Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Two Acres Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Cambridgeshire > Little Thetford > Two Acres Caravan Park > Reviews

Two Acres Caravan Park
Ely Road
Little Thetford
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
CB6 3HH
Tel: 07719 979118
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Statics only
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 26 Reviews
                7/10 from 26 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Greenroyd 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 1 night.

You can cycle along the side of the A10 into Ely (about 2 miles)

Traffic starts up quite early on the A10 in the morning so will probably wake you up.

Two or three other tourers staying on the site, but quite a few obviously working in the area, who all left for work at 7:30 in the morning.

Facilities etc all OK 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Delabane 7 reviews from this member

 Travelled up from Bristol and stayed at Two Acres in the second May Bank Holiday for 5 nights. We used our Outwell Montana 6P which worked out 20 per night. We arrived at 00:30 in the morning so a big thanks for the Manager for staying up.

Site is clean and well maintained and is in a good location to explore Ely and Cambridgeshire. There are several hookups and facilities for washing up and doing laundry. There is a slide and swings for children, which our son made use of.

We normally stay at working farms so a Holiday Camping Park was a bit different for us (not sure I'd do it again to be honest). What green these is, does feel as though you are surrounded by static caravans, which is the sites main 'bread and butter'.

This was not so much an issue on this camping trip, as we were only using the site as a 'base' to explore Cambridgeshire. If however we had spent more time in the tent, I would have preferred something larger and more scenic.

The noise from the road is constant but you get used to it and ignore it. If you are here to meet with friends or explorer the area then this site would be fine for most people.

Would I stay again? Probably not - this is no reflection of the site but we don't tend to stay on a campsite more then once. As I like to experience something new with each camping trip. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Leezyverpunk 1 review from this member

 Travelled from Oldham down for my mate;s surprise 40th birthday party. Stayed Thursday - Sunday - lovely campsite - amenities excellent - staff very friendly - probably best campsite we've stayed on. Had an excellent long weekend there - only very very slight negative close to main road but nowt they can do about that is there! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JFay 1 review from this member

 The new managers are friendly, welcoming and very helpful. They work hard to ensure everyone is happy and are readily available at all times, if they are needed.

The facilities - toilet block with laundry; washing up and vegetable preparation sections - are cleaned at least twice daily, and more often if the need arises.

Electrical hookups are available throughout. These are lit at night illuminating the way around.

The site is compact with some hard standing & defined pitches so doesn't feel crowded. It is secure with an electrically controlled gate.

(It is a little remote from shops so it is necessary to remember basics, such as bread & milk, etc, when sightseeing. Perhaps a local shop could be persuaded to provide a mobile service).

We felt very comfortable there and will almost certainly return. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Swiftys 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 3 nights last weekend and we thought this was a great little site. The site is under new, friendly and very helpful management and they are working hard to improve the facilities. The majority of the site is given over to statics so there are only a small number of tent/tourer pitches. They are quite close together but level and well kept. The electric hook-ups have a light so you have nocturnal illumination for visits to the facilities!The toilet facilities are spotless and there is abundant free hot water for washing up. There is a fridge freezer for general use and a washer and dryer which is coin-operated. Unfortunately the showers were not working very well but the managers acknowledged that this was a problem and are already working to upgrade them - and they are free! There is a small play area and picnic benches dotted about. The site is only 2 miles from Ely and alongside the A10, so there is some traffic noise but that didn't spoil our stay - it was far too convenient for the city for that to matter! The site is secured with an electronic gate. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Abiandgeorge 2 reviews from this member

 Our family of four stayed here for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

The site is well maintained and the toilet/shower/washing block is very clean. There is a little play area which is handy for young ones.

The owner and groundsman are very friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding areas. Yes, the A10 traffic can be noisy, but living in London we're used to that.

We are very much looking forward to returning to this site 


Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jazzamber 5 reviews from this member

 I stayed here last month as part of my cycle touring training. I was somewhat surprised to be charged 14 for a single night in a 1 man tent, having arrived by bicycle.

Site appears to be primarily occupied by mobile homes & caravans. Judging by the children in their school uniforms, the occupants appear to be long-stay resident.

The actual area for pitching tents is quite small and open to view.

That said, the facilities on site were clean and you are only a couple of miles from ELY, which is well worth a visit.

As an overnight stop-over, it is ok. Would I return? No. 


Date of Visit: January 2012 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Getknottd 6 reviews from this member

 Excellent, peaceful area, and very quiet family friendly site. Not much within walking distance. Close to Ely cathedral.

Very warm friendly and welcoming area. We stayed for a very long time.

The facilities could do with heating. The site is perfect for long stays.

The static was old but maintained, we didn't use the bathroom as toilets were close enough. We would love to return again. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Poppet123 3 reviews from this member

 Where do I start;

We arrived midday on Friday to be greeted by the site manager who was no help at all. Very unsettling when you arrive somewhere new.

Our friends arrived and we pitched. The showers and toilet were not clean at all in fact disgusting and appeared not to be cleaned for the time we were there. Tiles missing and in need of refurb with slippery floors. The toilet brush is a must see!

Only the men in our party braved the shower as they had been out cycling. The rest of us just bared it.

The noise from the road is constant.

We left Sunday morning for home and a hot clean shower.

Ely is lovely, cathedral is a must see. Lazy Otter pub in Stretham good food and ales. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Howl Sedhes 1 review from this member

 This quaint, safe and perfectly equipped site suited us and our needs for a last minute weekend away. The secure gates are reassuring, and the site Manger Mick is helpful and so friendly you'll want to invite him to join your camper BBQ.

Location is suited to anyone that doesn't mind a short countryside walk to the charming local public house, which oozes character and a thoroughly welcoming atmosphere.

Small, fully equipped, clean and family friendly do not let the very reasonable price put you off, Two Acres served us perfectly. 


Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Two Acres Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Two Acres Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Two Acres Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Little Thetford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3376 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement