. The site has been improved with a new road through and some more pitches added. Nice flat site that takes statics, tourers, tents etc. The toilet block is improving too. Electric hook ups and water taps. Waste disposal for tourers etc. No permanent warden but a phone number on reception. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Jon.mcguinness 13 reviews from this member

 This site was the second time we had used our new caravan so we we're very new to the whole thing. We thought we would give this site a try as I had been working in the area and love the surrounding countryside.

The site is accessed down a narrow lane which has passing places. The new gateway entrance is very impressive and obviously a new addition to the site.

On arrival, we were met with a very friendly lady who said we can pitch where we liked as there was plenty of room. The site is slightly sloping but that wasn't a problem and we were soon set up.

The shower and toilet block is old but very clean and there were plenty of cubicles so I imagine there is never a shortage. Plenty of hot water too so you can indulge.

There were improvement works on site and new trackways were being laid, so the owner is investing in the site for future visits.

The surrounding countryside is beautiful with Talkin Tarn and Hadrian's Wall nearby. Carlisle is only a 15 minute drive for all the shopping you need. The M6 is a mere 10 minute drive.

All in all, the site is well kept and the residents are friendly. The facilities are very clean and functional.

I will be visiting again would recommend others to try it 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mattfen 17 reviews from this member

 This is a static caravan site with a few long term mobile caravans scattered around. The owner is clearly working on the site as demonstrated by big holes dug around the site. As a back-packer the cost of £25 per night was excessive. You are surrounded on all sides by a citadel of statics, the workyard next door is noisy and the ‘touring pitches’ are the spare bit of grass that they can’t stick a static or 2 onto. Facilities were dated but ok. Lady on reception was lovely and helpful. Bit of a health and safety nightmare for kids but this will change if the holes get filled in and the electric cables sorted. Not impressed and not worth it. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Boltons and dogs 1 review from this member

 Enjoyed our visit. £25 a night for van with hook up. We forgot our wire so the owner, Keith, lent us one. Very clean toilets and showers. Plenty of loo roll and liquid soap. Quiet because most people have their own bathroom in their caravan. Free microwave usage. On a quiet road that leads to a very old church and graveyard. Pet rabbits running around with wild rabbits. Picnic tables available. Very friendly resident campers. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Budscal 1 review from this member

 Really nice small, quiet site in the lovely small town (good eating in several local establishments and only ten minute walk) of Brampton. Good showers/toilets with plenty of hot water and clean. Lots of things to do/attractions in the area and easy access to main roads, will definitely stay here again. Oh, and they accept children, and plenty of room to play although no playpark! :) 


Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Irthing Vale Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Irthing Vale Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Irthing Vale Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brampton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4440 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement