Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cressfield Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Lockerbie > Cressfield Caravan Park > Reviews

Cressfield Caravan Park
Ecclefechan
Lockerbie
Dumfries and Galloway   (Browse area)
DG11 3DR
Tel: 01576 300702
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 80
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 28 Reviews
                8/10 from 28 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wburns 4 reviews from this member

 Have just spent a couple of nights here, good place for a stop off. Nice site near the village and pubs and shops. It is just a short drive to Gretna. Although the site wasn't particularly busy I felt the toilets could have done with a wee bit more care in cleaning and a 1 for a shower I think is a little pricey, but apart from that the toilet block is nice. You can hear the motorway so I suggest ear plugs and you would be fine. 


Date of Visit: December 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Daffodil41 48 reviews from this member

 Stayed here 2 nights on our way to Moffat a large site with a lot of statics. Nice walk into village with two pubs and two shops that did papers and any food you should need.

Toilet block had bathrooms each with a toilet, bath / shower and basin bigger than my bathroom at home all hot water by coin, there was one room with toilet and hand wash facilities this did have hot water on tap they were all very clean but a bit chilly.

Attached to site a lovely hotel we used both nights, 1st night there was a wedding and we were made very welcome to join them, second night we had a meal which was delicious and staff were great (a gate from the site needed a key but we were left one on our motor home step), did save a long walk round. The staff were very friendly and very helpful.

We caught a bus into Lockerbie and had coffee at a great cafe that seems to have been there since time began but like all towns was looking a little bit in need of a bit of tlc.

We would use site again so good for stop off so close to motor way but to be honest we never heard the traffic noise at all great views and walks from site and a big dog walk. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stardust05 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, right next to m74. Very clean site and very well run, toilets are clean and have recently been refurbished by the looks of it, it is 1 for a shower but they were worth it. There are great dog walks available both on site and just outside the site, through the woods and along the burn. There is a great ply area for the kids with a slide and swings etc and a football area also. The whole park has a relaxed atmosphere about it, I would highly recommend a visit. The only downside is tesco is about a 10 min drive away in Lockerbie. One of our favourite sites for a short break. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rafling 6 reviews from this member

 Used this site as a one night stop on way home from northern Scotland. Ideal location close to M74 junction 19. Easy access and good hardstanding pitches. Fee of 18 for 2 adults and electrics very acceptable! Staff pleasant and helpful.

Toilet and shower block somewhat unusual for a caravan park! The block is divided into very large compartments that contain a toilet and either a bath or a shower. All spotlessly clean but hot water is purchased by coin operated meter in 1 units.

The drinking water outlets on site have non standard tap nozzles that spray water everywhere and the waste water drain is surrounded by a wall that is approx 12 to 14 inches high. Lifting a full waste container on to the wall for emptying is extremely difficult and possibly dangerous.

Despite all comments above, this is a very good site in a nice location. We actually extended our stay to 2 nights! 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wendywu 3 reviews from this member

 We often come to this site for a weekend away. Beautiful veiw to look at as the sun goes down.

Peaceful site, plenty grass for the children to play ball games without bothering other campers.

The children's park is small but does the job and there's a large outdoor chess board which the children enjoying playing with.

Toilets are ideal, big cubicles, it's like having your own bathroom! Kept very clean too.

Owners very friendly and welcoming. We pitched our caravan here for 6 months in 2010 because the children enjoyed the site so much, did find after a few months the children were getting bored and were wanting to go other places. The dog walk is lovely and peaceful.

We had a weekend here recently and they have great hard standing pitches with flagged paths, I was very impressed. Good clean well kept site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stewart010 31 reviews from this member

 We have just spent nine days at this lovely site.

On arrival we were met by the owners, very pleasant and very helpful people.

I was asked where I would like to pitch, having two dogs with us I asked for a quiet pitch, no problem here.

The site is very clean and tidy all hard standing pitches near enough level as well.

This a very quiet touring site apart from the noise from the motorway but is tolerable.

Showers and toilets spotless.

Lovely dog walks in fact lovely walks all round.

Sadly no shops on site but a nice little walk into the village, where all staff are very helpful in both shops, where you can get a wealth of knowledge of the area.

All in all its a wonderful site and is a good stopping place for touring from.

Nice evening meals from The Hotel on site

Recommend this to anybody and hopefully back again next year. 


Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Angela999 11 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 2 day stay at this peaceful well maintained site.

We where met by the friendly warden who showed us to our pitch.

The site was very quiet with a mix of static and tourers, there was noise from the motorway however was not a problem for us.

The showers and toilet very clean, the gents where having some up grading work done.

Dish washing area clean and a laundry room with information leaflets.

A children's play area with a couple of swings and a slide and a giant chess board.

A dog nice dog walk with views of the surrounding country side.

A short walk to the small village it has a small local shop, however a short drive to Annan which has a Tesco for supplies.

There is plenty take aways as well as restaurants in the town centre of Annan, so everything handy that you may need.

In summary, a lovely peaceful site and would return, 18.00 a night perfect just off the motorway and easy to find. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jokevin2 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, allthough no shop on site they were within a 5 min walk. Washing facilities good. Site manager very helpful. Adjoining hotel, good service and very good food at reasonable prices.

Local pub being renovated but very friendly and helpful (went back for breakfast there) would certainly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kerryjimmy 1 review from this member

 We came last minute for a long weekend with our two children aged 5 & 3. We did not know what to expect when we arrived, there is no shop on site but there is the local shops about a 5 min walk.

There is a small park for the children, and the toilet and shower blocks are immaculate, with lots of information on where to go and what to see. If you don't have electric in your tent, it costs only 20p to use the hair dryer.

There is a nice hotel that you can go to for a nice pint at normal pub prices. As I said at the beginning we did not no what to expect but it was fantastic, and we will be returning again later this year as my children are still talking about our camping trip to ecclefechan. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Louisechloe 22 reviews from this member

 We had booked the site down the road for the Bank Holiday weekend, but cancelled the Wednesday before due to flooding and thought we would not get any where else but this site came through and at 17 per night for 2 adults and 3 children was not bad.

The site has statics and some permanent touring caravans the pitches are either gravel or hard stand with EHU and scattered water points, the grass areas were quite boggy but the amount of rain we had you could not expect anything else.

The toilet blocks were quite far away but were clean enough, also a launderette, wash up and CDP were in the same building.

The children's park was quite small and my children soon got board with it, it was also quite muddy around the swings and slide and that was before the rain.

The hotel (pub) next door was very nice and is a few minuets walk away. The village is very small with 1 pub (very dated and small) and a convenience store which had every thing you may need.

This is a nice clean tidy site for a stop over or for touring the area and if in the area would return. 


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cressfield Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cressfield Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cressfield Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lockerbie      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dumfries and Galloway

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2896 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement