Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Lakeland Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Harleston > Little Lakeland Caravan Park > Reviews

Little Lakeland Caravan Park
Wortwell
Harleston
Norfolk   (Browse area)
IP20 0EL
Tel: 01986 788646  or  07765 032966
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 38
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 31 Reviews
                9/10 from 31 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Titch123 2 reviews from this member

 Just spent a lovely relaxing week here. Lovely quiet site. Good clean facilities.

Warm reception when we arrived we arrived early but pitch was available so we were allowed on, good sized pitch with hedges separating each pitch.

Toilet block very clean 2 showers lots of hot water no timer or push buttons. Separate block with laundry room which also houses 2 washing up sinks. Lovely lake with good fishing according to my husband. Lots of ducks that tend to come and visit regularly.

No shops locally but Harlestone is only 2 miles away and has good shops and a small supermarket, also a very nice fish shop at the start of the town.

Only 1 down side no hot water to wash up after 8. 30pm we went twice at 9pm then 8. 30pm no hot water each time.

Other than that this is a beautiful little gem of a site and would definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bertndoris 14 reviews from this member

 Great site - super friendly owner who chose the pitch to ensure that we got the afternoon sun - how about that for service? We found this after struggling to find a site open this early in the season. We were fraught on arrival and the owner told us to set up and have a cup of tea and then find him to pay. Pitch overlooked the lake and all in all it was charming. The shower block was clean warn and lots of hot water for the shower.

Pub looked good and there were a nice couple of dog walks. Thank you for the hospitality 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Damage 3 reviews from this member

 Just spent another weekend at little lakeland.

We love this site for many different reasons.

Had great weather again as we did in August, but this time no kids with us. Peter was great as ever and very helpful. Had the pleasure of meeting some great people there.

A great site to base yourself in Norfolk. As ever the facilities were very clean as was the site. The fishing on the lake has also picked up a bit. Already looking forward to going back next year.

Have yet still to visit the local pub, always finding other things to do in the area. The local farm shop is just down the road with some good products. The nearest town is only 3 miles away with all the local shops you need.

All in all a great site for families who want to chill out and relax and enjoy the site and area. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Damage 3 reviews from this member

 First time visit to site.

Two families in tents.

What a great little site, owners where great and very helpful. The kids all loved the site and the ducks that came every morning for breakfast.

Pitches were a good size with plenty of space.

Facilities were in good order and kept very clean. We all used the site lake for a spot of fishing. The main fisheries is right next door for the real fish people. Day Ticket

Site had lots of wildlife passing through. Kids loved the baby hedgehog and rabbits they cam across.

Will be going back again next year, great base for seeing Norfolk. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johnjory 124 reviews from this member

 Looking back, I was the first person to review this site in July 2004 and little seems to have changed, it is still run by the same family and just as nice a site. In order to avoid repetition, I feel I can do no better than to refer you to the previous reviews which are all quite representative.

Just two further details: Firstly, and without intending any criticism, with regard to dogs. Whilst they are permitted and not charged for, they are subject to three basic and wholly reasonable rules. These are: they are on leads at all times; you clean up after them; and that they do not bark at everything that walks past their awning. Also, be aware that the any ‘dog walk’ involves a fair trek along Wortham High Road.

Secondly that Little Lakeland is part of the Countryside Discovery group, and based on this experience, I will certainly give their other locations a visit.

To sum up: A very well kept site indeed. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Aliden 1 review from this member

 Small, peaceful, well-maintained site run by very pleasant and helpful couple who live on site.

The toilets were very clean, likewise the washing up facilities. As the site is largely taken up with statics and sited tourers which often seemed empty, there was very little pressure on these facilities. No problems getting a shower when you wanted it and always plenty of hot water.

The site has a mixture of static and touring caravans and tents which we found to be a pleasant mix. It is great to have some more resident campers who are expert on the local facilities and are a great source of advice and tips.

We noticed that there were not many families which is probably due to the potential danger of the lake. We warned our children to keep away from the water.

There is a good pub 5 minutes walk away and the site has a small shop and a library where you can donate and borrow books.

A very good experience. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Crozier 1 review from this member

 Pleasant lady booked us in with good explanation of everything. Gent showed us to our pitch site was very clean and if you want quiet this is where to come

Play area for kids, library, nice clean toilets / showers and fishing lakes aplenty. We had a problem with our camper van next morning (flat battery) site proprietor came straight away and sorted us out even though he was going to a christening

Would highly recommend this site. I personally would not recommend food in bell pub, very disappointing, other than that our stay was very pleasant 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Misty74 2 reviews from this member

 We have just arrived back from our bank holiday weekend at Little Lakeland, where we went with friends, and both families have had a great time.

The campsite is easy to find and access is good. The owners met us on arrival and showed us to our pitch which was thoughtfully positioned next to our friends, and immediately opposite the children's playground and near to the fishing lake. The children were warned to stay away from the lake of course but it was lovely to be surrounded by the ducks and 9 ducklings who were very tame.

The site is spacious, friendly and all facilities were clean and well maintained. The showers are warm with good water pressure, toilets clean, and a washing up room with sinks and laundry facilities including ironing board. A black waste bin on each pitch is a nice luxury, and there is a clearly marked recycling area adjacent to the shower block.

The children's play area is lined with bark / wood chippings and consists of a slide, monkey bars, swings and a wooden play house containing books, some for children but mainly for grown ups. Most equipment was in good order, just a little damage to one of the toddler swings where the plastic seat had cracked.

The small shop/reception area is stocked with basic provisions and ample tourist information leaflets. The owners were very knowledgeable and helpful with advice of where to visit, how best to get there, opening times etc.

During our stay each pitch seemed to be occupied but this in no way lead to over crowding, and everyone I spoke with was complimentary of the site, the owners, and I would certainly recommend this campsite.

Just a short walk away are the local playing fields and community centre where there is a larger modern playground for the kids. The walk takes you past the local pub where we received a warm welcome. Again the facilities were clean and service was good.

If I could suggest one improvement for the campsite it would be to fence off the lake, just in the children's play area, but all in all a great time was had by all and my children have already requested a return visit to see how the ducklings have grown. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: R Hicks 2 reviews from this member

 It must be our fourth or fifth visit, we really love the place.

Great clean facilities and loads of hot water for long showers.

A small shop which our children like to visit, and a really helpful owners.

You have to try Montys fish and chips in Harleston, a great experience.

I do believe the fish are to hard to catch, some dopey easy to catch fish would benefit my angling skills, but still a lovely way to waste a few hours.

Top marks for a top site will visit again soon 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sara.jamie 4 reviews from this member

 This is a great site. We visited it in May 2009 and had a great time. On arrival to the site the owner was very polite and helpful, he took us to our pitch so we did not have to struggle to find it for ourselves. The pitches are of a good size and all have a hedge around the pitch for privacy, all pitches have a black bin for rubbish and your own light so you are not in complete darkness.

The toilet blocks and showers are very clean and to a high standard. There is a nice area for dish washing too. There is a library where you can swap books and magazines and a children's play area. The shop contains most things that you would want and is reasonably priced.

Jamie enjoyed the fishing, while it is not a huge lake it is pefect for pleasure fishing and there were plenty of fish to be caught.

All in all this is a really nice little site and we will definitely visit again in the future. 


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Little Lakeland Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Little Lakeland Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Little Lakeland Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Harleston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2824 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement