Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cressfield Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Lockerbie > Cressfield Caravan Park > Reviews

Cressfield Caravan Park
Ecclefechan
Lockerbie
Dumfries and Galloway   (Browse area)
DG11 3DR
Tel: 01576 300702
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 80
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 28 Reviews
                8/10 from 28 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 21 to 28                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Suemmurray 4 reviews from this member

 Nice site, close to motorway. Ideal stop over for travelling North or South.

Clean & tidy, hot showers.

Good dog walking area on site, dogs can be let off.

Good food served at Hotel, part of site ownership.

Local shops good - very friendly people.

Will re-visit if in area. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Steve+Ali 20 reviews from this member

 Nice quiet site this. Hard standing is great for pitching. Grass though is too soft and soggy. It is believed this site has had some flooding problems.

The one and only shower block is a fair way from the touring pitches, it is in the middle of the static park. The block houses toilets, washing facilities, showersandChemical toilet disposal. Just thought it was a strange place for it.

The showers were clean, with the exception of the shower curtains, which, to be honest, are in need of replacement. The shower cubicles were a little on the small side. I'm not a large person, but I found it cramped.

Overall a nice site for a stopover 7 out of 10 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Millaurbana 1 review from this member

 We visited as part of a rally also but had quite a different experience. The boules and on site is superb but hardly enough to keep young children entertained. I think as a touring site it is second to none but after speaking to some of static owners behind the quaint exterior quite a different story was told. We were tempted to maybe purchase a static but with nearby council estates and the site being prone to break ins we changed our minds. Shame really as this South West Scotland location is excellent. 


Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The 2 Alis 5 reviews from this member

 We visited as part of a rally, excellent well kept site. New owners since Jan 2006. Large very clean toilet block, including bath, lovely hot,adjustableshowers. Excellent facilities for children, large football / games field, small play area, chess / draughts, allow bikes. Nice route marked walk from site. 


Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hobbit 6 reviews from this member

 Excellent clean tidy helpful. We had just bought a safari room for awning and had to cut it down and I had forgotten my hacksaw... silly me... I knew I would need it... Owners went out of their way to find one - job done. Great dog walk, beautiful landscaping, great stop-over just off M74. Stopped here on the way up and down. Thoroughly reccomended
 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: Mfoulkes 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite. Toilets very clean. During our stay we didnt have to queue for the showers which are instant and very hot and free. Lovely sports/play area for kids which is fenced off with a gate to stop dogs. Dog walking area to the rear of the play area. Crazy golf/putting green, huge chess board for kids to play on. Electric hookup available on all pitches. Owners were very friendly at time of booking and when we arrived. Highly recommended. 


Reviewer: Thirsty Dog 1 review from this member

 August 2004
What a great site.
Started looking for somewhere to camp over the August bank holiday weekend far too late and everywhere in the lakes was full. Ended up in Ecclefechan, just over the scottish border. The owners were just great, very laid back, happy to accommodate 9 adults, 4 kids and 3 dogs in 5 tents at such short notice. The site is very well maintained. Everyone commented on how clean the toilet and shower blocks were, with more than enough facilities for the size of the site.
We camped on a well kept field with a huge childrens play area, which included swings, slides and a full size footie pitch!
For dog owners there is a very well laid out dog walking area.
The weather was a bit hit and miss, but the owners were happy for us to use a log burner, and we used disposable bbq's, making sure we didn't damage the grass.
We stayed up chatting till very late and no one seemed bothered, which I think was due to the size of the pitches.
A good location for exploring s.scotland.

I would whole heartedly recommend this site and a big thanks to the owners who hunted around for (and found) glue to repair my daughters inflatable bed at 9.30pm.

(and no midges)

10/10 


Reviewer: scotcamp 3 reviews from this member

 August 2004
A very clean site, large play area for children, very large dog walking area. Toilet block very clean.
This site is excellent either as an overnight stop over site (it is very close to the M74)or to explore the delights of this part of Dumfries & Galloway. The touring pitches are very level with unspoilt grass.
Will certainly use this site again. 


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 28     Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cressfield Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cressfield Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cressfield Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lockerbie      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dumfries and Galloway

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2936 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement