Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Lakeland Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Harleston > Little Lakeland Caravan Park > Reviews

Little Lakeland Caravan Park
Wortwell
Harleston
Norfolk   (Browse area)
IP20 0EL
Tel: 01986 788646  or  07765 032966
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 38
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 31 Reviews
                9/10 from 31 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sandram9898 40 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site stayed for 3 nights and loved every minute. Pitch had electric own waste bin (which was emptied every day) and water tap. Site had small shop were you can order papers. There is a fishing lake which was quite good, husband and son are keen fishermen and they said fishing was o.K. But not the best.Although next door there is a fishery with 7 lakes on which they said was brilliant, and they had a fishing shop which sold everything you could possibly need to fish. Toilets and shower block were clean and tidy. If in the area again we would definitely visit again and would recommend. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lindseyb 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, friendly helpful owners nothing was too much trouble even when we required the use of an adjustable spanner which we forgot to take! Large private pitches. Facilities really, really clean. Never had to wait for the showers. Beautiful peaceful location next to a large lake. Ideal base for Great Yarmouth etc. This was our fist attempt at camping and we would definitely return we had a lovely time. 


Date of Visit: October 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ImandEr 2 reviews from this member

 Second visit to this great site. Owners very friendly without disturbing you.

Fishing was good fun and made some new friends there.

Facilities were very clean, as always, and kept that way all the time. Local pub was shut, but should be open again now. We went to Harleston where there is a nice pub / hotel (the Swan) where we could get a meal and drinks for 2 for about £20.
Also visited the Flixton air museum, well worth a visit, but allow some time, it is quite big with fascinating exhibits. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Adrian@spellfast.pl 3 reviews from this member

 Tried here on off chance. What a great accidental choice. This was a lovely site. Owners friendly and helpful, found us their last remaining pitch. Stayed 3 nights. Facilities excellent, clean, plenty of hot water. Washing up facilities good too. Great location with lake and fishing for those who want it. Even a free library for campers to use. Rained a bit but site well drained.

Rounded off with great day out at Bressingham Steam Museum which was great value and fun.

Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Carrie1982 6 reviews from this member

 This was our family's first 'real' camping break and we needed somewhere with all the facilities we'd need for a 2 year old - showers, laundry etc and this site more than catered for our needs.

It had excellent facilities which included gleaming toilet/shower blocks, a laundry room (washer, dryer, dish washing facilities), library and a childrens playground and an on-site shop.

The owners were lovely and couldn't do enough to help. The site itself is so tranquil and the fishing lake was a hit with my two year old son!

We also had visitors in our tent almost every morning (a whole fleet of ducks - about 30!) which we didn't mind and added to the excitement for our little boy!

The only criticism I could give was after a 5 hour journey starting at 5am to get there, we decided to get some much needed sleep only to be woken by the lawnmower!

Also the childrens playground, although adequate for older children, it was a little dated and could do with something for the tiddlers.

We will definitely be returning and will hopefully be staying for much longer. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dixc 7 reviews from this member

 Numerous visits to this site & always spotless toilet facilities, well maintained grass areas, most pitches in own 'private' hedged pitch. Owners very obliging & cooperative.
Small, quiet, selective even when full. Have toured all UK & this site still ranks at the top of our favourites. 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: CoxyK 1 review from this member

 What a cracking site, a truly enjoyable weekend. Very friendly, helpful site management who obviously take great pride in keeping the grounds neat & tidy.

Shower & toilet block was really clean & well maintained as were the pitches & children's play area (kids loved it). The lake was also well looked after with no signs of the usual odds & ends of tackle lying around & the great fishing, peacefull atmosphere & friendly pubs was just the icing on the cake.

For the not too serious angler (+ family) I cannot recommend this excellent site enough.

Very reasonably priced -10/10, will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mccarroll 11 reviews from this member

 Spent a long easter week end at Little Lakeland Caravan Park. Everything was perfect including the weather. An excellent site, very quiet and relaxing. Facilities very good. We would certainly return. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jodianne 2 reviews from this member

 My parents have a caravan on this site and we use it regularly. It has to be the best campsite I've ever visited. The site is so peaceful and even when full it is still quiet. Plenty of space so you don't feel crowded by other people. The facilities are excellent, clean and well looked after. The shop is enough to get by on and has more practical items than some camp shops (food rather than cheap kids toys). There are plenty of places to visit and I would recommend St Peters Brewery. Its a very friendly site where relaxation is guaranteed. 


Reviewer: Rflll 1 review from this member

 July 2004
Must rave about this site, if you want peace and quiet this is it. If you want clean facilities this is it. If you like fishing it is free [in your price]. There are plenty of places to visit all within a few miles. There is also a shop on site. Last but not least owners are such friendly and helpful people we will be back. 


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Little Lakeland Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Little Lakeland Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Little Lakeland Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Harleston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3193 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement