Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Lakeland Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Harleston > Little Lakeland Caravan Park > Reviews

Little Lakeland Caravan Park
Wortwell
Harleston
Norfolk   (Browse area)
IP20 0EL
Tel: 01986 788646  or  07765 032966
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 38
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 31 Reviews
                9/10 from 31 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Linsanca 1 review from this member

 A warm welcome on arrival.

The warden was very helpful and showed us around. A peaceful, clean, site.

No pressure to leave early on day of departure which was really appreciated.

We will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Trueer 4 reviews from this member

 Quiet site with lawned flat pitches screened by hedges. Since last visit, large number of chalets have been sited all around in close order. Great for fishing. Facilities old but lovely and warm, free efficient showers, good washing up and clothes washing unit with microwave, service point and chem point access.

Most expensive site we've stayed at.

A waste bin for each plot but never emptied in a very long time hence infested. Sockets need clearing of overgrowth and cleaning of moss.

Early morning petrol strimming round chalets not that welcome - noise, fumes. Grass not collected on lawns so it ends up inside the unit. No recycling available.

Once scenic but the mobiles have enclosed it sadly to its detriment. May suit others but we value openness and nature - seems owner has other priorities. 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Colinr 1 review from this member

 Excellent showers with an abundance of hot water. Mops should be provided.

Shower block could have been cleaner.

Recycling a bit confusing, but individual dustbins a plus.

Good pubs in surrounding area, one or two within walking distance.

Didn’t see the owner, so he obviously had a problem at the time.

Road into the campsite a little obscure. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jggr10 1 review from this member

 We had 3 glorious days at this site. Warden was informative and could not do enough for us.

Toilets and showers were spotlessly clean and nice and hot with manual controls not the stupid button that keeps stopping the flow of water.

We had a go at fishing that we had not ever done before and caught one tiddler great for a laugh.

The site was well looked after with good sized pitches.

Will return asap. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Leginlegin 1 review from this member

 Little Lakeland is a wonderful site, quiet and relaxed with a very clean toilet/shower block and very helpful staff. Our electric pitch was flat and we had our own bin. The site is mostly static/touring caravans. Fishing is very popular. There are two pubs locally, the Wortwell Bell where we had a lovely Sunday lunch and the Black Swan where the food is equally good. Both pubs are within walking distance. I would recommend a visiting Horning which is a lovely village situated on the Broads. Would definitely stay here again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Christineblakeygray 1 review from this member

 One of the best sites we have visited in the UK. Fabulous hedged large pitches with all the amenities on the pitch too. So many times campsites feel like car parks with no privacy or character but not this site. Very friendly owners who gave great customer service and were very amenable. Beautiful surroundings with a lake and lots of space. Close to a lovely pub called the Bell which had fabulous, yet still reasonable food and a great choice of beers. We will be back! 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrsadie 6 reviews from this member

 Our second visit to this wonderful site. We couldn't have got a better pitch just a few yards from the lake.

The site is very well kept with cleverly arranged pitches so everyone has a good amount of privacy each with their own dustbin.

The owner met us and showed us to our pitch which when we put the legs down was perfectly flat - no messing around leveling!

What more can I say it is a great little site, quiet and peaceful, good fishing (free) and has everything you need. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bikeropus 3 reviews from this member

 The site was a last minute choice, booked the pitch on the Saturday and arrived on the Sunday. What caught my eye were the separated pitches and electric hook-up, your own bin & their own fishing.

Anyway, upon arriving we were shown our pitch and left our own devices. Once we setup, I then went and settled the pitch fee. No stress about paying up front etc. The owner is friendly and accommodating.

My kids (15g, 14g, 12b) went off exploring and observed that there was hardly anyone about. They were there; they were just enjoying the peace and quiet. It is a very quiet site (apart from the ducks) and all the other campers we met were friendly. There weren’t that many young families there, but that wasn’t an issue, we wanted the peace and quiet too.

The shop had the basics and for more you just pop to shops in Harleston.

The amenities are perfect for the site and kept clean, the first site we’ve been to that has its own library.

We will definitely come back again. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Karenwagg1 8 reviews from this member

 Having been recommended this site by friends we were not disappointed. Peter the owner was very accommodating with a pre. Arranged late arrival and on arrival showed us to a choice of pitches and showed us all the facilities before leaving us to set up. The site has nicely spaced pitches separated by hedges for the most and some lakeside available. The facilities are kept clean at all times and the site itself is so friendly and relaxing, by 8. 30 even the background chatter disappears so that you feel you are the only ones on site. The site is a great base point for the local area with something for everyone within in short driving distance and the Bell Inn in the village is so friendly and welcoming offering good home cooked food within walking distance. Will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: LJB70 17 reviews from this member

 We stayed here to explore south Norfolk before moving North.

What a lovely site, we were met by the Owner / Warden and shown the various available pitches. All as has been mentioned before have hedges separating them.

The fishing is included ( and is good according to my husband). There is a bait shop on the adjoining site.

Our Daughter made friends and enjoyed the playground.

I would agree that after about 8pm there isn't any hot water for washing dishes.

There aren't many showers, but they are hot and plentiful, maybe an updated shower curtain would freshen them up a bit?

All in all a very enjoyable stay and wouldn't hesitate to return. 


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Little Lakeland Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Little Lakeland Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Little Lakeland Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Harleston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4864 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement