Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Northbrook Farm Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > West Sussex > Worthing > Northbrook Farm Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Northbrook Farm Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Titnore Way
Worthing
West Sussex   (Browse area)
BN13 3RT
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 85
Open: 16/03 To 05/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 27 Reviews
                8/10 from 27 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. We don't have toilets. We don't have showers. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rob Johns 12 reviews from this member

 Well, this site is still up and running despite the reviews from a few years ago suggesting it was about to close. On arrival, we were greeted by an excellent team who were very helpful on what was our first touring caravan outing. The site is well kept and well run. As many have previously reported, there is no toilet block, and in some way, that is a great pity as we (as do many others), have an older van with older limited facilities on board. Also, although we had no children with us, we could see that other than a football kick about area, there was no other play area for kids. Those facilities would have added the icing to a very lush cake! As others have mentioned, there is a short but adequate dog walk at the edge of the site. Many thanks to the wonderful staff at Northbrook Farm who are a credit to the Caravan Club. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Heyholetsgosd 12 reviews from this member

 Booked for one night via Caravan Club and arrived about lunchtime on a sunny day with about a tenth of the pitches in use.

Lovely quiet site located close to good facilities and nice dog walks. We visited Highdown Vineyard which is located off the main road, (A259 I think) and had a great meal there while enjoying a glass of their own wine.

There is also a pub next door. Lovely site for a peaceful stay on large pitches. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sarah106 6 reviews from this member

 Have visited this lovely site many many times and although others have said the writing's on the wall for Northbrook Farm we've heard that it's staying for 2011 and hopefully beyond! Such good news & long may it continue.

As others have said there are no toilet/shower blocks but that doesn't bother us as we have on board facilities. The play area in the ring has gone but there is still a good size pitch at the far side of the site with goal posts etc. Sadly quite a few children still play in the old play area which can be a bit annoying when ball games threaten damage to nearby caravans.

The dog walk on site is fine but also not far from base there is the wonderful 'Highdown Hill' - don't miss it,it's great. The site itself is wonderfully peaceful and the Wardens are kindness itself - always more than happy to help and have in fact been a huge help to us. They are such friendly, nice people and are just perfect for this site. We cannot thank them enough. Definitely our No 1 site! 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fleagal 5 reviews from this member

 Great site- wardens were very helpful- parking our van for us with their tractor so as to avoid us having to go on waterlogged grass! Pity about the surrounding area- the site is bordered on three sides by a (noisy) housing estate, a rat-run road and a tennis club.

A brand new Tesco superstore is close by, there are walks from the site to the surrounding hills. Goring seafront is only a couple of miles away and the station is only a mile away.

The site itself is lovely but I got the feeling that it will not be there for much longer. Bring very strong pegs as we found it impossible to get pegs into the ground- even having drilled pilate holes with a masonry bit! 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andyokeeffe 36 reviews from this member

 Northbrook is about 15 minutes drive from Wothing Town Centre, Littlehampton and Arundel. Brighton and Chichester is as easy to get to with the nearby A27 at only 30 minutes drive on a good day.

Upon arrival the Warden's where very polite and during the following days could not be faulted in appearance, helpfulness and would happily pass the time of day with you.

As mentioned, there are no shower or toilet blocks and are not likely to be. The site has the blocks but they are out of use due to a cracked main and with Worthing Borough Council looking at not renewing the lease of the site so as to build the new West Durrington Estate, The Caravan Club will not invest the money with such a short lease to go.

I loved it here, the rabbits are wonderful to watch at duck and due to having no toilet blocks, the site was wonderfully peaceful.

There is a certain amount of background noise from the nearby Titnore Lane which runs nearby but as all of Worthing's roads suffer from undue delays in peak times, Titnore Lane is used very much as a rat run.

The playground is good for them moments that you need the kids to be entertained and a small cleared area provides a good area for small games.

All in all, Northbrook is worth a visit and certainly worth the money but please remember that there are no showers etc.

The writing is on the wall for Northbrook Farm as The Caravan Club has just opened its new Littlehampton Caravan Club Site not 8 miles away. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Greglashmar 5 reviews from this member

 Well, this was our first CC site and we were not disappointed. Friendly, helpful and courteous staff, an immaculately kept site in semi-rural surroundings. After the pre-arrival confusion of are there/aren't there shower/toilets, we settled in very nicely on this lovely site.

We chose a grassed pitch and are glad we did as we were told by some others already there, that the hardstandings are VERY hard, and bend even the toughest rock pegs.

Only one niggle here. Road noise. We had pitch number 72, and could hear heavy and persistent traffic from 7am to 9am and 5pm to 7pm on the nearby 'Lane'. (No problem on other side of site though, it's just where we had decided to pitch.)

Otherwise we loved it, very quiet and easy going. Short dog walk on site although Highdown Hill is a must for walkers with dogs. Very short drive to Tesco. Goring is excellent for MH's, free and unrestricted parking, beach that allows dogs. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sarah106 6 reviews from this member

 Things have changed at this lovely site now, there being no shower blocks at all, but as we don't need facilities it is without doubt our favourite Caravan Club site. We spent the early May Bank Holiday here and the weekend just gone(29th May) - couldn't ask for anything better - just perfect in every way.

Only half the site is in use now due to having no loos/showers and there are just 2 wardens in attendance, but what a brilliant job they do, they couldn't be nicer - you are made to feel so welcome. We, together with our Mum in law would like to publicly thank the lovely gentleman and lady who are doing such a great job at this site. We can't wait to go back (wont have to wait long! We're back the weekend after next and have many other weekends booked also!).

If you do stay here make sure you visit Highdown Hill - it's beautiful and if you're a dog owner they will love it too! We didn't venture far from the site this weekend - it was so peaceful and we had the most perfect weather ever, a really wonderful peaceful and pleasant weekend. The only bad thing about this lovely place is having to leave it! 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Silverweb 15 reviews from this member

 Let me just set the record straight - there are NO toilet/shower facilities on this site. There used to be, but they have since been condemned due to flooding and so are no longer available for use.

This is however, a nice site - but unfortunately it is due to close at the end of the season. The staff have been reduced and so have the number of pitches available to pitch on. There were some lovely grass pitches but they were no longer available and the pitches that were available were rather sporadically spaced. But nevertheless, we had a pleasant weekend.

The site is tidy and well run. There is hardstanding and grass pitches, with some shady tree planting too. There a few basics available to purchase in the reception area and a well informed information centre, with brochures and leaflets of local areas of interest including the local eateries. The warden had a bit of an attitude when we politely asked whether we could use a pitch that appeared to have electricity (but no white marker)- he replied that if we weren't happy, we could always go somewhere else! After a 3 hour drive? I think not! 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alan Dunt 5 reviews from this member

 Spent last weekend at the site and I have to say it was great. Well maintained with good quality mainly level pitches. As with most Caravan Club sites the toilets are spotless however I should think if the site was full that the one toilet block might struggle.

There's a large Tesco, Chinese takeaway and newsagent only a 3 min drive away.

We didn't venture into Worthing (what's the point with great respect!) but we did travel to Littlehampton's West Beach which is only a 20 minute drive away and you can let dogs off the lead all year round 


Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sue and frank 2 reviews from this member

 Hi just back from northbrook farm caravan club site Worthing

This site was a credit to the wardens who look after it. The grass areas where well maintained no rubbish at all

Toilet block was well clean and tidy

Real peaceful midweek stay very quiet and relaxing just how we like it

Brighton. Arundle. Worthing. Littlehampton all within a short drive.

If we took the grandkids they would have enjoyed wide open space to play on and the wild life[ rabbits/ birds]

Will be going back for another mid weeker later this year . 


Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Northbrook Farm Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Northbrook Farm Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Worthing      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5391 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement