Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Two Acres Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Cambridgeshire > Little Thetford > Two Acres Caravan Park > Reviews

Two Acres Caravan Park
Ely Road
Little Thetford
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
CB6 3HH
Tel: 07719 979118
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Statics only
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 26 Reviews
                7/10 from 26 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 21 to 26                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fredmum 2 reviews from this member

 This is our first visit to this site, we booked this without checking it out first. When we arrived the site manager showed us around, he was very friendly. Toilet block was spotless, day we arrived grass was been cut by managers son, very young but did a good job. Site didn't have many tourers, mainly statics with work men in & out which unnerved me later on in the evening very loud behaviour. Its a shame because it is a beautiful site. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bootsalebrenda 2 reviews from this member

 Mick the manager is always very helpful, site is actually about 3 miles from ely and the other way is 2 miles to stretham that has a pub and all hours shop. There is a social club in little thetford which is about 5 mins walk round the corner which is open to the public but they don't do any food.

It is a very laid back site which makes it very relaxing, although on the main road its not really too bad 


Date of Visit: November 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cycletourist 1 review from this member

 Although this site may not be ideal for a long stay, for us it was perfect as a stop over on our cycling tour.

A designated area for camping meant that the ground was free of any deep ruts and seemed well drained. The site looked well maintained and the manager was friendly and helpful. The only negative aspect of this site was being very close to the A10 so that traffic could be easily heard.

As it was November we had the shower and toilet blocks to ourselves. The ladies consisted of around three toilets an one shower cubical. All were very clean. The block also had a very important feature, a heater. This campsite is one of the few true all season sites for camping.

Ely was in easy reach via bike and is a lovely place to visit. I'd recommend the museum of the Fens and Ely as a brilliant introduction to local history. As a warning to people with children thinking of cycling to Ely this route involves cycling along the A10 with heavy traffic. Taking the bus there might be better.

I'd definitely recommend this campsite as a stopover, although light sleepers may not get a good nights sleep. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Bubblie 4 reviews from this member

 These guys are gems, in fact these guys helped us out late on a friday night after arriving at 10.30pm. We were greeted by Roy who immediately showed us a spot to set up in

When we spoke to Roy the following day to settle up etc we asked if he had received any complaints about us being noisy when setting up he said that nothing was said nor did he hear us. Infact we asked our neighbours who said they didn't hear us at all just knew we were there when they got up the next morning and saw the tent

This site is lovely and I'm pleased we stayed here, the facilities are ample and adequate and although its been mentioned about it being on the A10 to be honest we didn't find it that bad. The showers and toilets were cleaned twice a day as well as the veg prep area and the washing up area. The showers have constant free hot water and generally the site is very well maintained

Would I go back here, definitely! 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cg1805 1 review from this member

 This will be the third time we have visited the site and we have always found it clean and welcoming the warden does a remarkable job and is very friendly and approachable I also felt very safe in the knowledge that it had a coded gate.

The showers and toiled block are adequate as are the dish washing facilities, plenty of hot water.

We will certainly be using the site for a few years and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Merlin69 1 review from this member

 This is the second time I have visited this site and thoroughly enjoyed the experience on both occasions. The toilet and shower facilities are very good and well maintained. The site manager was most helpful and even had a sense of humour. At Easter in all the snow I wasnít particularly finding things funny none the less he cheered us up with some, letís say Xmas cracker jokes.

There are facilities to store your perishables in a large fridge and a freezer in the laundry room also washing up and food preparation sinks under cover. Mainly grass with hook-ups but a few on gravel.
The site is controlled by an automatic electric gate which you are given the code to when you book in. Bad points- well for me none but if you have children there are minimal facilities on site but a short walk away there is plenty to do. You are aware of the road traffic but it wasnít that bad and after a while forgot all about it, certainly wasnít woken by it.

Ely is about 2 miles away and can hold interest for most age groups. The cathedral is definitely worth a visit. A good antique area and a large supermarket are all close to the site. Local pubs are a plenty (managed to visit a few) and a lot of them serve food. Will I be using the site again? Yes most definitely in fact going back in August for a long weekend it just suits me and my partner as a calm relaxed site. 


Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 26     Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Two Acres Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Two Acres Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Two Acres Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Little Thetford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2744 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement